Jump to content


OSX Test


  • Please log in to reply
24 replies to this topic

dimzzy #1 Posted 24 March 2016 - 04:37 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Players
  • 39789 battles
  • 4,189
  • [-1]
  • Member since:
    06-29-2014

 

All the stuff from iOS is there--you are using the same account! Game runs rather smoothly on my 2011 MacBook so no issues here. Keyboard controls and mouse needs some practice to get used to but they are just fine. Overall I'm quite impressed and I have to say that OSX client is very well done, thanks WG!



Fredstash37 #2 Posted 24 March 2016 - 04:41 PM

    Junior Sergeant

  • Players
  • 13340 battles
  • 248
  • [SPUDX]
  • Member since:
    12-05-2014
I agree, I've played a couple battles, I found that sniping is easier- and people on here don't spam chat b/c its harder to chat. (I am on iMac 2011)

 

Status: Friendless (and that will be true forever, don't pity me I enjoy the attention too much)


timothywang2001 #3 Posted 24 March 2016 - 05:02 PM

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 17074 battles
  • 375
  • [IRD]
  • Member since:
    12-25-2011
My 2014 retina MBP is lagging on high graphics for some reason..

Tanks currently in garage: 

E 50 Ausf. M, Leopard 1, E 100, Maus, VK 72.01 K, Grille 15, Object 140, T-62A, IS-7, IS-4, T110E5, T57 Heavy, T34, IS-3IS-5, IS-6, KV-2, SU-100Y, Kuro Mori Mine, AC IV Sentinel, M4A2E4.

 

 


Static2k #4 Posted 24 March 2016 - 05:13 PM

    Senior Sergeant

  • Players
  • 28943 battles
  • 938
  • [SRT-]
  • Member since:
    07-02-2014

1. How big is the server population on OSX?

2. Would you say using mouse and keyboard will give an advantage in battle over someone using touchscreen controls?


 


Dufos #5 Posted 24 March 2016 - 05:23 PM

    slow Löwe bro

  • Players
  • 26566 battles
  • 1,033
  • [SRT]
  • Member since:
    07-02-2014
I'm playing on Mac also. Seems pretty cool. One question, does it use same server as windows? 

dimzzy #6 Posted 24 March 2016 - 05:32 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Players
  • 39789 battles
  • 4,189
  • [-1]
  • Member since:
    06-29-2014

View PostStatic2k, on 24 March 2016 - 12:13 PM, said:

1. How big is the server population on OSX?

2. Would you say using mouse and keyboard will give an advantage in battle over someone using touchscreen controls?

 

There are 8k players at the moment so I guess it's the same server we have for mobile players. I also think that if it would be a different server I won't have my stuff there. I'm struggling with controls--pointing is OK but zoom and other buttons require to move hands and it takes more time compared to fingertips on screen.

Stonefish_st #7 Posted 24 March 2016 - 05:33 PM

    Get off my lawn

  • Players
  • 19031 battles
  • 152
  • [CRU2L]
  • Member since:
    07-21-2014
Yes- it uses the same sever as Windows.  They indicated when the Windows version came out that MM would be seperate.

 

Become a part of the CRUEL/CRU3L discord community

dimzzy #8 Posted 24 March 2016 - 05:38 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Players
  • 39789 battles
  • 4,189
  • [-1]
  • Member since:
    06-29-2014

View PostStonefish_st, on 24 March 2016 - 12:33 PM, said:

Yes- it uses the same sever as Windows.  They indicated when the Windows version came out that MM would be seperate.

 

Then I don't get how they merge stats because my Mac account is exactly the same as iOS account. 

Senator_Ratbat #9 Posted 24 March 2016 - 05:47 PM

    Producer

  • Administrator
  • 5865 battles
  • 1,395
  • [WGA]
  • Member since:
    06-27-2014

View Postdimzzy, on 24 March 2016 - 05:38 PM, said:

 

Then I don't get how they merge stats because my Mac account is exactly the same as iOS account. 

 

You login with the same account but we only separate you as far as matchmaking is concerned. This is why your stats follow regardless of platform.

jjraidz #10 Posted 24 March 2016 - 06:47 PM

    Doggo

  • Players
  • 25473 battles
  • 743
  • [_V_]
  • Member since:
    08-04-2014
What are the controls ?

