Jump to content


Ping Indicator


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

EPICANDY0131 #1 Posted 27 September 2014 - 10:18 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Players
  • 4817 battles
  • 1,066
  • Member since:
    09-08-2012

I was hesitant to play the first few games after I got back (yays)

 

This was due to the solid red ping indicator in the garage. Eventually, I tested a game out in my T18. (sorry for sealclubbing, but I need the relief)

 

Had no problems whatsoever. Ping was down to ~50-70 FPS was decent as well: 40-50+

 

Fix it WG. I was panicking until I realized I could just ignore it.


EPICANDY0131[FLYNT]: IS-8; T-54; T32; Tiger II; KV-1S; M4A2E4; T82; M3 Light; T18; BT-2; +2 slots

Recruiter & Trainer of Flyinite

~PLEASE PM ME IF YOU WANT TO JOIN!!!~

(post stats please)


Stegs #2 Posted 27 September 2014 - 10:21 PM

    Senior Sergeant

  • Players
  • 4902 battles
  • 619
  • Member since:
    10-12-2011
The ping indicator for me is usually reliable. I think that if this happens again, it can be fixed by going into chat, and then returning into the garage.

Community Pledge Signer

Former Master of High Ping 


_S3MPRIAN_ #3 Posted 27 September 2014 - 10:33 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Players
  • 10774 battles
  • 1,948
  • Member since:
    06-27-2014

View PostStegs, on 27 September 2014 - 04:21 PM, said:

The ping indicator for me is usually reliable. I think that if this happens again, it can be fixed by going into chat, and then returning into the garage.

 

Same here

OperationOstracis #4 Posted 27 September 2014 - 10:45 PM

    Senior Sergeant

  • Players
  • 8357 battles
  • 962
  • Member since:
    05-21-2014

View PostStegs, on 27 September 2014 - 06:21 PM, said:

The ping indicator for me is usually reliable. I think that if this happens again, it can be fixed by going into chat, and then returning into the garage.

 

My ping is almost always under 100, yet my indicator is often red.

For(u)mer Englisher.


Aivris #5 Posted 28 September 2014 - 08:24 AM

    First Sergeant

  • Players
  • 8126 battles
  • 8,021
  • [PBKAC]
  • Member since:
    10-25-2012
My indicator is usually flashing red and green every few seconds or so. I usually disregard it because when my ping is too high or when my internet connection drops out, I'll be able to tell by looking at in-game 'anomalies'.


EPICANDY0131 #6 Posted 28 September 2014 - 01:55 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Players
  • 4817 battles
  • 1,066
  • Member since:
    09-08-2012

View PostArkioLite324, on 28 September 2014 - 04:24 AM, said:

My indicator is usually flashing red and green every few seconds or so. I usually disregard it because when my ping is too high or when my internet connection drops out, I'll be able to tell by looking at in-game 'anomalies'.

 

Heh. Dat moment when you're circle strafing, and die to a T95. sigh*

EPICANDY0131[FLYNT]: IS-8; T-54; T32; Tiger II; KV-1S; M4A2E4; T82; M3 Light; T18; BT-2; +2 slots

Recruiter & Trainer of Flyinite

~PLEASE PM ME IF YOU WANT TO JOIN!!!~

(post stats please)


OperationOstracis #7 Posted 28 September 2014 - 11:11 PM

    Senior Sergeant

  • Players
  • 8357 battles
  • 962
  • Member since:
    05-21-2014

View PostEPICANDY0131, on 28 September 2014 - 09:55 AM, said:

 

Heh. Dat moment when you're circle strafing, and die to a T95. sigh*

 

Or die to a stock Ferdi...

For(u)mer Englisher.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users