Jump to content


Control problem


  • Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

MyDerpyAttitude #1 Posted 24 July 2015 - 03:38 AM

    Junior Sergeant

  • Players
  • 20481 battles
  • 244
  • Member since:
    02-11-2015
So i just founded out today that the controls dont respond quick,the controls seem to have a 1 - 3 second delay before anything happens.This ruins my chances of surviving or winning.The problem happens to the Fire button and joystick.

Alakazamfan1 #2 Posted 24 July 2015 - 03:44 AM

    First Sergeant

  • Players
  • 14454 battles
  • 1,239
  • Member since:
    02-05-2015
It's called lag

 


trollguy12 #3 Posted 24 July 2015 - 03:51 AM

    Senior Sergeant

  • Players
  • 2837 battles
  • 549
  • Member since:
    06-16-2012

View PostAlakazamfan1, on 23 July 2015 - 07:44 PM, said:

It's called lag

 



MyDerpyAttitude #4 Posted 24 July 2015 - 03:55 AM

    Junior Sergeant

  • Players
  • 20481 battles
  • 244
  • Member since:
    02-11-2015

View PostAlakazamfan1, on 24 July 2015 - 03:44 AM, said:

It's called lag

Its not lag



Alakazamfan1 #5 Posted 24 July 2015 - 04:01 AM

    First Sergeant

  • Players
  • 14454 battles
  • 1,239
  • Member since:
    02-05-2015

View Postxx_2legit2quit_xx, on 23 July 2015 - 07:55 PM, said:

Its not lag

There's no other explanation. It happens to me too. It is lag


 


MyDerpyAttitude #6 Posted 24 July 2015 - 04:02 AM

    Junior Sergeant

  • Players
  • 20481 battles
  • 244
  • Member since:
    02-11-2015

View PostAlakazamfan1, on 24 July 2015 - 04:01 AM, said:

There's no other explanation. It happens to me too. It is lag

Not when it happens all the time



Ziggoulous_Alpha #7 Posted 24 July 2015 - 04:02 AM

    First Sergeant

  • Players
  • 5703 battles
  • 1,044
  • Member since:
    04-14-2015

View Postxx_2legit2quit_xx, on 23 July 2015 - 08:02 PM, said:

Not when it happens all the time

 

you just have crappy internet connection.

furrywombat101001 #8 Posted 24 July 2015 - 04:28 AM

    Junior Sergeant

  • Players
  • 37170 battles
  • 109
  • [-DD-]
  • Member since:
    09-24-2011

View PostZiggoulous_Alpha, on 23 July 2015 - 08:02 PM, said:

 

you just have crappy internet connection.

 



Bbm_14 #9 Posted 24 July 2015 - 04:43 AM

    Simia est simia, etiamsi purpura vestiatur

  • Players
  • 25268 battles
  • 1,907
  • [DD-R]
  • Member since:
    12-31-2014
Try flipping your devise 180 compared to your normal routine to cancel out screen problems... Good advise above. Other than that grab something like "Ookla" for a good BW tester that will keep 'quick and dirty' logs for you to compare...  GL!

"Always do sober what you said you'd do drunk, that  will teach you to keep your mouth shut" - Ernest Hemingway

========================================


MyDerpyAttitude #10 Posted 24 July 2015 - 04:49 AM

    Junior Sergeant

  • Players
  • 20481 battles
  • 244
  • Member since:
    02-11-2015

View PostBbm_14, on 24 July 2015 - 04:43 AM, said:

Try flipping your devise 180 compared to your normal routine to cancel out screen problems... Good advise above. Other than that grab something like "Ookla" for a good BW tester that will keep 'quick and dirty' logs for you to compare...  GL!

So it says that i have 15.30 mbps for download,2.28 Mbps for upload and ping is 26 ms.I have AT&T uverse



__Karma #11 Posted 24 July 2015 - 05:24 AM

    First Sergeant

  • Players
  • 24470 battles
  • 1,108
  • [SURG3]
  • Member since:
    02-17-2012
Your Ping is 260,the 0 is automatically hidden, unless you turn it on in the settings

ChaoticSpider #12 Posted 24 July 2015 - 06:36 PM

    Junior Sergeant

  • Players
  • 24627 battles
  • 176
  • [MOM]
  • Member since:
    03-12-2015
I'd agree with lag but the weird thing is the joystick works. Just the fire button won't work. Strange enough, it happens in one game and not the next. I had it where I scooted forward and then hit fire 3 times in a row and nothing. But I was scooting forward by moving forward on joystick. So push forward then hit fire, push forward and hit fire, and again. If it was lag, then why did the joystick work and not the fire button. Mind you this was all in a 5 second window. Too me, just seems to be more than lag. Especially since my ping and fps were the same through the whole game. Strange enough after that 5 seconds or so, fire button worked again.

Order unlocked: T110E5, IS-7, T110E4 & STB-1.

Anyone have some spare credits, send my way please and thanks.

Signature tanks T34 & Type 59. Visit us at http://www.momworldorder.com


Player_7282319950 #13 Posted 27 July 2015 - 05:39 AM

    Private

  • Players
  • 16079 battles
  • 3
  • [VNGE4]
  • Member since:
    03-22-2014

View PostChaoticSpider, on 24 July 2015 - 06:36 PM, said:

I'd agree with lag but the weird thing is the joystick works. Just the fire button won't work. Strange enough, it happens in one game and not the next. I had it where I scooted forward and then hit fire 3 times in a row and nothing. But I was scooting forward by moving forward on joystick. So push forward then hit fire, push forward and hit fire, and again. If it was lag, then why did the joystick work and not the fire button. Mind you this was all in a 5 second window. Too me, just seems to be more than lag. Especially since my ping and fps were the same through the whole game. Strange enough after that 5 seconds or so, fire button worked again.

 

I've had the same issues with the fire button, or shooting blanks. Lol. Here lately my tank can't move at all or has big time lag. One battle will be fine & the next three I couldn't move. No I'm not AFK. I guess I have connection or server problems. Thanks AT&T. (IPad)

 



Samboca #14 Posted 29 July 2015 - 11:37 PM

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 51000 battles
  • 346
  • [5TH-D]
  • Member since:
    06-27-2014
The no-movement control problem continues.  I can turn the turret, but the tank won't move for 1 to 3 seconds.  I see all the other tank movements.  Many times now I've tried to position the tank forward or backwards a bit of where its at currently, after making some quick previous adjustment, and nothing happens.




2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users