Jump to content


Update 1.11.0 Feedback

1.11 patch 1.11 update 1.11

  • Please log in to reply
59 replies to this topic

KFCOFMadgascar #21 Posted 15 July 2015 - 11:40 AM

    First Sergeant

  • Players
  • 7007 battles
  • 2,166
  • Member since:
    08-30-2014

View PostPsyberius, on 15 July 2015 - 05:40 AM, said:

I noticed that with the KV-2 both types of AP (premium and non-premium) on the howitzer look the same in the ammo selection slide out during a match. Is this intentional? I know the middle of the three is premium. But if you are in the heat of battle, it can be easy to forget which AP type you loaded at a glance. You end up having to open the selector slide out to verify. If the premium ASAP got its own color that would help out a lot. 

 

its the same as the SU-100Y its a type of pre shell

 

8/30/14-3/4/16


Psyberius #22 Posted 15 July 2015 - 11:43 AM

    Prestige Worldwide

  • Players
  • 29243 battles
  • 1,568
  • Member since:
    07-01-2014

View PostKFCOFMadgascar, on 15 July 2015 - 06:40 AM, said:

 

its the same as the SU-100Y its a type of pre shell

 

I see...  Well the good news is that I pretty much just use HE on the KV-2 so it's not a real deal breaker hehe. 

"I have come here to kick @$$ and chew bubblegum.

...and I'm all out of bubblegum."

- "Rowdy" Roddy Piper


KFCOFMadgascar #23 Posted 15 July 2015 - 11:47 AM

    First Sergeant

  • Players
  • 7007 battles
  • 2,166
  • Member since:
    08-30-2014

View PostPsyberius, on 15 July 2015 - 07:43 AM, said:

 

I see...  Well the good news is that I pretty much just use HE on the KV-2 so it's not a real deal breaker hehe. 

 

*uses 107mm*

 

8/30/14-3/4/16


Tgb_matt #24 Posted 15 July 2015 - 12:37 PM

    Senior Sergeant

  • Players
  • 60204 battles
  • 753
  • [ADEPT]
  • Member since:
    01-25-2015
I haven't seen any issues,  very smooth.
I like that the option to exit the battle while you're alive is gone.

 


quovadimus #25 Posted 15 July 2015 - 12:59 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Players
  • 5781 battles
  • 79
  • Member since:
    10-03-2014

I definitely do not need or want a settings option on my in-game screen.

 

the fire button is still not working sometimes.

 

I prefer a saved password.

 

I DO need a shell selection icon set that stays "open" rather than having to reopen it every time. I have to imagine this would be a minor programming thing, but would be a huge payoff for some players.  

 



AOT_Jaeger2 #26 Posted 15 July 2015 - 01:01 PM

    Dazed and Confused

  • Players
  • 17820 battles
  • 3,331
  • [ASLAN]
  • Member since:
    06-16-2015
Than you soooo much for JPanther II. Loved the first one, and now I can go right to the second one! (No need for awful stock Ferd!). I would love to see the whole British TD line next update, you know more than that garbage can called the GC. KV-2 is stronk tenk, as usual. No issues here!

Garage: T7 CC, R35, Light VIC, Tetrarch, M4A2E4, PzKpfw. IV Anko SP, KV-2, Strv. 74A2, LTTB, SU-122-44, IS-3, IS-5, KV-5, Lowe.

Was #24 VK 30.01 (P) Player in NA, #32 in Luchs

Stats:http://www.blitzstar...com/AOT_Jaeger2

Youtuber? I guess?


Androyce #27 Posted 15 July 2015 - 01:19 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Players
  • 10107 battles
  • 3,557
  • Member since:
    07-02-2014

View PostSonnetVolta, on 14 July 2015 - 11:53 PM, said:

Had a game on Port with Klaus Klavier wherein the game was called a draw after six minutes. I was capping at 5-4 to lure out the red TD. I was 30 seconds away from capping, we'd just spotted the red TD, and … DRAW!

 

:(

 

Post-game stats said the game lasted 7minutes. Nope.

