What Premium crew trainer to get

• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

Greyhound_2014 #1 Posted 14 September 2021 - 09:08 PM

Private

• Players
  • 96 battles

I’m an old retired player and thinking of coming back to WOT I heading south for the winter and will be playing on an IPad 8. I’m very new to WOTB, I been thinking about the Russian TD line.

Im not interested in playing the high tier games and want to get a few premium tanks for crew training and making a few credits 

It seems like the crews don’t start till like tier 5. Do the lower tier tanks like tier 4 or 5 have crews like the WOT PC does?

What premium tanks are the best for crew training In the Russian TD line?

Any and all help would be great and thanks in advance 

Ookla_the_Mok #2 Posted 14 September 2021 - 09:18 PM

VCR is Peak Tech

• Players
  • 29007 battles
  • [BRSKT]

Crew is individual to the tank. There is no crew training in one tank that transfers to another such as WOT PC has.

Keep in mind, there are crew skills, but these are accumulated independently and do not apply directly to the actual crew. Sorry if that is confusing, but you'll see it in the game and I could see how it would be confusing to a PC player.

Edit for rewording: You are unable to train crewmembers in a premium tank and then transfer them to any other tank. Each crew remains forever with the tank. I think that is more on point to the differences between the two games.

Edited by Ookla_the_Mok, 14 September 2021 - 09:20 PM.

Secret Lair & Pawn Discord - Now 41% Bad Choices, 38% Creative Solutions, and 21% Chaos.
Alternatively you can check out
 [BRSKT]  

Greyhound_2014 #3 Posted 14 September 2021 - 09:55 PM

Private

• Players
  • 96 battles

Not being able to transfer crew members between tanks kinda sucks. That kinda makes a premium tank worthless expect for grinding credits. Correct?

If this is so then I’m guessing the German Lowe is still the best credit earner?