Something has Changed (Unintended Experiment)

Tier Six teams MM?

• Please log in to reply
35 replies to this topic

TonnerreCadien #1 Posted 20 March 2019 - 02:21 PM

Cabri dans le Maïs

• Players
  • 44508 battles
  • [HAHA]

Dear Forumers,

Before 5.5 I decided to buy back a bunch of tanks that I used to have in the garage before they were to become "collector" tanks. Apparently I have dyslexia, because I was convinced the M4A3E8 Sherman "Easy 8" was going to become a "collector" tank (as you all know, it was the Jumbo, not the Easy 8, that became a collector model).

Long story short, I had the darn thing sitting in my garage gathering dust, and I hadn't played it since November 2015, so I decided, wth, why not take it for a spin? Attached below are what the 36 battles I've done with it in 2019 look like, and you can compare it to my overall record, which, aside from those 36 battles, entirely took place when I was a newbie newb back in 2015.

Spoiler

Look, I know I am not that great of a player. I have low spots, yet I also tend to overextend [how the heck does that work? - it's the opposite of Van Hagar - it's the "worst of both worlds"]. I am not so good about resetting camo (or, I'll think it's reset, but neglect to realize there's a red parked near me, so I can't reset - this chalks up to poor map awareness, another of my weaknesses). My game remains, since May 2015, a work in progress.

Here's the thing, though. I know I am much better player now than I was in 2015. You can tell I am a better Easy 8 driver, for example - note that while far from perfect, for every statistic I am better now than my Easy 8 average. Except for one big, glaring, exception. WIN RATE.