 

I just had a similar thing happen. I was watching the end of the match. It was. 1 on 1. Our survivor capped to draw their sniper. He came  toward base. They exchanged a couple of shots. It was looking like an easy win based on health remaining, but then the match just ended in a draw with about a minute left. Both were in the cap circle at that point freezing the counter.


schematic #28 Posted 15 July 2015 - 01:19 PM

    Senior Sergeant

  • Players
  • 49924 battles
  • 655
  • [GRIM]
  • Member since:
    08-03-2014

View PostCptCheez, on 15 July 2015 - 06:02 AM, said:

 

Yep I had that problem tonight too.  Everyone was listed as red, even some I was actively chatting with.

 

I have had this happen a few times prior to the update. Seems to be more related to connection to the chat server than anything else. 


pgrass101 #29 Posted 15 July 2015 - 01:27 PM

    YOLO King

  • Players
  • 38315 battles
  • 760
  • [III-Z]
  • Member since:
    07-05-2014
I've noticed the same chat bug


CptCheez #30 Posted 15 July 2015 - 03:52 PM

    This Space Intentionally Left Blank

  • Players
  • 15398 battles
  • 6,798
  • Member since:
    07-08-2014

View Postschematic, on 15 July 2015 - 09:19 AM, said:

 

I have had this happen a few times prior to the update. Seems to be more related to connection to the chat server than anything else. 

 

Nope, wasn't connection to the chat server.  I could still chat with people.  I could even still see *shudder* General Chat.  People just didn't show up as green-dot "online".

"When the going gets tough and the stomach acids flow, 
The cold wind of conformity is nipping at your nose.
When some trendy new atrocity has brought you to your knees
Come with us we'll sail the Seas of Cheese."


lukeszboy #31 Posted 15 July 2015 - 04:24 PM

    Junior Sergeant

  • Players
  • 70253 battles
  • 100
  • [III-R]
  • Member since:
    06-28-2014
When does gold from Ace Mastery appear? I had two Aces yesterday but no reward.

hustleb0nes #32 Posted 15 July 2015 - 04:33 PM

    Assistant Producer

  • Players
  • 1319 battles
  • 42
  • [WGA]
  • Member since:
    09-16-2013

View Postlukeszboy, on 15 July 2015 - 04:24 PM, said:

When does gold from Ace Mastery appear? I had two Aces yesterday but no reward.

 

Hey lukeszboy, can you confirm that you have an Art of War Battle Mission set as an active Battle Mission (meaning that it is displayed in your Battle Missions menu)? 

 

If it is active and you have still not seen a gold reward,  send our support team a ticket along with some screenshots. You can find all the information that our support team will need to investigate here: https://na.wargaming...rd-what-do-i-do

 

Our support team will be happy to take a look at your account and examine the screenshots you provide.

 

Hope this helps! 


Edited by hustleb0nes, 15 July 2015 - 04:36 PM.

 

    Please read the WoT: Blitz Forum rules 

     Find us on Facebook & Twitter!


CptCheez #33 Posted 15 July 2015 - 04:36 PM

    This Space Intentionally Left Blank

  • Players
  • 15398 battles
  • 6,798
  • Member since:
    07-08-2014

View Postlukeszboy, on 15 July 2015 - 12:24 PM, said:

When does gold from Ace Mastery appear? I had two Aces yesterday but no reward.

 

You have to actually have the mission in your Missions list to get the reward.  You don't just get gold for any Ace Mastery.

"When the going gets tough and the stomach acids flow, 
The cold wind of conformity is nipping at your nose.
When some trendy new atrocity has brought you to your knees
Come with us we'll sail the Seas of Cheese."


Ookla_the_Mok #34 Posted 15 July 2015 - 05:31 PM

    Team Brisket

  • Players
  • 28238 battles
  • 5,505
  • [BRSKT]
  • Member since:
    07-03-2014

View Postquovadimus, on 15 July 2015 - 07:59 AM, said:

 

 

I DO need a shell selection icon set that stays "open" rather than having to reopen it every time. I have to imagine this would be a minor programming thing, but would be a huge payoff for some players.  

 

I keep asking for this in various threads.

 

There seems to be player support for it but no feedback from WG. 


[BRSKT] may or may not be recruiting you. 

