I hate this Matilda! Why do I have to play this stupid tank!?!?

Matilda Tier IV

• Please log in to reply
25 replies to this topic

Zappatiztaz #1 Posted 05 June 2020 - 11:16 PM

Lance-corporal

• Players
  • 6682 battles
  • [OC-OC]

I'm relatively new to this game, and I just got enough money to buy a new tank, I'm all excited, but after playing a bunch......I hate this stupid tank!  I went from crushing it with the Cruiser IV to completely getting owned with the Matilda, like I didn't think a super slow tank would also not have enough armor or fire-power to make up for that....

its really annoying that I HAVE to play a whole bunch as this terrible tank to advance, I wish I could just advance by winning in my Cruiser IV!  I also don't feel like grinding out on a whole new country's tanks, not yet anyways.

Anyone else had this frustrating madness?!?  I would imagine so, as I saw someone write out a whole GUIDE to how to survive longer with this thing....

ANY tips or tricks, I updated and improved it all the way with modules, gun upgrades, equipment, provisions and all the things I could see that would be of any help and I'm still just getting sped towards and run down just about every match....and by that time usually my team is off in a totally other direction....I'm trying to stick near the team but thats not foolproof at all either, and often times there is a (oh no!) 15 degree incline!  that takes an entire minute to get up!  what a ridiculous tank, I feel like this is going to take forever to get to the next tank at 10.5 thousand xp points....

Edited by Zappatiztaz, 05 June 2020 - 11:16 PM.

BlitzAssassin #2 Posted 05 June 2020 - 11:20 PM

Kool Aid Drinker

• Players
  • 24274 battles
  • [-CFE-]
First question is why haven’t you played in three months and ask this now? Don’t understand the point of this post sorry.

Edited by BlitzAssassin, 05 June 2020 - 11:21 PM.

MarBearCat #3 Posted 05 June 2020 - 11:26 PM

Pennsylvania's Favorite Cat!

• Players