Jump to content


Elite Tank status from non-primium tank


  • Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

Bradley_Varvel #1 Posted 21 February 2016 - 06:38 AM

    Junior Sergeant

  • Players
  • 23617 battles
  • 155
  • [HELLS]
  • Member since:
    12-18-2015

I have had my tier VI and VII tanks not receive their "Elite" status even after purchasing the next higher tier and equipping said new tier tank.  I have also followed the chain and should have gotten the elite status for them.  In my opinion this might just be a bug.

 



jtemple507 #2 Posted 21 February 2016 - 06:42 AM

    First Sergeant

  • Players
  • 8582 battles
  • 3,679
  • Member since:
    12-20-2013
Are you absolutely certain you have researched all modules on the tanks you think should be elite?

Grinding Modules (order of research plan): ST-I (engine)SU-100 (guns, tracks, SU-100M1)

Grinding XP For Next Tier: T32 (108.8k of 169k)Centurion I (123.4k of 165k)VK2801 (24.5k of 50.8k)

Premiums/Keeper Tanks: IS-6, Panzer IV Anko SPType 59

Grinding credits for: IS-8T-54E75T28 Proto


crazychimp69 #3 Posted 21 February 2016 - 06:42 AM

    Clubs Wargaming

  • Players
  • 28396 battles
  • 7,369
  • [_V_]
  • Member since:
    07-24-2014

It might a bug or:

  1. If a tank can research multiple vehicles, you have to unlock all of them
  2. You have to unlock every single module in the tank you want to elite

 

 
 

Derf19 #4 Posted 21 February 2016 - 09:20 AM

    Left Coast Lagger

  • Players
  • 23482 battles
  • 2,234
  • [III-X]
  • Member since:
    07-07-2014
Researching the next tank doesn't automatically make the tank elite. Have you unlocked all of the modules and what tank are you talking about?

"I'm Not Young Enough To Know Everything" -Oscar Wilde

Tier X Tanks I Don't Have: T57, OBJ.263, STB-1, AMX 50 B

Tanks I'm Grinding: T69 & Type 61 

Me 30 Day Stats Here


Bradley_Varvel #5 Posted 21 February 2016 - 01:06 PM

    Junior Sergeant

  • Players
  • 23617 battles
  • 155
  • [HELLS]
  • Member since:
    12-18-2015
To provide feed back to all, so what all are saying a player would have to research all modules to include a vehicle that's not wanted or desired just to Elite a previous vehicle.  In my opinion that would be a waste of XP points.  My Tier VI would require me to save 55K plus XP just to research the next higher vehicle so that I can have Elite status on it.  I already have researched each module and or bought said module for each vehicle.  I'm talking about a Tier VI VK 30.01 D and Tier VII Panther.  

Edited by Bradley_Varvel, 21 February 2016 - 01:12 PM.


Bradley_Varvel #6 Posted 21 February 2016 - 02:13 PM

    Junior Sergeant

  • Players
  • 23617 battles
  • 155
  • [HELLS]
  • Member since:
    12-18-2015
Another point I can make, other vehicles don't have two vehicles to research to obtain Elite Status.  I had 4 US tanks with Elite status before I sold them, I only had to research the next higher vehicle and each module. 

jtemple507 #7 Posted 21 February 2016 - 03:51 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Players
  • 8582 battles
  • 3,679
  • Member since:
    12-20-2013

View PostBradley_Varvel, on 21 February 2016 - 07:06 AM, said:

To provide feed back to all, so what all are saying a player would have to research all modules to include a vehicle that's not wanted or desired just to Elite a previous vehicle.  In my opinion that would be a waste of XP points.  My Tier VI would require me to save 55K plus XP just to research the next higher vehicle so that I can have Elite status on it.  I already have researched each module and or bought said module for each vehicle.  I'm talking about a Tier VI VK 30.01 D and Tier VII Panther.  

 

No. You must research all modules on the current tank and the next tank after it for the current tank to become Elite.

