Jump to content


I CAN'T OPEN THE APP


  • Please log in to reply
16 replies to this topic

Nike_Destroyer #1 Posted 27 August 2014 - 04:02 PM

    Private

  • Players
  • 20 battles
  • 5
  • Member since:
    07-14-2014
I can't open the app I deleted it then download again it doesn't work! I want my tanks back! T110e5, E100, IS7 and I WANT ALL THE TANKS BACK!!!!!!!

that_f_in_guy #2 Posted 27 August 2014 - 04:15 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Players
  • 9029 battles
  • 2,630
  • Member since:
    06-26-2014
Try a hard reset. Turn the device off and on again

M48 Patton   T110E5   E 50 M

M46 • Conqueror • M26 • IS-6 • T29 • Panther/M10 • Comet • Fury • Hellcat 

Researched But Not Purchased: T-62 • FV4202 • T28

Community Pledge Contributor 


siouxinpa #3 Posted 27 August 2014 - 04:16 PM

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 3096 battles
  • 306
  • Member since:
    07-03-2014

View PostNike_Destroyer, on 27 August 2014 - 12:02 PM, said:

I can't open the app I deleted it then download again it doesn't work! I want my tanks back! T110e5, E100, IS7 and I WANT ALL THE TANKS BACK!!!!!!!

 

Dayum. 5 battles and you got 3 T10's!

= Proud signer of the Community Pledge =


The_Commander_ #4 Posted 27 August 2014 - 05:01 PM

    Senior Sergeant

  • Players
  • 11082 battles
  • 924
  • [FILTH]
  • Member since:
    01-08-2014
LOL three Tier 10s at 15 battles?! Lies, my friend.

 

Closed Beta Tester


gnodakcusog #5 Posted 27 August 2014 - 05:51 PM

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 7530 battles
  • 250
  • [_XPD]
  • Member since:
    12-03-2013

 

So heres what I did to resolve the issue I un-installed WOT blitz shut down my ipad mini 1 and when I turned it back on I installed blitz and everything is fine again. Bear in mind that I used an Ipad mini 1.



macncheesee #6 Posted 27 August 2014 - 06:18 PM

    Junior Sergeant

  • Players
  • 5793 battles
  • 194
  • Member since:
    08-20-2014

View PostThe_Commander_, on 27 August 2014 - 06:01 PM, said:

LOL three Tier 10s at 15 battles?! Lies, my friend.

 

Maybe he has a different account? lol.

Wizzy_Wig #7 Posted 27 August 2014 - 07:25 PM

    Private

  • Players
  • 2660 battles
  • 2
  • [HYC]
  • Member since:
    03-24-2014
Now I might be a bit of a noob, but I have had a similar problem. It just says "connecting to gamecenter" and I have waited for a rough ten minutes and nothing is happening... Help?

Campagnolo #8 Posted 27 August 2014 - 11:00 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Players
  • 720 battles
  • 70
  • Member since:
    08-16-2013

View PostWizzy_Wig, on 27 August 2014 - 12:25 PM, said:

Now I might be a bit of a noob, but I have had a similar problem. It just says "connecting to gamecenter" and I have waited for a rough ten minutes and nothing is happening... Help?

 

You're going to want to reset your network settings on your device.

 

Everyone else experiencing issues, please perform a hard-reset and ensure Blitz isn't open by double tapping the Home button. Once that is attempted, and you all are still experiencing issues, please send in a ticket to Support so we can investigate further!

 

Thanks!


   Please read the WoT Blitz Game and Forum rules.

   Forum Rules - Game Rules - EULA TOS

   Find us on Facebook & Twitter!


SergPotato #9 Posted 27 August 2014 - 11:08 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Players
  • 6892 battles
  • 1,219
  • Member since:
    06-27-2014
I reinstalled the game and try to reownload but it says open on my app store. >:( What's wrong my iPad mini is confused after that big update thingy.

Proud member of the 501st Clan [501st Reserve] <(owo)

Blitz Blog : BlitzWithSerg


Androyce #10 Posted 27 August 2014 - 11:19 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Players
  • 10107 battles
  • 3,557
  • Member since:
    07-02-2014

View PostSergPotato, on 27 August 2014 - 07:08 PM, said:

I reinstalled the game and try to reownload but it says open on my app store. >:( What's wrong my iPad mini is confused after that big update thingy.

 

Sounds like it's installed. So hit open and play? If there is no icon, try rebooting your device.


SergPotato #11 Posted 28 August 2014 - 06:29 AM

    First Sergeant

  • Players
  • 6892 battles
  • 1,219
  • Member since:
    06-27-2014

I pressed the play button twice or 3 times nothing happen even after a day D:/  Support. How to Reboot?

l03o8.gif


Edited by SergPotato, 28 August 2014 - 06:30 AM.

Proud member of the 501st Clan [501st Reserve] <(owo)

Blitz Blog : BlitzWithSerg


Androyce #12 Posted 28 August 2014 - 09:39 AM

    First Sergeant

  • Players
  • 10107 battles
  • 3,557
  • Member since:
    07-02-2014

View PostSergPotato, on 28 August 2014 - 02:29 AM, said:

I pressed the play button twice or 3 times nothing happen even after a day D:/  Support. How to Reboot?

 

http://support.apple.com/kb/ht1430



SergPotato #13 Posted 28 August 2014 - 12:05 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Players
  • 6892 battles
  • 1,219
  • Member since:
    06-27-2014
Ok I did it and when I got to my screen there isn't my game and I go to apple store, but it says I have the game and says open it. I don't have the game and I'm still pressing it nothing happens doe what to do please help!

Proud member of the 501st Clan [501st Reserve] <(owo)

Blitz Blog : BlitzWithSerg


2W0ngF0o #14 Posted 29 August 2014 - 02:24 PM

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 2136 battles
  • 485
  • Member since:
    05-14-2013

View PostNike_Destroyer, on 27 August 2014 - 11:02 AM, said:

I can't open the app I deleted it then download again it doesn't work! I want my tanks back! T110e5, E100, IS7 and I WANT ALL THE TANKS BACK!!!!!!!

 

I've seen this before.  It's either the PEBKAC malfunction, or the ID-10-T error. 

 

:teethhappy:


Edited by 2W0ngF0o, 29 August 2014 - 02:25 PM.

                                                                                  Closed Beta Tester

                                                                                  Community Pledge Signer


Drugbunny_2014 #15 Posted 29 August 2014 - 08:18 PM

    Private

  • Players
  • 3256 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    07-06-2014

I am using an iPad and when I open the app, iGet the following message:

 

Your current version of the game is out of date. Please update the client.

 

Anything?

 



Androyce #16 Posted 30 August 2014 - 06:04 AM

    First Sergeant

  • Players
  • 10107 battles
  • 3,557
  • Member since:
    07-02-2014

View PostDrugbunny_2014, on 29 August 2014 - 04:18 PM, said:

I am using an iPad and when I open the app, iGet the following message:

 

Your current version of the game is out of date. Please update the client.

 

Anything?

 

 

update the app?


_Pendragon #17 Posted 02 September 2014 - 07:59 PM

    Private

  • Beta Tester
  • 81 battles
  • 5
  • Member since:
    05-13-2013

Hey SergPotato,

 

We recommend that you submit a ticket to support and we'll move through some troubleshooting options. Hopefully we'll be able to get you back on the battlefield with as little delay as possible.

 

Thanks for bringing this to our attention. It seems to be a pretty isolated thing so far, but we'll keep our eyes open.


   Please read the WoT: Blitz Forum rules 

    Find us on Facebook & Twitter!





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users