Jump to content


Problem steering since last update?


  • Please log in to reply
21 replies to this topic

vader0000000000000000000 #1 Posted 27 May 2020 - 10:55 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Players
  • 11869 battles
  • 59
  • [ZOM-B]
  • Member since:
    02-17-2019
Since the last update I’m having issues where the movement button on iPhone isn’t very responsive. Never experienced this before. Anyone noticing this?

Kiilu #2 Posted 27 May 2020 - 11:04 PM

    Senior Sergeant

  • Players
  • 26292 battles
  • 887
  • [ROCKN]
  • Member since:
    08-26-2017
Its been bad on pc also.


_The_Tactition_ #3 Posted 27 May 2020 - 11:05 PM

    The Best Tactician

  • Players
  • 23975 battles
  • 3,028
  • [CRUEL]
  • Member since:
    02-06-2015
Has happened to me once or twice, but might be better to put in the bug reports thread. Dunno where it is tho.

Member of the Training Room Police Department

My YouTube:https://m.youtube.com/channel/UChFwqqu30_epeLO0q-BKEFw 

 

Give us the IRON CROSS


oicram1 #4 Posted 27 May 2020 - 11:25 PM

    Mono Prime

  • Players
  • 43491 battles
  • 989
  • [DEF_4]
  • Member since:
    11-27-2014

On my iPad, the directional joy stick has been awful. Pull out for a snap shot and then go to pull back, boom, control is dead. Very frustrating.

 


 

"Yo no estudio para saber más, sino para ignorar menos.” 
"I do not study to know more, but to ignore less."
                Sor Juana Inés De la Cruz

 

 


twirlingtowardsfreedom #5 Posted 27 May 2020 - 11:30 PM

    Senior Sergeant

  • Players
  • 34033 battles
  • 590
  • Member since:
    12-04-2014

Same!

 

Very glad others are having this problem with the joystick (sorry) - just bought a tablet off Swappa and was worried I had a lemon. Whew!



Absolute_Sniper #6 Posted 27 May 2020 - 11:34 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Players
  • 43105 battles
  • 3,741
  • [CRUEL]
  • Member since:
    11-05-2015

View Postvader0000000000000000000, on 27 May 2020 - 10:55 PM, said:

Since the last update I’m having issues where the movement button on iPhone isn’t very responsive. Never experienced this before. Anyone noticing this?

Have you heard of the miraculous properties of fennel stem powder?


I used to have a picture here but tiny pic took an arrow to the knee....

 

https://discord.gg/twdc4Dq

 


dport02 #7 Posted 28 May 2020 - 12:27 AM

    First Sergeant

  • Players
  • 33295 battles
  • 1,801
  • [-FE4R]
  • Member since:
    11-22-2014
Ya I had a problem one battles, where I couldn’t steer my tank, or my turret. Restarted the game and it was fine
RNG is rigged !

BlitzAssassin #8 Posted 28 May 2020 - 01:07 AM

    Kool Aid Drinker

  • Players
  • 22802 battles
  • 485
  • [-CFE-]
  • Member since:
    09-18-2015

Just started experiencing it a few days ago as well. I know it’s not my connection or anything of the sort, because everything else runs fine. Sometimes it’s the steering, sometimes the tank just glitches for a quick two seconds. 
 

Also the game takes a lot longer to load now. Anyone experiencing the same?



wrecker1968 #9 Posted 28 May 2020 - 01:17 AM

    Head of Security

  • Players
  • 51652 battles
  • 1,715
  • [HOUSE]
  • Member since:
    04-13-2016
Aiming/targeting as gotten worse for me.

AstoIfo #10 Posted 28 May 2020 - 02:54 AM

    Beware of Traps

  • Players
  • 12437 battles
  • 360
  • [ZELDA]
  • Member since:
    11-14-2014
Steering is sometimes unresponsive and aiming becomes erratic. Probably bugs due to the whole work from home deal. I still remember the bug that made the entire enemy team invisible. Everyone was sitting in the cap shooting blindly for at least some sign of progress. 

 

Failure is life's greatest teacher. Once you accept failure, and learn from it, you will know success.


Underdawg67 #11 Posted 28 May 2020 - 08:57 AM

    Lance-corporal

  • Players
  • 33450 battles
  • 53
  • [FEUD]
  • Member since:
    03-20-2015

View PostAbsolute_Sniper, on 27 May 2020 - 06:34 PM, said:

Have you heard of the miraculous properties of fennel stem powder?


I was like what?   Then I came across the sheer beauty of this thread.   Thanks for the lol. 
 

http://forum.wotblitz.com/index.php?/topic/12605-does-anyone-know-of-a-better-screen-dust-than-dried-fennel-stem/#topmost



generalhonks #12 Posted 28 May 2020 - 10:03 AM

    Senior Sergeant

  • Players
  • 6812 battles
  • 827
  • [HOUSE]
  • Member since:
    01-09-2019
I have had problems where I go into the open to take a shot, and boom, controls gone and I get half my hp taken away. I can work with it though.

  Missiles are not a problem, ya'll just jealous you aren't skilled enough to use them (Ok, ok I'm joking.:harp:).

