What did I do wrong - I’m a noob | video

• Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

JakeBaby #1 Posted 10 April 2020 - 02:07 AM

Junior Sergeant

• Players
  • 2214 battles
  • [HWTZR]

No idea if this belongs here. If it doesn’t, can someone tell me where it should.

Here is a replay of a game I played in the mäuschen earlier today. I noticed I was especially nooby and bad in this one, more than usual. 
constructive criticism welcome!

I do not have a single clue what I'm doing. You have a problem with that?

Doilky #2 Posted 10 April 2020 - 02:26 AM

(Doh-Key)

• Players
  • 18707 battles
  • [EXTRA]
Driving out sideways in front of unspotted enemy TDs is never a good idea. 

BAR_001 #3 Posted 10 April 2020 - 04:17 AM

Mechanized com poster

• Players
  • 30952 battles
  • [HAHA]
Really bad positioning. All you accomplished from there is to get shot from 2 directions. You would have been much more effective, and better protected helping out your dying teammates to the left.

Edited by BAR_001, 10 April 2020 - 04:24 AM.

RNG doesn't bother hackers.

Smiley913 #4 Posted 10 April 2020 - 04:48 AM

Lance-corporal

• Players
  • 17308 battles
  • [FBM2]

It's best to learn where the TD alleys are on each map so you can plan the best way to get where you want/need to go without crossing them like that. Most maps its pretty easy to figure out where a TD will be positioned. Also, because you went the way you did you were completely useless because in addition to not getting any good shots off, your armor also wasn't in a position to draw fire away from your teammates.

One final comment; it's best to fill all three of your equipment slots. You just have one multi-repair kit and nothing else. If you only want to use one equipment slot, there are tiers available that only have one equipment slot unlocked.

Proud Wallet Warrior: Allowing Whiners to Play For Free, One Purchase at a Time :)

Absolute_Sniper #5 Posted 10 April 2020 - 05:29 AM

First Sergeant

• Players