In the #1 clan in the North American Cluster


Asiaticus #11 Posted 24 March 2016 - 06:57 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Players
  • 16340 battles
  • 2,871
  • [III-S]
  • Member since:
    07-19-2014

View Postjjraidz, on 24 March 2016 - 01:47 PM, said:

What are the controls ?

 

Mouse and keyboard. Pretty much the same setup as WOT PC.


jjraidz #12 Posted 24 March 2016 - 07:06 PM

    Doggo

  • Players
  • 25473 battles
  • 743
  • [_V_]
  • Member since:
    08-04-2014

View PostAsiaticus, on 24 March 2016 - 10:57 AM, said:

 

Mouse and keyboard. Pretty much the same setup as WOT PC.

 

Like movement, Wasd ?

In the #1 clan in the North American Cluster


Senator_Ratbat #13 Posted 24 March 2016 - 07:08 PM

    Producer

  • Administrator
  • 5865 battles
  • 1,395
  • [WGA]
  • Member since:
    06-27-2014

View Postjjraidz, on 24 March 2016 - 07:06 PM, said:

 

Like movement, Wasd ?

 

Yup

jjraidz #14 Posted 24 March 2016 - 07:09 PM

    Doggo

  • Players
  • 25473 battles
  • 743
  • [_V_]
  • Member since:
    08-04-2014

View PostSenator_Ratbat, on 24 March 2016 - 11:08 AM, said:

 

Yup

 

Okay thanks !

In the #1 clan in the North American Cluster


purchasabIe #15 Posted 24 March 2016 - 08:34 PM

    Based Stickman

  • Players
  • 15777 battles
  • 2,718
  • Member since:
    12-29-2014
Smooth sailing on my Macbook, much easier than having to Bootcamp Windows 10.

   

 

Click here to give a damn

 

 


Stilgar_the_Fremen #16 Posted 24 March 2016 - 08:37 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Players
  • 2246 battles
  • 58
  • Member since:
    06-18-2015

Great. There goes my life...

 

Played a couple games in the KV-2 to get the controls down, considering it is big and slow. Kicked some [edited]! Ping was 88-105 (great) and FPS was 55-60. Couldn't ask for more.


Edited by US_Agent, 24 March 2016 - 09:12 PM.


GenericMIKE #17 Posted 24 March 2016 - 11:26 PM

    The Most Generic Tanker in Blitz

  • Players
  • 26005 battles
  • 5,281
  • [COFFY]
  • Member since:
    08-27-2013
Only one problem. Clan images dont show up. and you cant drive and type :(

 

 

You can visit Blitz Guru for current news, updates, map guides, tank guides and more!


thallseeingi #18 Posted 25 March 2016 - 06:34 PM

    Junior Sergeant

  • Players
  • 55858 battles
  • 143
  • [HELLS]
  • Member since:
    10-07-2014
just tried firing it up and the graphics are a complete mess for me. just colored blocks. what is the required graphics card? I'm rolling with a GT120 512mb.

The Wizard, The Gardener of Human Happiness, The Big Man, A-Number 1, The Duke of The Iron Hussars

 


Asiaticus #19 Posted 25 March 2016 - 06:38 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Players
  • 16340 battles
  • 2,871
  • [III-S]
  • Member since:
    07-19-2014

View PostGenericMIKE, on 24 March 2016 - 06:26 PM, said:

Only one problem. Clan images dont show up. and you cant drive and type :(

 

Hit enter, type whatever message you want, hit enter again. Just like WOT PC.


Asiaticus #20 Posted 25 March 2016 - 06:39 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Players
  • 16340 battles
  • 2,871
  • [III-S]
  • Member since:
    07-19-2014

View Postthallseeingi, on 25 March 2016 - 01:34 PM, said:

just tried firing it up and the graphics are a complete mess for me. just colored blocks. what is the required graphics card? I'm rolling with a GT120 512mb.

 

My MacBook Pro has the Iris Pro integrated chipset. Works fine. 





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users