Jump to content


Server problem


  • Please log in to reply
17 replies to this topic

_MoisterOyster #1 Posted 17 January 2016 - 05:59 AM

    Clubs Wargaming

  • Players
  • 29270 battles
  • 7,369
  • [_V_]
  • Member since:
    07-24-2014
Lately I've been having server problems. My game is lagging and delaying, my shots are flying, the game glitches and lags routinely. And it all seems to be connected to the maxed server (13818/13818). I've never had this problem before

 

 
 

Senator_Ratbat #2 Posted 17 January 2016 - 06:15 AM

    Producer

  • Administrator
  • 5865 battles
  • 1,395
  • [WGA]
  • Member since:
    06-27-2014

What kind of stats do you get when you run a speed test?

 

Try comparing your PC connection (http://www.speedtest.net/) vs. mobile (http://www.speedtest.net/mobile/)



Augustus_Sohn #3 Posted 17 January 2016 - 06:15 AM

    The rent-a-cop

  • Players
  • 13384 battles
  • 6,202
  • [III-H]
  • Member since:
    06-27-2014
Yesterday was the same for me, but I was playing this late at night and later. 

WHO NEEDS ARTY WHEN YOU’VE GOT RNG TO MAGICALLY SCREW YOU?


_MoisterOyster #4 Posted 17 January 2016 - 06:29 AM

    Clubs Wargaming

  • Players
  • 29270 battles
  • 7,369
  • [_V_]
  • Member since:
    07-24-2014

View PostSenator_Ratbat, on 16 January 2016 - 10:15 PM, said:

What kind of stats do you get when you run a speed test?

 

Try comparing your PC connection (http://www.speedtest.net/) vs. mobile (http://www.speedtest.net/mobile/)

 On mobile:http://i.imgur.com/9en1NqV.jpg

 

in-game, my ping stays steady at 80-100 (which is normal for me) but whenever the lag happens, it jumps to about 200 and my FPS drops to 20-30

 


 

 
 

Senator_Ratbat #5 Posted 17 January 2016 - 07:16 AM

    Producer

  • Administrator
  • 5865 battles
  • 1,395
  • [WGA]
  • Member since:
    06-27-2014
Strange, I have worse stats than you do (22 dl / 1.6 ul and 22 ping) and so far no lag spikes. Any chance you have any other games that require connection you can test as well?

Darth_Revan__ #6 Posted 17 January 2016 - 07:39 AM

    Proud Wallet Warrior

  • Players
  • 17365 battles
  • 445
  • Member since:
    07-15-2014
I'm. Having similar problems like high ping and lag spikes at first. I thought it was my WiFi but when I play other games. Like agar.io, naval front line, FIFA 16 and madden mobile. It seems. Fine

ARMDA deputy 

Top 100 : m4a2e4 pz4 hydro

+70 premium tanks 

 


olddatsunfan #7 Posted 17 January 2016 - 08:53 AM

    First Sergeant

  • Players
  • 34394 battles
  • 2,645
  • [-CFR-]
  • Member since:
    06-02-2015
Had quite a bit of lag and ping spikes last time I was on too ....
QO6Y0A8.gif

acrisis #8 Posted 17 January 2016 - 04:01 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Players
  • 20542 battles
  • 11,229
  • [III]
  • Member since:
    12-27-2014

I continue to notice frequent shot delays and announcement delays.

 

Ping of 50-60, 60fps flat out, 30/5 internet

 

Press fire, bullet goes, one second ? two seconds ? wth?, announcement of bounce, dmg or kill. 


 

Forum essentials:  > Desktop mode 
Check recent threads. Check WG staff threads. Use search.
    > WG Bugs and current update     > Feedback     > Vehicle Bay     > Guides     > Videos 

 

     BE  (+)   

    Got lag issues ?  >> Pingplotter thread  << 
Blitz Community Coalition | Looney Tooners | Triarii | Blitz University | Basic Training  | Mentor
 


Post_game #9 Posted 17 January 2016 - 05:29 PM

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 42141 battles
  • 319
  • Member since:
    09-08-2014
Same here, my ping is now consistantly 100 or over and fps is not bad at 60.  Before update my ping was always a useable 50-60.

Lmsd123 #10 Posted 17 January 2016 - 05:46 PM

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 43612 battles
  • 294
  • [JFGF]
  • Member since:
    09-01-2014

Same problems:

 

game starts , tank has a delay in responding,ping 200-300 then drops back to 70-90 and tank will respond but seems slow.

 

Game freezes briefly, tank slow to go and slow to start. Hard to peek and boom ( mostly boom because I'm to far from cover when tank decides to stop)

 

with camo , on game is jumpy. FPS drops from normal 60, 28 to 48 fps. Turn camo off in settings and frame rate goes back to normal

 

With camo turned off, I can't use in game chat. Words don't show in block, but will show on screen after hitting enter. Set camo to user only fixes that.