 

As for your post about multiple vehicles, no. Not every tank has multiple tanks leading off from it. But you must research all vehicles that come from a certain tank to make that certain tank Elite, and if that certain tank has two or more tanks coming off of it, you need to research all of those two or more vehicles in addition to all of the modules on the tank that those multiple vehicles are researched from.

 

For example, let's say that I want to make the KV-13 Elite. I would need to research the turret, the 85mm guns (if they were not acquired through the T-34-85), the engines, and the suspension, and then I would also need to research both the IS AND the T-43. Once that is all done, my KV-13 is finally Elite.

 

But if there's only one vehicle branching from a tank, like say, the T29, I would have to research the 90mm (if you didn't go through the M6) and 105mm guns, the turret, the engines, and the suspension, and then I would only need to research the T32 to make the T29 Elite.


Grinding Modules (order of research plan): ST-I (engine)SU-100 (guns, tracks, SU-100M1)

Grinding XP For Next Tier: T32 (108.8k of 169k)Centurion I (123.4k of 165k)VK2801 (24.5k of 50.8k)

Premiums/Keeper Tanks: IS-6, Panzer IV Anko SPType 59

Grinding credits for: IS-8T-54E75T28 Proto


Derf19 #8 Posted 21 February 2016 - 09:56 PM

    Left Coast Lagger

  • Players
  • 23482 battles
  • 2,234
  • [III-X]
  • Member since:
    07-07-2014

View PostBradley_Varvel, on 21 February 2016 - 05:06 AM, said:

To provide feed back to all, so what all are saying a player would have to research all modules to include a vehicle that's not wanted or desired just to Elite a previous vehicle.  In my opinion that would be a waste of XP points.  My Tier VI would require me to save 55K plus XP just to research the next higher vehicle so that I can have Elite status on it.  I already have researched each module and or bought said module for each vehicle.  I'm talking about a Tier VI VK 30.01 D and Tier VII Panther.  

It sounds like you already own the Panther so for the VK 30.01D you would have to research all modules and the VK30.02D to make it elite. For the Panther you would need to research all modules, the Tiger ll, and the Panther ll to make it elite. 


"I'm Not Young Enough To Know Everything" -Oscar Wilde

Tier X Tanks I Don't Have: T57, OBJ.263, STB-1, AMX 50 B

Tanks I'm Grinding: T69 & Type 61 

Me 30 Day Stats Here


tlouie #9 Posted 21 February 2016 - 10:10 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Players
  • 9642 battles
  • 5,665
  • [TAT]
  • Member since:
    04-07-2015
Click on the Upgrade button for a tank.  If you still have modules or tanks left to research, then your tank isn't Elite yet.

Your tank is elite once you run out of modules and tanks to upgrade on this Upgrade screen.

Paul_Tracey #10 Posted 06 March 2016 - 10:33 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Players
  • 16320 battles
  • 27
  • Member since:
    07-05-2015

I don't get it either, my VK30.01D has 2 tanks to research but I only researched 1 of them and the VK30.01D is elite, however same tier 6 M4a3e8 has 2 tanks to research and I only researched the t20 and the tank is not elite? Why is the VK30.01D elite when I didn't research the panther line, I only researched the Vk30.02D... the M4a3e8 has t20 and Jackson and I didn't research the Jackson. . Doesn't make any sence...?...?....?....???????...?? ??

 



Paul_Tracey #11 Posted 06 March 2016 - 10:37 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Players
  • 16320 battles
  • 27
  • Member since:
    07-05-2015

View Postcrazychimp69, on 21 February 2016 - 06:42 AM, said:

It might a bug or:

  1. If a tank can research multiple vehicles, you have to unlock all of them
  2. You have to unlock every single module in the tank you want to elite

 

not true, my Vk30.01D never touched the panther line, Ivery never even had the panther however my Vk30.01D is elite. But my easy8 is not? Makes No sence, never seen the Jackson line and my easy 8 is not elite. Why is the vk30.01d? I'll provide screen shots ifrom it let's me??

 






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users