Jump to content


A Whole New Level of Chat Bug


  • Please log in to reply
16 replies to this topic

MSixteen #1 Posted 13 December 2015 - 09:45 PM

    Full Auto Spud Gun

  • Players
  • 18498 battles
  • 5,510
  • [_V_]
  • Member since:
    11-15-2012

Check this out. I run iOS 8.4 on my iPhone 5S. Anybody else get this bug?

 
And it's not just a chat bug, either. All text was blocked out, or stretched. And then my STB-1 turned all jet-black!

"I'm not a sore loser, l just prefer to win and when I don't I get furious." ~ Ron Swanson

"If you can't figure out how to win in tier 8 against a tier 10, you're not going to be winning in tier 10" ~ PC9684

 Click here for The Art of Blitz Click here for my YouTube channel!

May my M60 and BOUGHT IS-6 Fearless forever give me bountiful harvests of whiners' salt


Unitater #2 Posted 13 December 2015 - 09:48 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Players
  • 22189 battles
  • 6,850
  • Member since:
    08-08-2014
Maybe update? I used to run 8.1 on my 5S, fixed a lot when I updated to 9.1

All tier Xs acquired. Professional premium tank collector for WoTB.

Please check out my youtubeYOUTUBE CHANNEL!

Links to my guides can be found on my about me page (on profile)

Casual tanker, forum user, and pledge signer


Xeraux #3 Posted 13 December 2015 - 09:48 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Players
  • 3312 battles
  • 1,386
  • Member since:
    04-30-2011
Nice.

PC super-unicum

Retired Blitz unicum Current Blitz pubbie

Blitz garage:

M5 Stuart, M4 Sherman, T82, Pz II J, BT-7 A, A-20, T-34-85 Victory, KV-2, IS, IS-6, SU-122-44, Cruiser IV, Centurion I, AT 15A, Ke-Ho, O-47


MSixteen #4 Posted 13 December 2015 - 09:48 PM

    Full Auto Spud Gun

  • Players
  • 18498 battles
  • 5,510
  • [_V_]
  • Member since:
    11-15-2012

View PostUnitater, on 13 December 2015 - 03:48 PM, said:

Maybe update? I used to run 8.1 on my 5S, fixed a lot when I updated to 9.1

 

can't record video if I update.

"I'm not a sore loser, l just prefer to win and when I don't I get furious." ~ Ron Swanson

"If you can't figure out how to win in tier 8 against a tier 10, you're not going to be winning in tier 10" ~ PC9684

 Click here for The Art of Blitz Click here for my YouTube channel!

May my M60 and BOUGHT IS-6 Fearless forever give me bountiful harvests of whiners' salt


Silevern #5 Posted 13 December 2015 - 09:50 PM

    To Valhalla! Witness me!

  • Players
  • 17616 battles
  • 4,524
  • Member since:
    09-01-2014

I thought you decided to censor every last bit of text...

 

I've never seen that, although that might be because I'm on iOS 9.1.



Forgotten_Fox #6 Posted 13 December 2015 - 09:57 PM

    Zootopia's Slyest Fox

  • Players
  • 33840 battles
  • 1,461
  • [PURPL]
  • Member since:
    01-02-2015
do you change blitz coding? EX: install custom camo? this has been proven to cause these "eclipses" in the new update

Premium Collection Almost Complete: Missing Chieftain and Type 64.

Some call me a Wallet Warrior, Some call me a Hacker... In reality, I'm simply a Fox.

 

"Never let 'em see that they get to you."

 


Putins_Chariot #7 Posted 13 December 2015 - 10:02 PM

    Admiral Kitty

  • Players
  • 22246 battles
  • 6,166
  • Member since:
    08-24-2014

View PostLegoaustin11, on 13 December 2015 - 04:57 PM, said:

do you change blitz coding? EX: install custom camo? this has been proven to cause these "eclipses" in the new update

 

camo turned my stugs jet black as well...

reluctanttheist #8 Posted 13 December 2015 - 10:17 PM

    Canuck Didactics

  • Players
  • 25563 battles
  • 6,136
  • [III-H]
  • Member since:
    01-12-2015
That's right - any mods added to the game since 2.4 will black out tanks - that's because WG switched to a new graphics engine and is using a different file format for graphics as well.

