Jump to content


Best two 2021 regulations


  • Please log in to reply
No replies to this topic

Misoras #1 Posted 21 October 2021 - 01:25 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Administrator
  • 0 battles
  • 16
  • Member since:
    04-06-2019

Best two

 

 

On the 14th of November, the tournament "Best two" will start, which will be open to teams of two players. The precise match schedule is indicated in the regulations.

Participants of this tournament could not participate in other tournaments which take place at the same time.

 

General Requirements

Vehicle tiers: X.

Registration type: non-clan.

Registration period: from 12 November 6:00 PM (PT) / 9:00 PM (ET) to 14 November 5:00 PM (PT) / 8:00 PM (ET).

Duration: from 14 November to 16 November 2021.

Battles start: 14 November, 6:00 PM (PT) / 9:00 PM (ET).

Control mode: mixed.

Maximum number of teams: 512.

Number of players in a team: 2 main players, and 1 reserve.

Battle time: 7 minutes.

Battle type: "Encounter battle".

Interval between battles: 1 minute.

  • If the minimum required number of team members (players) does not turn up for the battle at the set time, the match will be recognized as lost for this team.
  • A special room for conducting matches will be automatically created 5 minutes prior to the first battle. Check the Notifications section for the invitation.
  • Team membership is fixed and cannot be changed before the end of the tournament.

 

Player Conduct:

  1. No insults of any form towards the Players, Teams, Tournament Organizer and its employees are allowed.
  2. It is forbidden to post excessive, meaningless or aggressive messages.
  3. Players must observe the principles of fair play and the sportsmanship of the competition. Any actions of the player that do not comply with these principles shall be treated as unsportsmanlike conduct and may cause the punishment for the player for all Tournament duration.
  4. There shall be no breach of the Game Rules and other rules of the License Agreement.
  5. It is prohibited to intentionally mislead the Tournament Organizer or other Players using knowingly false information.
  6. Players must observe the principles of fair play.
  7. It is forbidden to participate in the Tournament using a gaming account registered to another Player.
  8. Any modification of the Game client during the Tournament with the purpose of gaining a gaming advantage is prohibited.
  9. Any arrangements between Players and/or Teams for the purpose of gaining a gaming advantage are prohibited. Collusion shall include, but is not limited to, the following cases:
    • Arranging an agreement or any form of negotiations on the outcome or score of a Match.
    • A deliberately passive play for the purpose of achieving the desired outcome of a Match or deliberate sabotage of the Team's actions for the purpose of achieving the desired outcome of a Match.
  10. It is forbidden to intentionally use any errors (bugs) or failures of the Game with the purpose of gaining a gaming advantage.

Tournament Stages, Tournament System, and Battle Format

The precise start time of matches will be displayed in the game client after the drawing. During the qualifying and group stages, teams will be drawn by the “Strongest – weakest” principle. During the Final stage, teams in the upper bracket will be drawn randomly.

 Qualifying stage

Tournament system: Single Elimination. Number of teams per group: 8, number of groups: 64. The first spawn point is determined randomly by the automatic tournament system.

Schedule and maps:

Two battles are held on the same map swapping the spawn point after the first battle, then the map is changed. All maps are playing in the "Encounter battle" battle type. The format: Bo5 (up to 3 victories).

  • 1/4 — 14 November, 6:00 PM (PT) / 9:00 PM (ET). Maps: «Desert Sands - Town», «Dead Rail - Valley», «Yamato Harbor - Battleship»
  • 1/2 — 14 November, 6:40 PM (PT) / 9:40 PM (ET). Maps: «Falls Creek - Bridge», «Yamato Harbor - Center», «Middleburg - Town»
  • Final — 14 November, 7:20 PM (PT) / 10:20 PM (ET). Maps: «Normandy - Beach», «Alpenstadt - Town», «Canal - Factory»

Top-2 teams from each group advance to the next stage.

 Group stage

Tournament system: Single Elimination. Number of teams per group: 16, number of groups: 8. The first spawn point is determined randomly by the automatic tournament system.

Schedule and maps:

Two battles are held on the same map swapping the spawn point after the first battle, then the map is changed. All maps are playing in the "Encounter battle" battle type. The format: Bo5 (up to 3 victories).

