Old guys thread...

• Please log in to reply
4945 replies to this topic

SGM_zorbaz #221 Posted 07 August 2014 - 04:51 AM

Executive Officer & CWNA Council

• Players
  • 25438 battles

View Post_Whiplash, on 06 August 2014 - 07:18 PM, said:

I laughed so hard while reading this, haha,  Nice one.

You and me both bro.

"Show me a man with grit, skill and zeal, who fears and overcomes fears, and I will show you a Spartan." 

SGM_zorbaz[SRT]Officer, μολὼν λαβέ

Str8UpJack #222 Posted 07 August 2014 - 05:34 AM

First Sergeant

• Players
  • 15139 battles
  • [III-P]

View PostN2rock, on 06 August 2014 - 03:58 PM, said:

Hey you bunch of old farts! Another old guy here- I'm 49... I just started playing a couple weeks ago when Str8UpJack introduced me to the game. I've become addicted to it since then. Currently only working a single line - American TD, and I'm up to the Wolverine.

Feel free to add me if you want- although, fair warning I'm still very much a noob at this game.

Unfortunately I can't use TS. When I'm playing, my wife is sitting on the couch next to me watching TV. She doesn't mind me playing, but if I start yacking on TS at the same time... well... I might just end up sleeping in the doghouse :wacko:

Hey Rock.. Welcome aboard :). You'll fit right in with the merry band of misfits we have here!  

N2Rock and I did some time together back in BOPS on the Wii.  I miss my wii zapper :)

Mobcrush.com/Str8UpJack / Founding Member of Triarii iii 

_ENO_ #223 Posted 07 August 2014 - 06:12 AM

First Sergeant

• Players
  • 7217 battles

We have a great beginning on the banner sig- a little spelling thing I noticed as I was attaching the file... so I pulled it and I'll post tomorrow. I can't take any of the credit- CINC-HOUSE has better skills on photoshop than I do so she got frustrated with me slapping away on things and took over. What remains is, what can I say, just right.