Jump to content


high ping?


  • Please log in to reply
28 replies to this topic

chelonis #1 Posted 23 January 2015 - 11:23 PM

    Private

  • Players
  • 2014 battles
  • 2
  • Member since:
    07-04-2014
Anyone getting a higher than normal ping after the update?? It seems that way with my game im on the s5

RiezMich #2 Posted 23 January 2015 - 11:25 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Players
  • 4719 battles
  • 1,557
  • Member since:
    10-29-2014
after the update my ping improved from 350 to 280 with 46-54 FPS

Edited by RiezMich, 23 January 2015 - 11:25 PM.

 

 


ThatBaconGuyFTW #3 Posted 23 January 2015 - 11:32 PM

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 4295 battles
  • 286
  • Member since:
    10-19-2013

View Postchelonis, on 23 January 2015 - 03:23 PM, said:

Anyone getting a higher than normal ping after the update?? It seems that way with my game im on the s5

 

It's most likely because of slow Wi-Fi.

 

BaconWaffles? No? What about WafflePies? BaconWafflePies? :O

 


Alo8ight #4 Posted 24 January 2015 - 12:25 AM

    Senior Sergeant

  • Players
  • 1810 battles
  • 959
  • Member since:
    06-12-2012

View Postchelonis, on 23 January 2015 - 03:23 PM, said:

Anyone getting a higher than normal ping after the update?? It seems that way with my game im on the s5

We noticed here as well. T'was a rare occurrence of server lag.



Beachmasterii #5 Posted 24 January 2015 - 12:42 AM

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 6551 battles
  • 279
  • [PNCER]
  • Member since:
    06-28-2014
Mine still same :/ 

Clan has not yet updated forumla, therefor the tribe is closed

but you are able to join here in the forum since clan is on preparation 

for the clan update. Thank you

 


Player_39363936 #6 Posted 24 January 2015 - 12:44 AM

    First Sergeant

  • Players
  • 69528 battles
  • 4,248
  • [EWENS]
  • Member since:
    06-29-2014
I had a Ping that seems high.

Aivris #7 Posted 24 January 2015 - 01:12 AM

    First Sergeant

  • Players
  • 8126 battles
  • 8,021
  • [PBKAC]
  • Member since:
    10-25-2012
Everything has been running smoothly for me. There's the occasional ping spike but I think it is because of the recent bad weather over here.


WGPorscheSpyder #8 Posted 24 January 2015 - 01:30 AM

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 11830 battles
  • 336
  • [III-Z]
  • Member since:
    06-26-2014
All good on my end....

"Where other men blindly follow the truth, remember, nothing is true. Where other men are limited by mortality or law, remember, everything is permitted. We work in the dark to serve the light. Nusquam Est Verus Sulum Res Est Licitus."

Alpha Tester for World of Tanks: Generals mobile

 

 


that_f_in_guy #9 Posted 24 January 2015 - 01:34 AM

    First Sergeant

  • Players
  • 9029 battles
  • 2,630
  • Member since:
    06-26-2014
I've seen an improvement actually. No more of the 1.5 lag spikes. Try resetting your router.

M48 Patton   T110E5   E 50 M

M46 • Conqueror • M26 • IS-6 • T29 • Panther/M10 • Comet • Fury • Hellcat 

Researched But Not Purchased: T-62 • FV4202 • T28

Community Pledge Contributor 


TheDestroyer_267 #10 Posted 24 January 2015 - 01:54 AM

    Lance-corporal

  • Players
  • 2675 battles
  • 17
  • Member since:
    11-13-2014
Reset your router because your wifi is slow and it needs to be reset high ping means lot of lag mine used to be 70 but now 150 ping the update was big so it makes the game slower.Aways here to help ;)

Firefly_1026 #11 Posted 24 January 2015 - 04:33 AM

    King of Smurf and Seals

  • Players
  • 23369 battles
  • 987
  • [KRONO]
  • Member since:
    10-15-2011

View Postthieldke, on 24 January 2015 - 12:44 AM, said:

I had a Ping that seems high.

 

um... i thought ping only goes up to 999...? or is that only shown on the pc?

 



that_f_in_guy #12 Posted 24 January 2015 - 05:59 AM

    First Sergeant

  • Players
  • 9029 battles
  • 2,630
  • Member since:
    06-26-2014

View PostFirefly_1026, on 23 January 2015 - 11:33 PM, said:

 

um... i thought ping only goes up to 999...? or is that only shown on the pc?

 

I guess that's only PC, there was a screen shot of over 3million a few weeks ago


M48 Patton   T110E5   E 50 M

M46 • Conqueror • M26 • IS-6 • T29 • Panther/M10 • Comet • Fury • Hellcat 

Researched But Not Purchased: T-62 • FV4202 • T28

Community Pledge Contributor 


IRONCHARIOT86 #13 Posted 24 January 2015 - 06:18 AM

    Lance-corporal

  • Players
  • 13624 battles
  • 36
  • Member since:
    07-01-2014

View Postchelonis, on 23 January 2015 - 03:23 PM, said:

Anyone getting a higher than normal ping after the update?? It seems that way with my game im on the s5

 

My ping got higher after the update...from 250 to 300....IOS DEVICE 8.1.2   Sometimes it gets to 1k on several occassions. Tired of asking for help from support. I just play as it is.....

 


RIDE LIKE THE WIND KIMOSABE!! YEEEEEEEEEEAAAAAAHAAAAAAAAAA!!!!!

