Jump to content


Report the Bug!

2.2 patch bug bug report glitches issues

  • Please log in to reply
16 replies to this topic

Alo8ight #1 Posted 07 October 2015 - 01:06 AM

    Senior Sergeant

  • Players
  • 1810 battles
  • 959
  • Member since:
    06-12-2012

With the release of update 2.2, you’ll never know if any potential issues may occur. To combat these issues, we’d like to ask the community to keep track of these instances and use the following workflow to create a report:

 

 

The same info can be found at our Support page.



Alakazamfan1 #2 Posted 07 October 2015 - 01:13 AM

    First Sergeant

  • Players
  • 14454 battles
  • 1,239
  • Member since:
    02-05-2015
Edited

Edited by Alakazamfan1, 07 October 2015 - 01:14 AM.

 


KOOKSEVERYWHERE #3 Posted 07 October 2015 - 01:18 AM

    Private

  • Players
  • 25448 battles
  • 9
  • Member since:
    10-26-2014
Crew XP for level v did not change to 500,000 XP as mentioned before update... Why??

Xavier5A #4 Posted 07 October 2015 - 01:20 AM

    First Sergeant

  • Players
  • 25475 battles
  • 2,328
  • Member since:
    07-16-2014
Rockfield has no tier limits.

 

I own 207 tanks. My records at Blitz Stars!


Pz.Kpfw. 38H 735 (f) • Light Mk. VIC • T2 Light Tank • Tetrarch • T7 Combat Car • Type 98 Ke-Ni Otsu • BT-SV • T-15 • Pz.Kpfw. II Ausf. J • LTP • M3 Light • Pz.Kpfw. S35 739 (f) • T-127 • BT-7 artillery • M22 Locust • A-32 • Sentinel AC I • Valentine II • Pz.Kpfw. B2 740 (f) • Churchill III • Angry Connor • Ram II • Panzer IV Anko Special • Pz.Kpfw. V/IV • T14 • Type 3 Chi-Nu Kai Shinobi • Cromwell B • Dicker Max • Pz.Kpfw. IV Schmalturm • Stridsvagn 74A2 • Kuro Mori Mine • AC IV Sentinel • T-34-85 Victory • T23E3 • E 25 • Type 62 • SU-122-44 • IS-2 • T-34-85 Rudy • Tankenstein • T6 Dracula • FCM 50 t • T26E4 SuperPershing • KV-5 • IS-3 Defender • T-54 first prototype • Löwe • Type 59


KOOKSEVERYWHERE #5 Posted 07 October 2015 - 01:21 AM

    Private

  • Players
  • 25448 battles
  • 9
  • Member since:
    10-26-2014

View PostXavier5A, on 07 October 2015 - 01:20 AM, said:

Rockfield has no tier limits.

 

Really!? That sounds like fun!!! Brb haahhaahha

Tarsier2 #6 Posted 07 October 2015 - 11:34 AM

    Lance-corporal

  • Players
  • 43488 battles
  • 82
  • [HAVOC]
  • Member since:
    10-27-2013

Still getting false Notifications for support tickets.  See red splat with number 1 (garage screen, top left corner), then the menu shows red splat with a "1" on "Support", but the support website, after logging in to "My Tickets", says there are no open tickets.  This bug has been around since December last year (or longer...), and I have reported it after every upgrade/patch since that time..., tried all the suggested fixes, still no joy.  Really tired of looking at it, not to mention the wasted time checking to see if there really is an update.

 

Maybe you could change THAT up once in a while and make the notification look like a pumpkin, or a balloon, or something.  :0)



CalmSeasQuest #7 Posted 07 October 2015 - 12:19 PM

    Senior Sergeant

  • Players
  • 65982 battles
  • 746
  • [DD]
  • Member since:
    07-01-2014

View PostTarsier2, on 07 October 2015 - 06:34 AM, said:

Still getting false Notifications for support tickets.  See red splat with number 1 (garage screen, top left corner), then the menu shows red splat with a "1" on "Support", but the support website, after logging in to "My Tickets", says there are no open tickets.  This bug has been around since December last year (or longer...), and I have reported it after every upgrade/patch since that time..., tried all the suggested fixes, still no joy.  Really tired of looking at it, not to mention the wasted time checking to see if there really is an update.

 

Maybe you could change THAT up once in a while and make the notification look like a pumpkin, or a balloon, or something.  :0)

 

I also experienced this and thought it was a bug. I found that if any ticket was unread/unopened, the notification remained. I went back and opened up each (not just the page containing the list of tickets, you have to go into each ticket.) Once this was done, the notification disappeared.

