Tips for looking a clan

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

player_23735817427776 #1 Posted 30 July 2015 - 07:30 AM

Sergeant

• Players
  • 33482 battles
  • [AZUL]

I'm not too experienced on this but reading the Clan Recruitment section I have noticed an increase on clan searching, and it's because of the official announce and I really like more activity on this subject, sooo I would like to give guys who are new to this clan thing some advices:

Present yoursel briefly, like when are your game times, what type of tanks you specialize on, if you are looking to improve and some other stuff you would like to share.

Be aware that there are different types of clan requirements, so don't expect to be recruited by the ones with high standards if you are on tier 6.

•Post a link to your stats as that would accelerate the recruitment process a lot and more people will be likely to get to know how well you play. You can do that by going to this site: http://www.wotbstars.com, then type your in game name, search and then copy the link of your page.

Be nice on your words towards advice received of people that see your stats! See it as a great way to learn what to work on.

Not sure if I missed more important stuff but that can sum it up, good luck on your clan search!

Augustus_GoldNoob_Sohn #2 Posted 30 July 2015 - 08:46 AM

The rent-a-cop

• Players
  • 13030 battles
  • [III-H]
And remember if you're rejected: it's nothing personal. It's just a game. 

Unifying TRIARII factors:

1.How much money we've spent on this game (not to mention the new parking garage required for all of our M 60's)

2. The amount of alcohol consumed while playing tanks. 

3. How much fun we have with, and at the expense of, each other

Panbun #3 Posted 30 July 2015 - 09:05 AM

First Sergeant

• Players
  • 8035 battles
  • [PBKAC]

Thanks for the guide! It will definitely be helpful as the implementation of clans approaches.