RiezMich #14 Posted 24 January 2015 - 09:01 AM

    First Sergeant

  • Players
  • 4719 battles
  • 1,557
  • Member since:
    10-29-2014

View PostIRONCHARIOT86, on 24 January 2015 - 02:18 PM, said:

 

My ping got higher after the update...from 250 to 300....IOS DEVICE 8.1.2   Sometimes it gets to 1k on several occassions. Tired of asking for help from support. I just play as it is.....

 

 

this is why I didn't update to IOS 8 hahaha

 

 


IRONCHARIOT86 #15 Posted 24 January 2015 - 03:44 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Players
  • 13624 battles
  • 36
  • Member since:
    07-01-2014

View PostRiezMich, on 24 January 2015 - 01:01 AM, said:

 

this is why I didn't update to IOS 8 hahaha

 

yeah i reckon thats one of the culprits......
RIDE LIKE THE WIND KIMOSABE!! YEEEEEEEEEEAAAAAAHAAAAAAAAAA!!!!!

Cpt_ZigZag #16 Posted 24 January 2015 - 09:35 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Players
  • 3021 battles
  • 46
  • [VET1]
  • Member since:
    11-11-2013
i average 100 to 150.  i am guessing this is outstanding?  Also about 40FPS on a 100 tablet, venue.  i am quite happy with these numbers

Garage-M6,KV-3,IS,Tiger II,Churchill-VII,Cromwell

Premiums-T2-Light,M4A2E4,Fury,T34,Val-II,M-3 Light,Pz-B2

Bold=newest


SergPotato #17 Posted 25 January 2015 - 11:51 AM

    First Sergeant

  • Players
  • 6892 battles
  • 1,220
  • Member since:
    06-27-2014
To get better ping, use a wifi network. Then do a vpn. that makes you faster

Proud member of the 501st Clan [501st Reserve] <(owo)

Blitz Blog : BlitzWithSerg


acrisis #18 Posted 25 January 2015 - 04:08 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Players
  • 20500 battles
  • 11,151
  • [III]
  • Member since:
    12-27-2014

Ping goes way higher than 999. I see 50 on avg, I'd guess. 

As soon as a shot doesn't go with exact timing or driving doesn't respond properly, and it spikes into 70-100+ and/or skips for a few secs here and there, it becomes unplayable ... as you roll out into the open, lack cover, end up doing donuts unable to keep your aim, miss critical shots, etc. 


I had blitz randomly crash/hang up on me yesterday, during a decent battle, ping went into the many tens of thousands, didn't capture it, I just exited in frustration. Then it came on I was disconnected. 


Last week I had one good start in a hetzer where I was ideally positioned to rack up some medals, based on how the game unfolded, with enemies moving to base from the opposite flank, after killing half the green team, I knew the tide would turn soon, first target, shot didn't go off, bad ping, couldn't roll back ... ping just kept going up infinitely, pulled back on joystick and kept hitting fire ... nothing happening. Game resumed. Was rolled back a few vehicle lengths swarmed with red. Bad ping. "battle finished"  with ping of 15544. 

Unknown if my ISP would be to blame or WOT.  I really doubt my provider is to blame, as we can pretty much stream netflix without a single pickup, or issue at any point of day/night. I don't play when there's other web activity in the house, to avoid bandwidth issues, make sure I have a solid wifi connection, but, one thing is for sure: I've rebooted my modem and router pretty much twice a week or so, since starting blitz. As opposed to maybe once per season or every 6 months. 


 

Forum essentials:  > Desktop mode 
Check recent threads. Check WG staff threads. Use search.
    > WG Bugs and current update     > Feedback     > Vehicle Bay     > Guides     > Videos 

 

     BE  (+)   

    Got lag issues ?  >> Pingplotter thread  << 
Blitz Community Coalition | Looney Tooners | Triarii | Blitz University | Basic Training  | Mentor
 


acrisis #19 Posted 25 January 2015 - 04:23 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Players
  • 20500 battles
  • 11,151
  • [III]
  • Member since:
    12-27-2014

View PostSergPotato, on 25 January 2015 - 11:51 AM, said:

To get better ping, use a wifi network. Then do a vpn. that makes you faster

 

How do you play without wifi on a tablet or phone? As the suggestion to use wifi seems to imply don't use ethernet. 

Tried public wifi a couple times. Mostly unplayable due to bad ping. One airport was great with pings in the 30s. 

Anybody know how much bandwidth blitz requires per second or minute? 

 

Forum essentials:  > Desktop mode 
Check recent threads. Check WG staff threads. Use search.
    > WG Bugs and current update     > Feedback     > Vehicle Bay     > Guides     > Videos 

 

     BE  (+)   

    Got lag issues ?  >> Pingplotter thread  << 
Blitz Community Coalition | Looney Tooners | Triarii | Blitz University | Basic Training  | Mentor
 


Samboca #20 Posted 25 January 2015 - 06:46 PM

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 47827 battles
  • 346
  • [5TH-D]
  • Member since:
    06-27-2014

View Postacrisis, on 25 January 2015 - 08:23 AM, said:

Anybody know how much bandwidth blitz requires per second or minute? 

 

It is pretty low.  I just roughly monitored a game.  Transmit is about 8Kbps and Receive is about 10-14Kbps.  There are occasional, infrequent spikes, and at game start and end.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users