Updaye MM 2.5

• Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

AndRa9e #1 Posted 14 January 2016 - 08:14 PM

First Sergeant

• Players
  • 35698 battles
  • [RUS_]

To start with... I want to say that I am not a pro, not a great player, I am an average player and this is just my thoughts.

Here is what I think of 2.4 and 2.5 update and direction that game takes

I feel like the best way do describe the change and this update(s) is to to compare it to universal healthcare reform (US one). 

First of all, huge problem in the game such as Blitz, would be "noobs" experienced players that do not care, listen or improve. And as it is a "team game" where basically most organized team will win, you see less and less organization, aka you lose! So what do we do about this.... nothing, carry harder... right? Well yes, you right that's what we all did and trying to do... However WG steps in with 2.4 (if im correct) and says "Hey, we thought about this for a while and decided... you don't need to grind too much lower tier tanks... WE WANT YOU to go ahead and advance in to bigger tanks that go BOOM, bigger boom." And that's where things started going a little south. Did this help "noobs" to learn and get better? Nope, just helped them to get in higher tiers faster and act stupid up there... Now we been flooding with bad team mates more and more... I know carry harder, yup we are trying. 

Now 2.5 comes with amazing CAMO, awesome right? But wait, this awesomeness is not without a price to pay. And the price is this, all of a sudden every single one becomes a sniper! "Oh boy, i have a camo on my kv1s, t1, IS, i must be invisible. what to do? SNIPE!) So, since they as it is don't know how to play, this makes it even more "fun". But this isn't a problem where you have to get rid of camo, its just a funny observation. Maybe if we can get an in game (in news) video from WG to educate people on use of it would be useful. 

Now to the interesting part MM!