• Please log in to reply
17 replies to this topic

_G_E_M_ #1 Posted 07 November 2015 - 05:47 AM

First Sergeant

• Players
  • 17206 battles
  • [KNGTS]

TIER X RUSSIAN HEAVY TANK: IS-7

Hey guys this is my third guide as i am still getting into the hang of making guides but today i will do a guide on the IS-7. This guide is completely how i view this tank and how i play this tank and considering im 11th in this tank (NA) i think my play-style and my guide would be very accurate of how this tank should be played so enjoy! feel free to +1 if you find this guide helpful or if you don't like this guide just rant at me telling me how much i suck....... Enjoy!! please dont be too mean as ive dedicated so much time and effort into writing this guide up as well as doing research in advance.

If you would like to skip over the random talking rubbish in this post and see the summary it is all the way at the bottom!

if you dont like reading then heres the Wargaming video on how to play a IS-7 but honestly my guides better ;)

THE TANK ITSELF

the is-7 can be bought for an astonishing 6.1 million dollars. It is very key to think if tier X and even tier 9 tanks will fit you before you buy them because you do not want to drop some hard earned credits to figure out that you really suck or dislike the tank you just bought. 

The IS-7 is a brother of the is-4 or the more heavily armored heavy Russian heavy and honestly the is-7 can carry much better. There are weaknesses of the IS-7 but they can be easily compensated if you properly play the tank. 

For the history of the IS-7 it use to be the main dominating tank in PC as it was extremely overpowered but after numerous updates the is-7 is competing with other very powerful heavy tanks such as the E5 and the E100.

enjoying the intro? continue reading!

GENERAL STATS

i wont go in depth into stats sense you can find them anywhere just search on google! but here they are if you are interested.

Spoiler

THE STRENGTHS