Help Which tank

• Please log in to reply
27 replies to this topic

AnakinSkywalker1218 #1 Posted 12 February 2020 - 11:22 PM

Lance-corporal

• Players
  • 6088 battles
  • [EMPRE]
Hi. I am a newbie, just started playing little less than a week ago. Anyways, so assuming I studied in History last year, when I just started this game, I was like “German tanks are the best right? Panzers dominated the battlefield.” Well actually I didn’t really study because I thought American tanks were trash (I guess there not). No offense America. Anyways, I need to know something. For the past few days, I’ve been working on German Branch. I have Panzer IV D, the Tier IV one, trying to get to a Leopard (V).  But then my friend told me American tanks are great. He specifically said T1’s are the best. But my other friend and some forums say Shermans are better. Another friend says Shermans are trash. My history teacher said Sherman Tanks suck. So now I’m extremely confused. My friend convinced me to start in the American branch, so I currently have a Tier III M5 Stuart. People say that the Kv1 and 2 is good though, even though my friends say Russian tanks are trash. Please, can someone help me here because I am confused. Thank you for reading (I hope you didn’t get bored of me). Yeah, so...bye!

Good luck on all your games.

”TIME TO ROLL OUT!!”

originalmadkilla #2 Posted 12 February 2020 - 11:43 PM

First Sergeant

• Players
  • 16575 battles
  • [OMK]

Luckily, I'm an extremely helpful and knowledgable player who tells it like it is.

Here is my answer::playing:

The reason one friend told you that Shermans are good and another friend told you that Shermans are trash is because there is no one size fits all tank.

Both of those players could be correct, and neither is wrong, because they are basing their answers on how they do in that tank and how they like the tank.