Tanks:  _X: T110E5, T110E3, FV215b(183), IS-7, Obj.140  _IX: M103, T-54  _VIII: IS-6, T34, Lowe, T-44, IS-6, IS-3D  _VII: T-43, Comet, E25, AT-15A, SU-122-44
Usually on in the evenings Pacific time.  Intake Contact for Triarii Clan (PM for details)
Be a better player  |  Click here if you have lag  |  Graphics Settings for iOS  |  Check your ping with Pingplotter  |  Get good: watch Bushka!  |  Check out tanks on Tank Compare  and  BlitzHangar


_G_E_M_ #9 Posted 13 December 2015 - 10:18 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Players
  • 17206 battles
  • 2,028
  • [SRT-A]
  • Member since:
    06-29-2014
im on the latest IOS system and i still receive the chat bug. It occurs when you give a load of commands. For example, this frequently occurs for me when i check the applications to my clan as it takes a long time to load i keep touching the applications button. Then all of a sudden everything becomes enlarged and wacky. I would suggest clearing the cache for the game. But other than that just dont give to much commands when pressing stuff in the garage.

 


Libereco #10 Posted 13 December 2015 - 10:58 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Players
  • 19282 battles
  • 1,948
  • Member since:
    06-27-2014
That's a jailbreak thing I guess.

MSixteen #11 Posted 13 December 2015 - 11:24 PM

    Full Auto Spud Gun

  • Players
  • 18498 battles
  • 5,510
  • [_V_]
  • Member since:
    11-15-2012
I don't have any mods on my game at all. haven't since the Brit TDs came out.

"I'm not a sore loser, l just prefer to win and when I don't I get furious." ~ Ron Swanson

"If you can't figure out how to win in tier 8 against a tier 10, you're not going to be winning in tier 10" ~ PC9684

 Click here for The Art of Blitz Click here for my YouTube channel!

May my M60 and BOUGHT IS-6 Fearless forever give me bountiful harvests of whiners' salt


L1LBunnyFooFoo_ #12 Posted 13 December 2015 - 11:26 PM

    Be yourself; everyone else is already taken.

  • Players
  • 22909 battles
  • 849
  • [HUNT_]
  • Member since:
    08-14-2014
Yea that happened to me yesterday, I restarted and it was fixed

 

 


MRobertsRCS #13 Posted 13 December 2015 - 11:28 PM

    Supreme Fettuccini

  • Players
  • 30130 battles
  • 1,748
  • [501DV]
  • Member since:
    09-03-2014

Happened to me too.   Figured it was a device issue and rebooted.  Hasn't happened since. 

 

I did see 2 or 3 threads on here about it the other day.


My E4 has a cup holder            

 

 


Mitterand #14 Posted 13 December 2015 - 11:35 PM

    Senior Sergeant

  • Players
  • 15142 battles
  • 650
  • Member since:
    04-02-2015
It's not partial to jailbreaked ipads only.  i got that bug and im not jailbroken.  just restarted and everything was fixed.

 

 


kd0g76 #15 Posted 13 December 2015 - 11:39 PM

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 34057 battles
  • 365
  • [-VEX-]
  • Member since:
    06-26-2014
I am on the same device with the same OS. I never had that happen to me (yet)

reluctanttheist #16 Posted 14 December 2015 - 05:25 PM

    Canuck Didactics

  • Players
  • 25563 battles
  • 6,136
  • [III-H]
  • Member since:
    01-12-2015
These must be some teething problems with the new graphics and file types...

Tanks:  _X: T110E5, T110E3, FV215b(183), IS-7, Obj.140  _IX: M103, T-54  _VIII: IS-6, T34, Lowe, T-44, IS-6, IS-3D  _VII: T-43, Comet, E25, AT-15A, SU-122-44
Usually on in the evenings Pacific time.  Intake Contact for Triarii Clan (PM for details)
Be a better player  |  Click here if you have lag  |  Graphics Settings for iOS  |  Check your ping with Pingplotter  |  Get good: watch Bushka!  |  Check out tanks on Tank Compare  and  BlitzHangar


mehliveat #17 Posted 15 December 2015 - 12:42 AM

    First Sergeant

  • Players
  • 300 battles
  • 3,196
  • Member since:
    08-05-2014

Seen the same thing on my iPad 4 on 9.2, unrooted and no mods.

 

Only seen it once though.






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users