Garage chat silence

• Please log in to reply
18 replies to this topic

Duke_87 #1 Posted 22 February 2020 - 09:00 PM

First Sergeant

• Players
  • 32724 battles
  • [MOM]

Eliminates post game abuse and tirades. Check. With the exception of the “name a training room as insult” exploit. lol Points for creativity. 

But...it also prevents post game compliments, suggestions, and I believe, pretty much eliminates making any new “friends.” It is those post game interactions which lead to knew friends, and occasionally, a positive mentor experience. I have zero new friends since garage chat limitation.  

Which aspect is more important? Is shielding the newbs from ranting also preventing them from learning about the forum, youtube, or making any new friends or toon mates? As a vet, I rarely got raged at, so garage silence is a total negative for me...no knew friends or people to toon with. 

Goal: Suck incrementally less, day by day

j_rod #2 Posted 22 February 2020 - 09:14 PM

719-266-2837

• Players
  • 27536 battles
  • [H0B0S]

View PostDuke_87, on 22 February 2020 - 03:00 PM, said:

Eliminates post game abuse and tirades. Check. With the exception of the “name a training room as insult” exploit. lol Points for creativity. 

But...it also prevents post game compliments, suggestions, and I believe, pretty much eliminates making any new “friends.” It is those post game interactions which lead to knew friends, and occasionally, a positive mentor experience. I have zero new friends since garage chat limitation.  

Which aspect is more important? Is shielding the newbs from ranting also preventing them from learning about the forum, youtube, or making any new friends or toon mates? As a vet, I rarely got raged at, so garage silence is a total negative for me...no knew friends or people to toon with. 

There are quite a few other threads pertaining to this specifically, but I disagree with most of what you’d said.