Win Rates, Noob Bashing & Nasty Gram Chat Messages

• Please log in to reply
45 replies to this topic

EricOtown #1 Posted 11 July 2019 - 10:59 PM

Lance-corporal

• Players
  • 3954 battles
  • [420SW]

I apologize in advance for the long post. Tried to shorten it, but I’m an admittedly long winded writer and I wanted give some good background to this situation. First of all, I am not a hard core gamer. I’m a 46 year professional who enjoys playing videos games when I have time.  I had no clue WOTB or WOT even existed until just a couple months ago. When I first started playing WOTB, I didn’t do any research online, read any articles or forums, or watch any YouTube videos. I just downloaded the app and started playing. At that time I had no clue how serious many players take this game nor did I understand that new inexperienced players should start out and stay in the lower tiers until you learn to play the game and can contribute and hold your own in the higher tiers. 

So I think it was probably my first or second time playing, I noticed that the more powerful tanks were in the higher tiers. I had no clue of the protocol and I figured why would I want to drive a weak crappy tier 1 or 2 tank, when I can buy and drive a much more powerful high tier premium tank. So of course, I bought the IS-6 and the JagTiger premium tanks and proceeding to start playing the game. And of course, I had no clue what I was doing and I yolo’d pretty much every match. At that time I wasn’t even aware of the chat function in the garage, so I wasn’t reading all of the nasty gram chat messages that I was receiving from my teammates after I yolo’d and we lost the match.