  • 1/8 — 15 November, 6:00 PM (PT) / 9:00 PM (ET). Maps: «Desert Sands - Dunes», «Dead Rail - Railroad», «Yamato Harbor - Hills»
  • 1/4 — 15 November, 6:40 PM (PT) / 9:40 PM (ET). Maps: «Yamato Harbor - Dock», «Falls Creek - Factory», «Middleburg - Hill»
  • 1/2 — 15 November, 7:20 PM (PT) / 10:20 PM (ET). Maps: «Normandy - Hills», «Desert Sands - Dunes», «Dead Rail - Railroad»
  • Final — 15 November, 8:00 PM (PT) / 11:00 PM (ET). Maps: «Yamato Harbor - Hills», «Falls Creek - Factory», «Yamato Harbor - Dock»

The top team from each group moves on to the next stage.

 Final stage

The Final Stage is conducted using the Double Elimination system between 8 best teams from the Group stage (battles are fought in the upper and lower brackets). The first spawn point is determined randomly by the automatic tournament system. Two battles are held on the same map with the spawn point swapped after the first battle, then the map is changed.

  • A Team losing in the Upper bracket moves into the Lower bracket.
  • A Team winning in the Upper bracket advances to the next rounds of the Tournament in the Upper bracket.
  • A Team losing in the Lower bracket is eliminated from the Tournament.
  • Winners of the Upper and Lower brackets meet in the Finals.

Schedule and maps:

All maps are playing in the "Encounter battle" battle type. The format: Bo3 (up to 2 victories). Final of the Upper and Lower bracket and Grand-Final: Bo5 (up to 3 victories). 

Upper bracket

  • Round 1 — 16 November, 6:00 PM (PT) / 9:00 PM (ET). Maps: «Middleburg - Hill», «Normandy - Hills»
  • Round 2 — 16 November, 6:25 PM (PT) / 9:25 PM (ET). Maps: «Canal - Factory», «Alpenstadt - Town»
  • Final of the Upper bracket — 16 November, 6:50 PM (PT) / 9:50 PM (ET). Maps: «Normandy - Beach», «Middleburg - Town», «Falls Creek - Bridge»
  • Grand Final — 16 November, 8:20 PM (PT) / 11:20 PM (ET). Maps: «Yamato Harbor - Center», «Desert Sands - Town», «Dead Rail - Valley»

Lower bracket

  • Round 1 — 16 November, 6:25 PM (PT) / 9:25 PM (ET). Maps: «Yamato Harbor - Battleship», «Desert Sands - Dunes»
  • Round 2 — 16 November, 6:50 PM (PT) / 9:50 PM (ET). Maps: «Yamato Harbor - Hills», «Dead Rail - Railroad»
  • Round 3 — 16 November, 7:15 PM (PT) / 10:15 PM (ET). Maps: «Falls Creek - Factory», «Yamato Harbor - Dock»
  • Final of the Lower bracket — 16 November, 7:40 PM (PT) / 10:40 PM (ET). Maps: «Canal - Factory», «Middleburg - Hill», «Normandy - Hills»

Streaming

The Organizer reserves the right to add, for any Matches, spectators to one or both Teams for the purpose of streaming Matches. Links to streams will be added a day before the start of Matches.

 

Tournament Prize Fund

► Qualifying stage

  • 1st place in each group: 800 000 credits, 5 certificates for x3 XP for each player in a team
  • 2nd place in each group: 525 000 credits, 3 certificates for x3 XP for each player in a team
  • 3rd – 4th places in each group: 350 000 credits, 2 certificates for x3 XP for each player in a team
  • 5th – 8th places in each group230 000 credits, 1 certificate for x3 XP for each player in a team

► Group stage

  • 1st place in each group: 14 days of premium account, 960 000 credits for each player in a team
  • 2nd place in each group: 7 days of premium account, 630 000 credits for each player in a team
  • 3rd – 4th places in each group: 3 days of premium account, 420 000 credits for each player in a team
  • 5th – 8th places in each group1 day of premium account, 275 000 credits for each player in a team

► Final stage

  • 1st place: Premium tank STG, 2 500 gold for each player in a team and invitation to the Blitz North America Cup stream with developers
  • 2nd place: Premium tank AMX 13 57, 1 750 gold for each player in a team
  • 3rd place: Premium tank Bretagne Panther 1 000 gold for each player in a team
  • 4th place: 750 gold for each player in a team
  • 5th – 6th places500 gold for each player in a team
  • 7th – 8th places250 gold for each player in a team

* Rewards for the tournament will be accrued during 14 working days after the tournament will be ended.






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users