Jump to content


Capturing screenshots with your device!

screenshot

  • Please log in to reply
20 replies to this topic

CC_Sly #1 Posted 09 February 2015 - 08:10 PM

    Community Lead

  • Administrator
  • 3091 battles
  • 1,441
  • [WGA]
  • Member since:
    02-02-2015

Greetings Tankers!

 

Being slightly new to the mobile scene I had the question of "How do I so a screen capture on my iPhone?" Well after Alo8ight enlightened me, I thought that it would be a nice to have a simple how-to posted so that the newer ranks would have a reference!

 

For both iOS and Android it is fairly simple:

 

iOS

Press the On/Off and Home Buttons to capture a screenshot. You will hear a camera shutter sound and see the screen flicker white for a brief moment.

 

 

Android

Press the Power Button and the Home Button at the exact same time, and hold them until you hear the cameral shutter sound and see the and see a white boarder appear on the screen for a brief moment.

  • On some Android devices you hold down the Power and Volume Down buttons instead of the Home Button. 
    • Credit to IgniteTheFire for pointing this out - thanks!

 


FORMER

  Please read the WoT Blitz Game and Forum rules.

   Forum Rules - EULA TOS

   Find us on Facebook & Twitter!

 


Radarralph #2 Posted 09 February 2015 - 08:27 PM

    Senior Sergeant

  • Players
  • 24974 battles
  • 783
  • [III-S]
  • Member since:
    07-29-2014
So how do you screen shot on an iPad?

Community Pledge Signer


Underdawg53 #3 Posted 09 February 2015 - 08:30 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Players
  • 6140 battles
  • 89
  • Member since:
    07-15-2014

View PostRadarralph, on 09 February 2015 - 03:27 PM, said:

So how do you screen shot on an iPad?

 

it is the same for any iOS device 

Teuhel Hunden's Community Manager                                                  

 

 

 


Rich1509 #4 Posted 09 February 2015 - 08:34 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Players
  • 33058 battles
  • 1,201
  • [O_C_S]
  • Member since:
    07-27-2014
Same way 

Catainium #5 Posted 09 February 2015 - 09:11 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Players
  • 10835 battles
  • 1,079
  • [MNLX]
  • Member since:
    03-16-2014
Want to know how to knock out your screen and turn it back on?

Currently the leader of Midnight Lynx [MNLX] the one clan that is better than yours.

Winrate: 53%
Favorite tank: M18 Hellcat 
I am a supporter of Artillery and everything else this forum hates

gabm5458 #6 Posted 08 March 2015 - 02:29 PM

    Private

  • Players
  • 1784 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    02-08-2015

I'm banned

 

 



pershing06 #7 Posted 08 March 2015 - 06:14 PM

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 9585 battles
  • 432
  • [MAHOU]
  • Member since:
    05-25-2013

HAI CC! GREETINGS FROM WOTG!

Under the nondisclosure agreement, can I say that I play WoTG? Please don't get me banned. :P


Professional Skrub. Not much else to say here. 

Click here for stats: http://wotbstars.com...&geo=NA&lng=eng

Tier Xs: T110E3, FV4202

"If it doesn't work, apply more energy."             


mbrcmf #8 Posted 08 March 2015 - 06:25 PM

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 12268 battles
  • 383
  • [RECK1]
  • Member since:
    12-22-2014
If you have "soft keys", like the LG G2,  and no hardware keys.. It is the power key and volume down key.

Player935 #9 Posted 31 May 2015 - 07:35 AM

    First Sergeant

  • Players
  • 27411 battles
  • 1,038
  • [TOMB]
  • Member since:
    03-28-2015
My screen shots always become so small

Appledave22 #10 Posted 22 June 2015 - 06:47 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Players
  • 36555 battles
  • 43
  • [GAT]
  • Member since:
    01-01-2015
I tried both pressing the home and on/off button on my iPad 2 and it does not take any screenshots.  Help please.

Archie761 #11 Posted 23 June 2015 - 02:01 AM

    Senior Sergeant

  • Players
  • 24680 battles
  • 944
  • [SPUDX]
  • Member since:
    10-19-2014

View PostAppledave22, on 22 June 2015 - 02:47 PM, said:

I tried both pressing the home and on/off button on my iPad 2 and it does not take any screenshots.  Help please.

