Jump to content


Where is the game clock?


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

9696Mattman #1 Posted 14 September 2021 - 07:29 PM

    Junior Sergeant

  • Players
  • 28201 battles
  • 152
  • [FORD1]
  • Member since:
    11-05-2014
Can’t seem to find the “game” time any more when playing.  Did WG move it?

Droodles_Little_Noodle #2 Posted 14 September 2021 - 07:33 PM

    Junior Sergeant

  • Players
  • 2233 battles
  • 189
  • [EC-]
  • Member since:
    02-07-2021
Like teh battle counter? its at the top of the screen/ inbetweent the green diamonds and triangles and enemy diamonds and triangles.

Sometimes I want to hang in Europe without the EU...

 


9696Mattman #3 Posted 15 September 2021 - 08:00 PM

    Junior Sergeant

  • Players
  • 28201 battles
  • 152
  • [FORD1]
  • Member since:
    11-05-2014

No not that.  Some games call it UTC time.

 

Example:  WG says a tournament starts at 20:00 hours.  How do I know when it is 20:00 hours game time?  Where is that game clock?



KommandantSEEN_2014 #4 Posted 15 September 2021 - 08:08 PM

    Yukari Akiyama Fanboi

  • Players
  • 25675 battles
  • 960
  • [-MM]
  • Member since:
    12-15-2014

i thought pst est was good enough 

seems not


Blitz Economics - Premium & Collector Tank Tracker

http://forum.wotblit...202021-edition/

Wg should Ban the BOTS and AFKERS PERMANTLY


9_V0LT #5 Posted 15 September 2021 - 09:02 PM

    Cunning Linguist

  • Players
  • 10822 battles
  • 3,537
  • [OGRE]
  • Member since:
    06-26-2017


 


 

[EDIT]
sorry, I totally misread the title of this thread. 

 


Edited by 9_V0LT, 15 September 2021 - 09:03 PM.

Yeah, I'm back. Let's not make a big deal about this.


EL_Din_46 #6 Posted 16 September 2021 - 12:43 AM

    Poet Laureate of Boris’ Den (of Iniquity)

  • Players
  • 17316 battles
  • 1,904
  • [MOD3]
  • Member since:
    05-13-2019

View Post9696Mattman, on 15 September 2021 - 12:00 PM, said:

No not that.  Some games call it UTC time.

 

Example:  WG says a tournament starts at 20:00 hours.  How do I know when it is 20:00 hours game time?  Where is that game clock?

 

Wargaming doesn’t give NA times in the UTC format, just Pacific Time (PT) and Eastern Time (ET). I doubt that many US players know what UTC is. It’s always used for the Asia/APAC region and sometimes used for EU and RU/CIS. For example, here’s the start date for updating the clusters to 8.3:

 

September 16, 04:30 (UTC):

  •         CIS: September 16, 7:30 (MSK)
  •         Europe: September 16, 6:30 (CET)
  •         North America: September 15, 21:30 (PT) / September 16, 00:30 (ET)
  •         Asia: September 16, 12:30 (UTC+8)

 

This is what you get for letting rednecks play with antimatter, boss.

 

John Ringo, Hell’s Faire


AdderaII #7 Posted 16 September 2021 - 04:32 AM

    Can’t Pass Without it!

  • Players
  • 28196 battles
  • 1,813
  • [OGRE]
  • Member since:
    11-30-2016

View PostEL_Din_46, on 15 September 2021 - 07:43 PM, said:

 

Wargaming doesn’t give NA times in the UTC format, just Pacific Time (PT) and Eastern Time (ET). I doubt that many US players know what UTC is. It’s always used for the Asia/APAC region and sometimes used for EU and RU/CIS. For example, here’s the start date for updating the clusters to 8.3:

 

September 16, 04:30 (UTC):

  •         CIS: September 16, 7:30 (MSK)
  •         Europe: September 16, 6:30 (CET)
  •         North America: September 15, 21:30 (PT) / September 16, 00:30 (ET)
  •         Asia: September 16, 12:30 (UTC+8)

 

Pacific time is the opposite of Asia, with it being UTC -8


The player formerly known as, Adderall4life


Droodles_Little_Noodle #8 Posted 16 September 2021 - 02:00 PM

    Junior Sergeant

  • Players
  • 2233 battles
  • 189
  • [EC-]
  • Member since:
    02-07-2021

View Post9696Mattman, on 15 September 2021 - 01:00 PM, said:

No not that.  Some games call it UTC time.

 

Example:  WG says a tournament starts at 20:00 hours.  How do I know when it is 20:00 hours game time?  Where is that game clock?


20.00 is your time. But in military time so it would start at 10PM


Sometimes I want to hang in Europe without the EU...

 


AdderaII #9 Posted 16 September 2021 - 04:55 PM

    Can’t Pass Without it!

  • Players
  • 28196 battles
  • 1,813
  • [OGRE]
  • Member since:
    11-30-2016

View Post9_V0LT, on 15 September 2021 - 04:02 PM, said:


 


 

[EDIT]
sorry, I totally misread the title of this thread. 

 


LOL 

Gamecocks

 


The player formerly known as, Adderall4life





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users