I Kissed Win Rating Goodbye

• Please log in to reply
59 replies to this topic

Cottonhead #1 Posted 08 July 2015 - 02:34 PM

Lance-corporal

• Players
  • 7527 battles
  • [III-Z]
I've decided to kick win rate to the curb.  When I was first shown the win rate stat I was at 47%.  I felt dirty and shamed so I studied up on youtube, watched everything that concep, bushka, and 48_ton every put out.  I got into a clan, a great clan, Triarii.  I started platooning.  And something new, I started raging.  I got to my highest win rate 55.50%.  And something else happened.  I began to be afraid to push battle for fear that my win rate might drop.  I'm sure this is just a weakness in my own personality and probably some sort of over competitiveness.  Obviously getting better at the game is still a goal, but being a slave to a stat that either gains me respect with people that play internet tanks, or makes me rage at others who are not a slave to the stat is out.  So why post this?  I hope if there are other people out there like me who want to win, but not be a slave to it will join me in making the forums a better place, making the game a better place.  By better I mean fun and relaxed.  Excellence without rage.  That is all.

mershongraphix #2 Posted 08 July 2015 - 02:53 PM

Lance-corporal

• Players
  • 3454 battles

I salute you Cottonhead!

The win rate is waaaaay over rated. The dirty secret...this is a team game and 6 other players can ruin it for you (frequently). Not to mention if the other team has great players as well or a platoon of nasty mediums on red causing havok.