 

Press both (home and power) at the same time


stealth_ABS #12 Posted 01 October 2015 - 01:01 AM

    Junior Sergeant

  • Players
  • 45424 battles
  • 161
  • [MASHU]
  • Member since:
    10-23-2014
Ok good info....

[MASHU] TEAMSPEAK  mashu.teamspeak3.com:3736  come visit

 

 


Bobcat_1999 #13 Posted 15 December 2015 - 11:56 PM

    Private

  • Players
  • 16307 battles
  • 1
  • [AMREB]
  • Member since:
    10-31-2014

How do i post????



IgniteTheFire #14 Posted 11 January 2016 - 03:08 AM

    First Sergeant

  • Players
  • 8287 battles
  • 2,892
  • Member since:
    12-16-2014

View PostCC_Sly, on 09 February 2015 - 03:10 PM, said:

Greetings Tankers!

 

Being slightly new to the mobile scene I had the question of "How do I so a screen capture on my iPhone?" Well after Alo8ight enlightened me, I thought that it would be a nice to have a simple how-to posted so that the newer ranks would have a reference!

 

For both iOS and Android it is fairly simple:

 

iOS

Press the On/Off and Home Buttons to capture a screenshot. You will hear a camera shutter sound and see the screen flicker white for a brief moment.

 

 

Android

Press the Power Button and the Home Button at the exact same time, and hold them until you hear the cameral shutter sound and see the and see a white boarder appear on the screen for a brief moment.

 

 

on many androids, hold down power key and lower volume key. FYI.

CC_Sly #15 Posted 11 January 2016 - 07:14 PM

    Community Lead

  • Administrator
  • 3091 battles
  • 1,441
  • [WGA]
  • Member since:
    02-02-2015

View PostIgniteTheFire, on 10 January 2016 - 07:08 PM, said:

 

on many androids, hold down power key and lower volume key. FYI.

 

Thank I will add this to the OP!

FORMER

  Please read the WoT Blitz Game and Forum rules.

   Forum Rules - EULA TOS

   Find us on Facebook & Twitter!

 


LE_gend_VI #16 Posted 11 January 2016 - 07:47 PM

    The man, the myth

  • Players
  • 20344 battles
  • 3,333
  • [GRIM]
  • Member since:
    12-08-2014

NVM didn't read!

 

So I sent a ss to wg from my device and was told they can't see it! Is that fixed?


Edited by LE_gend_VI, 11 January 2016 - 07:48 PM.

 


Roving_Sasquatch #17 Posted 12 January 2016 - 04:55 AM

    Senior Sergeant

  • Players
  • 8359 battles
  • 813
  • Member since:
    11-29-2011
So on a related note to take a screen shot on the new nexus 5X and nexus 6p you need to hold down the power and volume down buttons, totally different then other Android devices.

My Tier 10s: IS-4, Je100, E100, T62A, Object 140, M48 fatton, FV4202, IS7, Object 268

Working on: FV215B, Maus, E50, FV215B (183)

My Babys: T-43, Type 59, IS-4, JE100, KV-2DERP


BucklenutZ #18 Posted 14 April 2016 - 05:37 AM

    Lance-corporal

  • Players
  • 3382 battles
  • 75
  • Member since:
    07-02-2013
What if you play on an iMac (27-inch, Late 2012)

 

 

When in Doubt, Trottle Up


BushiBan #19 Posted 27 November 2016 - 05:18 PM

    Senior Sergeant

  • Players
  • 2380 battles
  • 876
  • [SPUD]
  • Member since:
    10-15-2016

View PostBucklenutZ, on 14 April 2016 - 12:37 AM, said:

What if you play on an iMac (27-inch, Late 2012)

 

A litte late for the OP, but

 

"command-shift-3" for entire screen shot

 

"command-shift-4" to select the screen area you want

 

hold down keys at same time


Edited by BushiBan, 27 November 2016 - 05:19 PM.

 

 

SaveSave

Amphitrek #20 Posted 14 August 2017 - 08:50 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Players
  • 5264 battles
  • 40
  • [TIP]
  • Member since:
    12-17-2016

For IOS 11, screen recording with and without audio recording will be coming in Fall for all non-beta users. Check out this link -https://9to5mac.com/2017/06/08/how-to-enable-screen-recording-ios-11-without-a-computer/

 

 

 

Post videos on forums, YouTube, etc.  (Let the best YouTuber win in achieving mass audience for BLItZ) -:popcorn:


Hi

 

I play Games and I am new.






Also tagged with screenshot

2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users