Jump to content


Sound consistancy problem


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

CausticFlames #1 Posted 08 August 2015 - 04:06 PM

    Senior Sergeant

  • Players
  • 11215 battles
  • 534
  • [DFNT]
  • Member since:
    05-10-2014
this has happened a couple times where I load up the game there will be sound in the garage but the moment I get in game it's silent. Sometimes it'll fix its self after a few games and sometimes I need to restart. 


Pikachu76 #2 Posted 08 August 2015 - 04:11 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Players
  • 35260 battles
  • 3,001
  • [-RVG-]
  • Member since:
    10-06-2013
Had that problem before. Went away by itself.

   Member of WoTB Since Day 1!

Tier 10s: Maus, FV4202, FV215b, IS-7, Object 268, T-62a, Jpz E100, E100, IS-4, E50M, Leopard 1, Object 140, FV215b (183), STB-1, Obj 263, Grille 15

Premiums: Jagdtiger 88 (2015), KV-5, T34, IS-6, IS-3 Defender, Type 59, Helsing HO, T-34-85 Rudy, Tankenstein, Panther/M10, E25 #1, Fury, Churchill III, Pz V/IV, Pz. B2, M3 Light, T-127, LTP, T2 Light, Tetrach, 

For Fun Tanks: M18 Hellcat, Ferdinand, T18, SU-152, Ltractor, T82, KV-2, Tortoise, SP I C, RU251

Tanks Under Grind: LTTB


__Ter_2__ #3 Posted 13 August 2015 - 10:37 PM

    Private

  • Players
  • 6384 battles
  • 6
  • Member since:
    12-30-2014
I have no sound. This has just started. I have tried everything I know to do with settings. Other programs play fine. Anyone help? I'm using an IPad .

Rocket_From_The_Tomb #4 Posted 13 August 2015 - 11:29 PM

    I Blame Rocket

  • Players
  • 17008 battles
  • 3,783
  • [SCSC]
  • Member since:
    06-28-2014

I have an Ipad Air 2. My sound ingame would be lost if I PM'd. I would have to close App then re-open. Took me a long time to figure out what was causing sound lose. It is related to the Siri voice. I shut Siri off, still occured. Shut dictation off, she still tried talking. I had to turn off all my keyboard features for it to stop. Also occurs when using Twitch.

 



__Ter_2__ #5 Posted 14 August 2015 - 10:56 PM

    Private

  • Players
  • 6384 battles
  • 6
  • Member since:
    12-30-2014
I just dont know. I just tried that still no go. I wonder if I uninstalled it then reinstalled it woul fix the problem. i guess all my progress woul be lost. Thanks.

__Ter_2__ #6 Posted 15 August 2015 - 09:39 AM

    Private

  • Players
  • 6384 battles
  • 6
  • Member since:
    12-30-2014
I found the problem. My Ipad has always been in a case type holder. I have always worked the volume control from the top but didnt ever notice there is a ringer switch on/off. Didnt notce it because of the case.It somehow got turned off. Its next to the volume control. All other sounds on other programs worked but the ringer switch has to be turned on for volume to work on the game. Go figure. Thanks for the help.

Sebastian_blick #7 Posted 20 August 2015 - 08:02 PM

    Private

  • Players
  • 2887 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    07-09-2014
I have lost sound on my IPad it works when I put the headphones in, tried reinstalling still no checked settings all good please help!




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users