Our Discord is now 72% Gritty content.

 


Pilgrim_of_many_Pilgrims #35 Posted 15 July 2015 - 06:48 PM

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 11671 battles
  • 348
  • Member since:
    02-17-2015
1.11 - So far no major problems but I killed 3 enemy tanks in my last game but they did not register at the end of the game. I have submitted a ticket with a screen shot but just thought I would put it up here to see if this has happened to anyone else. Not come across any other problems but I only updated and hour ago so time may tell.

To those who "Lemming Train"...Rowing harder is not a solution if your boat is headed in the wrong direction.

To those who "Camp"....You will miss 100% of your shots if you don't take any.

We are the Pilgrims, master; we shall go always a little further: it may be beyond the last blue mountain barred with snow, across that angry or that glimmering sea.


APaperTiger #36 Posted 15 July 2015 - 09:18 PM

    Senior Sergeant

  • Players
  • 18402 battles
  • 799
  • Member since:
    01-12-2015

These were a really exciting first four seconds:

Spoiler

 

 

Poor M3 Lee. The game won't even start for nine more seconds, yet I am already giving him hell in chat that he is too slow:

Spoiler

 

 

Look, I know the Crusader has thin armor, but it sux to be one-shotted nineteen seconds before the battle is scheduled to start:

Spoiler

 

 

Look, the problem with these new 8:30 games is that I play this on my breaks at work, and I can only get one or two games in now before my boss comes looking for me:

Spoiler

 

 

I play with Nexus 4, Android 4.4.2, game is stored on local memory not SD card. Happy to provide other specs or screenshots.



shortleash #37 Posted 16 July 2015 - 01:04 AM

    Private

  • Players
  • 11489 battles
  • 8
  • [HP3]
  • Member since:
    07-05-2014
Smells like the Asian server I had to play way to much when I was stationed there. Game play on the NA server seemed more balanced until 1.11. Teams where more evenly matched from your first battle, not your 3rd or 4th loss in then magically you win 2-3 straight.  Don't tell me it's random bases on skill and each side equal. If that's the case there wouldn't be completely one sided victories.  I watched this time and time again on the Asian server. First 2-3 battles complete lop sided victory then you start to be paired with more capable team mates. Before 1.11 my first game the night was maybe a loss but 2nd and 3rd win, then maybe 2 losses and so on. Not always lop sided either. Now, first 3 [edited]team mates, losses then magically my 4th is win and maybe normal game play.  Don't give me the "your reading to much into it". It's code, they can make it do what ever they want to maximize profits.  The more you lose the more you spend, even if you just use normal cheap rounds.  Yes, I use gold rounds about 5-25% of time especially when paired against 2 tier higher foes.  At least I tell the truth when using them, not this cheap banter of "I got mad skills and use cheap rounds". Anyways just my rant.  And yes my current NA profile only has a couple hundred battles, but my Asain profile has thousands so don't try and beat me down on not enough game play or crap like that. Probably won't even read it.  I'll still play cause I enjoy it, just frustrating as similar trends emerge.  Hell, maybe I am reading to much into, but I've heard this one sided victory rant before.

elotoski #38 Posted 16 July 2015 - 03:32 AM

    Private

  • Players
  • 6442 battles
  • 2
  • [ACDC]
  • Member since:
    06-28-2014
Hello guys... With this update 1.11 I lose one parking space.. Someone knows what happened?

Androyce #39 Posted 16 July 2015 - 04:41 AM

    First Sergeant

  • Players
  • 10107 battles
  • 3,557
  • Member since:
    07-02-2014

View Postshortleash, on 15 July 2015 - 08:04 PM, said:

Don't tell me it's random

 

It's random.



shortleash #40 Posted 16 July 2015 - 03:08 PM

    Private

  • Players
  • 11489 battles
  • 8
  • [HP3]
  • Member since:
    07-05-2014

View PostAndroyce, on 16 July 2015 - 04:41 AM, said:

 

It's random.

 

 

There's always one.  Lol. Thanks for the laugh.  Sometimes I take this game to seriously and forget it's just a game. 







Also tagged with 1.11, patch 1.11, update 1.11

1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users