Jump to content


How to use camo certificate ?


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

minitel_NA #1 Posted 25 April 2019 - 05:33 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Players
  • 454 battles
  • 4,735
  • [EUREF]
  • Member since:
    12-19-2015

It’s all in the title. 

Anyone found how to use them yet ?

i got one in a big terminal mission type of crate today.

cool.

cant seem to use it from the camo tab. Can’t seem to use it from the storage. 

Im confused 

anyone found how to use it ?


Minitelrose visiting from EU, occasional player/forumer in the NA

 


1FREEDOM_FIGHTER_1776 #2 Posted 25 April 2019 - 05:38 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Players
  • 3181 battles
  • 22
  • [BWING]
  • Member since:
    10-17-2017

1 go to the tank you want to put the camo on
2 go to the camo selection screen
3 click on the camo you have the certificate for

4 "buy" the camo using the certificate


                                 

Ronin_23 #3 Posted 25 April 2019 - 05:39 PM

    Junior Sergeant

  • Players
  • 10199 battles
  • 184
  • [-INV-]
  • Member since:
    05-21-2011
When I go to my tanks and camo selection and I scroll over the camo I'd like to get, if I have a voucher for said camo there's the option to use the certificate instead of gold. It should show up to the left of the button on the bottom right. Basically a little image of the certificate replaces the gold cost. You have to select the right camo though.

Zuke76 #4 Posted 25 April 2019 - 06:45 PM

    Zuke le grand

  • Players
  • 17416 battles
  • 2,506
  • [FL-TH]
  • Member since:
    06-25-2017

View Postminitel_NA, on 25 April 2019 - 05:33 PM, said:

It’s all in the title. 

Anyone found how to use them yet ?

i got one in a big terminal mission type of crate today.

cool.

cant seem to use it from the camo tab. Can’t seem to use it from the storage. 

Im confused 

anyone found how to use it ?

 

It is usually for a specific tier, i got one and if you check it in storage it told me it was for tier 7 only, so then u are able to equip it on a tier 7 tank where you normally equip camo

Goldfish_The_Destroyer #5 Posted 25 April 2019 - 07:27 PM

    Private

  • Players
  • 2892 battles
  • 3
  • [BFPZ]
  • Member since:
    07-10-2018
I know this is off topic but how do you ask a question on the forum? Btw you click on the camouflage button of the tank you want to camouflage and then choose the camouflage that the certificate is for.

CA_vampire #6 Posted 25 April 2019 - 07:55 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Players
  • 24390 battles
  • 1,065
  • [MOMB]
  • Member since:
    11-21-2016

View Post1FREEDOM_FIGHTER_1776, on 25 April 2019 - 10:38 AM, said:

1 go to the tank you want to put the camo on
2 go to the camo selection screen
3 click on the camo you have the certificate for

4 "buy" the camo using the certificate

 

This.

 

I have used the 3 camo certificates I had for a few months ("jade shards" and so on).  These certificates work with 5.10 but did not work with 5.9 and they might not work in the future, so if you have any, use them now. And some camos are for specific tanks only. 



minitel_NA #7 Posted 25 April 2019 - 09:21 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Players
  • 454 battles
  • 4,735
  • [EUREF]
  • Member since:
    12-19-2015

I have tried everything, 

i guess there was a specific tier mentionned. 

Ill try to find what tier my certificates are for. 

Grrrrr


Minitelrose visiting from EU, occasional player/forumer in the NA

 


plsdontkillmexxx #8 Posted 26 April 2019 - 09:53 AM

    Senior Sergeant

  • Players
  • 4929 battles
  • 748
  • [XHALE]
  • Member since:
    01-07-2019

View Postminitel_NA, on 26 April 2019 - 07:21 AM, said:

I have tried everything, 

i guess there was a specific tier mentionned. 

Ill try to find what tier my certificates are for. 

Grrrrr

 

Just try to use it on any tank in each tier to find what tier it's for. You won't have to actually use it, you can cancel the purchase.
disclaimer: hopefully this post is not too long, or short, is not about a topic already discussed, is in the right place, will not annoy, antagonise, or upset anyone, or otherwise give cause for complaint, cause me to be chastised by the powers that be, and not deleted or locked. Peace, out!

minitel_NA #9 Posted 26 April 2019 - 11:15 AM

    First Sergeant

  • Players
  • 454 battles
  • 4,735
  • [EUREF]
  • Member since:
    12-19-2015

Indeed, ther first 3 we had during that event are useable anywhere.

the one u get in missions are tier specific. Mine is tier9 only.

 

I guess tier9 is good enough, that’s a lot of gold honestly. 

Its just that I currently have all tier9 tanks set up and done.

 

thank u all for ur answers.

 


Edited by minitel_NA, 26 April 2019 - 11:27 AM.

Minitelrose visiting from EU, occasional player/forumer in the NA

 





2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users