The reasonable man adapts himself to the world; the unreasonable one persists in trying to adapt the world to himself. Therefore, all progress depends on the unreasonable man. - George Bernard Shaw

 

https://www.blitzsta.../1009432656.png


acrisis #8 Posted 07 October 2015 - 12:41 PM

    Captain

  • Players
  • 21026 battles
  • 12,619
  • [III-C]
  • Member since:
    12-27-2014

I agree that the support bubble is ridiculous, but it is not a bug with the game. You have unread reply + thank you closed ticket notices in the queue. 

 

Fixes have been suggested, as all it needs to do is sort the tickets by oldest on top and put them in bold, or have an unread icon column. Any message system has something. That way you have an instant view of which are unread. Couple clicks done. Then add a clear all unread messages link / button. 

 

Instead I have to go on my pc and click through every single 50 random sorted tickets to clear a couple stargglers. 


 

Forum essentials:  > Desktop mode 
Check recent threads. Check WG staff threads. Use search.
    > WG Bugs and current update     > Feedback     > Vehicle Bay     > Guides     > Videos 

 

     BE  (+)   

 [ NEW > ]  Lag, Packet Loss, Ghost Shells, Networking and more demystified usingPingPlotter (free)  
Blitz Community Coalition | Looney Tooners | Triarii
Blitz University | Basic Training  |  Mentor  |  The Pingplotter Guy

 


Watcher77 #9 Posted 07 October 2015 - 12:42 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Players
  • 2668 battles
  • 48
  • Member since:
    06-15-2015
Battle stats not always posting in notifications, win rate is updated but details are are not.

Powasson #10 Posted 07 October 2015 - 06:17 PM

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 24247 battles
  • 296
  • [FOX7]
  • Member since:
    07-22-2014
Playing iPad Air newest operating system.  I get kicked out whenever I press anything on the screen.  

Tarsier2 #11 Posted 09 October 2015 - 08:38 AM

    Lance-corporal

  • Players
  • 43488 battles
  • 82
  • [HAVOC]
  • Member since:
    10-27-2013
Thank you CalmSeasQuest!  I'd read about that once before, maybe from WG support, but couldn't "View Closed Tickets" at the time, so didn't get anywhere.  Appreciate the reminder.  Hard to believe how annoying that little red dot can be (or was...).  Thanks again!

craken1open #12 Posted 09 October 2015 - 06:45 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Players
  • 67769 battles
  • 52
  • [STURM]
  • Member since:
    07-07-2014
Sometimes I hit the settings button by accident in game. Not a real big deal accept that when I return I can no longer turn my sights nor my turret. Happened on my 4s as well as my 6s.

magraw #13 Posted 09 October 2015 - 08:45 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Players
  • 8619 battles
  • 34
  • [KNGHT]
  • Member since:
    12-18-2014
Is any body else getting booted while waiting for a battle to load . Sense 2.2 I get booted ever other game it is really starting to pass me off

M1AbramsCommander #14 Posted 10 October 2015 - 12:54 AM

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 17702 battles
  • 381
  • Member since:
    09-21-2013
Chat bug, messages tend to mix up and move sometimes

Proud Owner of an AR-15 and M18 Hellcat!

My NoobTube Channel: https://www.youtube....ZpLHfMxQAY-ARLQ


zukzazik #15 Posted 14 October 2015 - 01:26 AM

    Private

  • Players
  • 25643 battles
  • 9
  • [DRIFT]
  • Member since:
    08-03-2014

Why do I need to re-login every single time? It happens whether I use my wargaming credentials, or with game center. Even if all I do is presse the home button, check an email and go right back, it still asks for a full logon.

 

iOS - Been going on since at least version 2.0, iOS 8 and then iOS 9 too, on an iPad mini.



4sfield #16 Posted 21 October 2015 - 04:55 PM

    Space Lord

  • Players
  • 33575 battles
  • 5,449
  • [-1]
  • Member since:
    07-08-2014
  Using iPhone6 plus, sometimes I inadvertently hit the settings button during game play. This is due to the way I hold the device. When this happens and I return to play, my view is frozen in one position. Happens at all tiers on all maps. Doesn't change if I turn the tank. Seems to happen most when I am using the fire button. Think maybe both buttons are being pressed simultaneously. This is frustrating me to no end, especially when it occurs at the start of a match. Has happened at least 6 times I the last 24hrs.

 

Snowflakes - 1, Good Guys - 0

 

FREE _stealy!!!


_Ax_ #17 Posted 25 October 2015 - 04:54 PM

    Senior Sergeant

  • Players
  • 25450 battles
  • 832
  • Member since:
    07-01-2014

View PostM1AbramsCommander, on 09 October 2015 - 08:54 PM, said:

Chat bug, messages tend to mix up and move sometimes

 

Yep, I've had this too many times.  You type a line of message in garage chat then hit enter. Continue typing to same player then realize it is suddenly addressed to someone completely different on your friend's list.







Also tagged with 2.2, patch, bug, bug report, glitches, issues

7 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 7 guests, 0 anonymous users