 

"Well, one of the challenges of battles these days is learning how to get your team of brain dead monkeys to pull off a win against another team of better brain dead monkeys. I’m a brain dead monkey but at least I’m better than most brain dead monkeys." - generalhonks, 2020

 

 


lafite2014 #13 Posted 28 May 2020 - 12:32 PM

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 45548 battles
  • 332
  • [ACTIV]
  • Member since:
    11-12-2014
I’ve been having all sorts of lag issues the last week and a half. Tank jerking back and forth or suddenly turns 90 degrees or just floating through space. Almost every time I play now there is packet loss. I’ve run ping plotter several times and it seems to be the last three or four servers just before WG. Usually the last one. I’ve seen latency max 1600-2000 milli seconds. I don’t know why this has started happening all of a sudden but this will definitely make it hard to control your tank. Unfortunate because it is ruining the game for me. 

tedg5 #14 Posted 28 May 2020 - 12:35 PM

    Tater salad

  • Players
  • 55106 battles
  • 5,570
  • [AGOGO]
  • Member since:
    07-04-2014
Yea, lag has been pretty bad. It’s timing is almost like clockwork. :P

Texas_Tyrant #15 Posted 28 May 2020 - 12:35 PM

    The Philosophical Tank Farmer

  • Players
  • 10890 battles
  • 1,217
  • [UTC]
  • Member since:
    08-02-2018

I'm having problems aiming and tank control. When aiming the aim-assist (not the actual auto-aim) doesn't work as well. When moving it'll stop and I'll have to re-push the key to get itt moving again. Rather annoying; never had this problem since update. Is this the servers or a WG problem?

Texas_Tyrant


We Want Israeli Tanks In Game! Merkava MK 1 Fits In Game!

"Remember the Alamo, remember Goliad" and tank with Vengeance!

Fun fact: There are 15 MBT in game already!

 


_Crusader6_ #16 Posted 28 May 2020 - 01:11 PM

    The Society’s NA President

  • Players
  • 66845 battles
  • 14,222
  • [DEF]
  • Member since:
    12-08-2014

Last night saw some terrible issues for me, PingPlotter showed some odd stuff.  
 

This morning running PingPlotter shows Again that my route isn’t ‘normal’. 
 

Usually my fifth hop is the Ashburn VA Comcast Ibone, and from there I go to Chicago on the IBone. 
  
Last night and today my Blitz based traffic is jumping around Ashburn VA for 3 hops on different IBone locations then to an Ashburn TCore node, then TCore New York then TCore Chicago. 
 

I’m losing around 30MS in Ashburn with those 4 hops. 
  PingPlotter isn’t showing packet loss at the moment - but last night I was having some issues. 
 

Any time you get fluctuating Ping or packet loss it’s a nightmare in game.  
 Driving, Shooting and Surviving becomes a significant challenge.  
 

 

 


 

 
Tank Hoarder: 404 tanks in Garage:  420/420 Played Tanks Aced
 
NON LINE OF SIGHT MISSILES ARE AN AWFUL MECHANIC 
 
    Wallet Warrior: Loyal Original M60 owner
 
 

 


_Cletus #17 Posted 28 May 2020 - 01:21 PM

    Voodoo Wizard

  • Players
  • 29197 battles
  • 7,114
  • [III-P]
  • Member since:
    04-03-2016

View Post_Crusader6_, on 28 May 2020 - 07:11 AM, said:

Last night saw some terrible issues for me, PingPlotter showed some odd stuff.  
 

This morning running PingPlotter shows Again that my route isn’t ‘normal’. 
 

Usually my fifth hop is the Ashburn VA Comcast Ibone, and from there I go to Chicago on the IBone. 
  
Last night and today my Blitz based traffic is jumping around Ashburn VA for 3 hops on different IBone locations then to an Ashburn TCore node, then TCore New York then TCore Chicago. 
 

I’m losing around 30MS in Ashburn with those 4 hops. 
  PingPlotter isn’t showing packet loss at the moment - but last night I was having some issues. 
 

Any time you get fluctuating Ping or packet loss it’s a nightmare in game.  
 Driving, Shooting and Surviving becomes a significant challenge.  
 

 

 

 

IBone lol


 

Gavidoc01 #18 Posted 29 May 2020 - 03:45 PM

    Platinum Card Wallet Warrior

  • Players
  • 47411 battles
  • 4,085
  • [III]
  • Member since:
    10-12-2014

The unresponsive joystick has been around for the last couple of updates. 

 

I started to notice it with 6.5 personally.  Driving along and then all of a sudden you stop even though you didn't move your thumb and only way to start moving again is to lift your finger and do it again. At first I thought it was my screen but was able to confirm with other clanmates that they too were having the issue.


My Blitzstars

 

I'm a Platinum Card Wallet Warrior.

You’re welcome for supporting the game. 


Underdawg67 #19 Posted 30 May 2020 - 03:27 AM

    Lance-corporal

  • Players
  • 33450 battles
  • 53
  • [FEUD]
  • Member since:
    03-20-2015

In addition to the lag problems I’ve had the app crashing during games.  Anyone else seeing this?



splatttt #20 Posted 18 June 2020 - 03:50 PM

    Private

  • Players
  • 9710 battles
  • 4
  • [SDMF]
  • Member since:
    03-07-2012

since update cant even play due to lag, customer lost cant afford new vidio card

 

 


Edited by splatttt, 18 June 2020 - 03:51 PM.





3 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 3 guests, 0 anonymous users