Jump to content


Do equipment upgrades for the same item unlock for several branches?

Equipment upgrades D5S-85BM SU-100 T-34 85

  • Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

Spekulatius #1 Posted 24 August 2014 - 11:35 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Players
  • 32499 battles
  • 1,708
  • [III-S]
  • Member since:
    06-29-2014

My question is, if unlocks for the same equipment occur for several lines (that share the same equipment) at once, or does each branch needs to unlock the equipment separately? 

 

Example - I play both the. Russian TD (SU-100) and the Russian Medium line (T-34 85). Both have a gun D5S-85BM for about 15k EXP,which appears to exactly the same gun in their respective upgrade path. Now, when I let's say unlock te upgrade my SU-100 TD, will the same gun be available be my T-34 85 or do I need to unlock it again using the 15k EXP? for this tank?

 

This is my special case, but I think there are several other  cases like that. I know each branch grandfathers each upgrade before the branch separates,  but does this also synergize when the same player plays parallel branches?


Community pledge signer


Trash_Panda #2 Posted 24 August 2014 - 11:40 PM

    Senior Sergeant

  • Players
  • 5729 battles
  • 633
  • Member since:
    07-28-2013
Yes, if you unlock a module it will be unlocked for every other tank that use that module.

Closed Beta Tester 

Community Pledge Signer

Formerly known as jamesthefurry

 


Spekulatius #3 Posted 26 August 2014 - 02:13 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Players
  • 32499 battles
  • 1,708
  • [III-S]
  • Member since:
    06-29-2014

View Postjamesthefurry, on 25 August 2014 - 12:40 AM, said:

Yes, if you unlock a module it will be unlocked for every other tank that use that module.

 

I found this not to be true.I unlocked the gun D5S-85BM for my SU-100 but it did not unlock on ky T-34-85 unfortunately. Darn it, since this thing is expensive ~15k EXP) and not even that good.

Community pledge signer


Lephturn #4 Posted 26 August 2014 - 10:33 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Club Wargaming
  • 22174 battles
  • 3,647
  • [III-S]
  • Member since:
    07-28-2014
I think it only works in the same line, so unlocking something in TD line only unlocks it for later TD s later in the line that can mount it.

Lephturn Triarii Signature Media Producer

Host of the World of Tanks Blitz podcast TANK BOOM!

 

Search for "tank boom" on iTunes, Stitcher, SoundCloud or your podcast player of choice!

Android user? Get the Tank Boom! App: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.tank.boom


siouxinpa #5 Posted 26 August 2014 - 10:48 PM

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 3096 battles
  • 306
  • Member since:
    07-03-2014
What lephty said. And if you think 15k exp is steep, you are in for a real eye opener in later tiers.

= Proud signer of the Community Pledge =


TheFluffyPinkDeath #6 Posted 27 August 2014 - 12:46 AM

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 26437 battles
  • 288
  • [PRAMO]
  • Member since:
    06-13-2011

View PostLephturn, on 26 August 2014 - 06:33 PM, said:

I think it only works in the same line, so unlocking something in TD line only unlocks it for later TD s later in the line that can mount it.

 

Not really, I got the E 100 and fully upgraded all the Tigers and the E 75 and all the engines and cannons were there for my Panther's and for the E 50.

Stats: http://www.wotbstars...&geo=NA&lng=eng

TIER X: E50 M, Leopard 1, E100, Maus, Jg Pz E100, T110E3, T110E4, T110E5, IS-7, OBJ 268, OBJ 263, IS-4, Obj 140, T-62A, 121*, 113*, FV215b, AMX 50 B (AMX 50 120)

Favorite tanks: Obj 140, Conqueror, FV215b and T30


Monopower #7 Posted 27 August 2014 - 01:05 AM

    First Sergeant

  • Players
  • 9397 battles
  • 1,137
  • [RBLN]
  • Member since:
    06-26-2014

View PostLephturn, on 26 August 2014 - 03:33 PM, said:

I think it only works in the same line, so unlocking something in TD line only unlocks it for later TD s later in the line that can mount it.

 

This is not true, when grinding my soviet TDs, the engine upgrades were already fully available due to me grinding the soviet meds.  It may not be true for all trees though.

Edited by Monopower, 27 August 2014 - 01:05 AM.

 


gffcom #8 Posted 27 August 2014 - 01:06 AM

    REDACTED

  • Players
  • 37318 battles
  • 5,402
  • [SRT-]
  • Member since:
    07-04-2014
The gun for the ISU is 75k...

                                                         

Xs: IS-7, IS-4, FV215b, T110E5, E100, E50M, Obj 140, T-62A, M48A1 Patton, FV4202, Leopard 1, Obj 268

                                                                  SPARTA 

                     

                                                           


Sherlock0Holmes #9 Posted 27 August 2014 - 01:26 AM

    never said, "It is elementary, my dear Watson"

  • Players
  • 15199 battles
  • 1,533
  • Member since:
    05-16-2014
Some guns with the same name are different, but the uogrades do pass over. I unlocked things in the German TD line that unlocked on every other line 
Fake News is Bad, mmkay

pershing06 #10 Posted 27 August 2014 - 01:37 PM

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 10960 battles
  • 432
  • [MAHOU]
  • Member since:
    05-25-2013
Alright, the best example is the Americans. For example, on the T32 tier 8 heavy, you get the 105 mil T5E1. On the T25AT tier 7 TD, you get the 105 mil ANTI-TANK T5E1. Also, you missed something. The T34-85's gun is the D5T-85BM. The SU-100's gun is the D5S-85BM. So, yes they are actually two different guns. One has a T and one has an S. :tongue:

Professional Skrub. Not much else to say here. 

Click here for stats: http://wotbstars.com...&geo=NA&lng=eng

Tier Xs: T110E3, FV4202

"If it doesn't work, apply more energy."             


Spekulatius #11 Posted 30 August 2014 - 04:23 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Players
  • 32499 battles
  • 1,708
  • [III-S]
  • Member since:
    06-29-2014

View Postpershing06, on 27 August 2014 - 02:37 PM, said:

Alright, the best example is the Americans. For example, on the T32 tier 8 heavy, you get the 105 mil T5E1. On the T25AT tier 7 TD, you get the 105 mil ANTI-TANK T5E1. Also, you missed something. The T34-85's gun is the D5T-85BM. The SU-100's gun is the D5S-85BM. So, yes they are actually two different guns. One has a T and one has an S. :tongue:

Darn, yes they are different guns. And I was scratching my head a the while why it didn't work. Thanks for pointing it out.


Community pledge signer


EPICANDY0131 #12 Posted 28 September 2014 - 02:18 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Players
  • 4817 battles
  • 1,066
  • Member since:
    09-08-2012

TD guns (usually with "AT") don't work with regular tank guns.

 

Because WG.


EPICANDY0131[FLYNT]: IS-8; T-54; T32; Tiger II; KV-1S; M4A2E4; T82; M3 Light; T18; BT-2; +2 slots

Recruiter & Trainer of Flyinite

~PLEASE PM ME IF YOU WANT TO JOIN!!!~

(post stats please)





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users