Noob newbie grind grinding

• Please log in to reply
41 replies to this topic

The_ThingHD #41 Posted 29 August 2017 - 06:23 PM

Private

• Players
  • 18452 battles
  • [1914]
It still comes down to this game has to make $. And the marketing that goes along with it! Get players to spend, spend , spend! I went 2 yrs without putting a nickle into this! Now we've got tier 7 Missles tanks playing with tier 5 and 6. What do u think some noob is going to do? ...get more gold to buy better tank! I can't watch how this happens anymore so I'm getting out. It just comes down to the $ grab all the time!.....my rant for now...lol. 

Luckyluchs777 #42 Posted 06 October 2017 - 08:00 PM

Junior Sergeant

• Players
  • 10569 battles
  • [MOD42]

View Postsiouxinpa, on 26 July 2014 - 10:55 PM, said:

BLUF (Bottom Line Up Front) I started playing WoTB on July 3rd having never before played a World of game before. This makes me emminently qualified to write a noob guide.

What is grinding? Grinding refers to playing a game solely to accumulate in game resources to advance to better digital things as quickly as possible. In some games, trying to 'win' a battle is counter productive to the accumulation of resources. This is not true in WoTB! If you win you always get more experience and often more credits as well. Always try to win the battle for your team.

There are two resources to accumulate in WoTB, experience and credits. These are earned together but I find it easier to focus on them separately. I know some will say that gold is a resource as well, but honestly it is not. In game resources have to be able to be earned in game, which can't be done with gold. 

Don't worry about grinding until you get to the tier where you are having a difficult time making both resources consistently with your current tank. For me this was my tier 7 T29. I'm sure some never encounter this problem and others get to it earlier or later than I did.

How I grind resources.