 

When camo is turned off landscape colors are way off. Water orange, victory tank torrent yellow, hull regular colors.

 

When server load goes over 10000 problems are worse.

 

Using iPad Air

 

 

 

 



Pilgrim_of_many_Pilgrims #11 Posted 17 January 2016 - 07:53 PM

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 11671 battles
  • 348
  • Member since:
    02-17-2015

View Postcrazychimp69, on 17 January 2016 - 05:59 AM, said:

Lately I've been having server problems. My game is lagging and delaying, my shots are flying, the game glitches and lags routinely. And it all seems to be connected to the maxed server (13818/13818). I've never had this problem before

 

I ping at 180 + and have a FR of low 30 at times being in the UK and connecting to the NA server but I haven't experienced too much in the way of problems. Maybe there is a local problem with your local server, do you have access to check your supplier?

To those who "Lemming Train"...Rowing harder is not a solution if your boat is headed in the wrong direction.

To those who "Camp"....You will miss 100% of your shots if you don't take any.

We are the Pilgrims, master; we shall go always a little further: it may be beyond the last blue mountain barred with snow, across that angry or that glimmering sea.


Oralflame #12 Posted 17 January 2016 - 11:53 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Players
  • 16071 battles
  • 3,318
  • Member since:
    12-16-2014
Yep. Same here. My connection is pretty slow, but even so, ping that's in thousands isn't normal.

Shootnbill1970 #13 Posted 18 January 2016 - 05:38 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Players
  • 15282 battles
  • 56
  • Member since:
    11-24-2014
Me and another blitz player that lives with me have been experiencing the same problems others are describing since the last update. As others have stated it seems to be worse with higher server populations. We are having crippling lag at times that just makes the game virtually unplayable. Missed shots that are squarely lined up and tank control issues have been very common since last week. I have TWC service coming back out tomorow for the third time to check my internet connection. To be honest I really thought the problem was on my end but after hearing about everybody else's problem I'm not so sure. At the moment I am getting about 60mb down and 20mb up with a 25 ms ping. I should be getting closer to 160mb down with my service. We're playing on iPad mini2's over a 5Ghz wireless connection. Here's hoping they get the google fiber up and running soon. They allready have it in the ground on my street. 1000 Mbps down is just gonna be cool. 

   


KROOS_0 #14 Posted 18 January 2016 - 08:00 PM

    Senior Sergeant

  • Players
  • 17518 battles
  • 725
  • Member since:
    09-08-2015
Same

Garage:  Tankstein, kv13, t43, Ferdinand, Jpanther II, IS3, T44 tiger 2, is6, Hype 59

Tier 9 - is8, E75, T54, JagdTiger

Tier 10 = E100, T62A,  Is7, Object 140 , MAUS,  AND THE KING JagdPanzer E100


Senator_Ratbat #15 Posted 19 January 2016 - 06:15 PM

    Producer

  • Administrator
  • 5865 battles
  • 1,395
  • [WGA]
  • Member since:
    06-27-2014
One thing to try. If you are on iOS see what happens when you disable "Background App Refresh". You can access this in the settings menu on your device. Not sure if Android has something similar.

tlouie #16 Posted 19 January 2016 - 06:21 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Players
  • 9642 battles
  • 5,665
  • [TAT]
  • Member since:
    04-07-2015

View PostSenator_Ratbat, on 19 January 2016 - 01:15 PM, said:

One thing to try. If you are on iOS see what happens when you disable "Background App Refresh". You can access this in the settings menu on your device. Not sure if Android has something similar.

 

Are you talking about Android's automatic download and install of new app versions?

 

Play Store > Settings > Auto install new versions: disabled

 

Or are you talking about Android apps auto updating their data over the internet?

 

Settings > Accounts > Menu > Auto-sync data: disabled.


Edited by tlouie, 19 January 2016 - 06:33 PM.


Senator_Ratbat #17 Posted 19 January 2016 - 06:32 PM

    Producer

  • Administrator
  • 5865 battles
  • 1,395
  • [WGA]
  • Member since:
    06-27-2014

Macworld gave a tutorial on how to manage this feature.

 

http://www.macworld....sh-feature.html



Shootnbill1970 #18 Posted 20 January 2016 - 12:02 AM

    Lance-corporal

  • Players
  • 15282 battles
  • 56
  • Member since:
    11-24-2014

View PostSenator_Ratbat, on 19 January 2016 - 01:15 PM, said:

One thing to try. If you are on iOS see what happens when you disable "Background App Refresh". You can access this in the settings menu on your device. Not sure if Android has something similar.

I'm going to try that tonight to see if it helps. Thanks for the tip. I had a cable repairman at the house today and he said I have some noise at my tap that could be causing some errors at times even though the speeds are good. That might be what's been causing my lag problems. He has scheduled a maintenance tech to diagnose and repair that later this week. Hopefully that will make a difference.


   





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users