Jump to content


Tank just stops : or : my stick keeps sticking!


  • Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

Ximray #1 Posted 04 May 2016 - 06:16 PM

    Senior Sergeant

  • Players
  • 71226 battles
  • 537
  • [III]
  • Member since:
    11-19-2014

In game my ping will be 35-55 and my tank just stops moving, it requires me to completely close out and reboot the game. Typically that fixes the issue. Truly annoying. Happened several times on different maps tooned as well as untooned.

 

also - all keyboard chatting within the app is super buggy and really really latency wrought. I run my game on a 64gb Air 2 with over half of my capacity available - and yes, I've tried all the usual things to fix it, but still it is super laggy when in my garage browsing tanks, or typing.

 

I greatly appreciate all the fun and time put into the game, but it seems like if we could have a smoother roll out of an update... Man that would be stellar.


Win, lose, or draw - I'm gonna make it hurt.

AkagiTachibana #2 Posted 04 May 2016 - 06:18 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Players
  • 18767 battles
  • 1,690
  • [IRH]
  • Member since:
    03-16-2014
Reset router. My game was the same wont move slwly moves. Jumping tanks. Reset router my game works fine now. Just need to win now lol
"Strike swift As lightning!"

Venemy #3 Posted 04 May 2016 - 06:19 PM

    Concep's Father

  • Players
  • 15304 battles
  • 1,551
  • [MAHOU]
  • Member since:
    07-29-2014
Yoooo! same! I lost a match because of it! I just stop playing for the rest of the day. 

what's the point of living if you're just going to be miserable?


Rev_ianc_bell #4 Posted 04 May 2016 - 06:23 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Players
  • 28932 battles
  • 3,644
  • [PRD]
  • Member since:
    12-05-2014

I have some similar issues... I will be frozen and unable to.move or aim in sniper mode, happens every few battles, I have to.try touching steering side of the screenbefore it will let me exit sniper mode, then if I go back in to.sniper it will be fine. Another is that I will be driving forward and all of a sudden tank stops. I will have to take hand off the d-pad and try again it will move a few metres and stop again.  happens somewhat frequently. Both these problems started a few updates ago. 


Commandant of Predator Corps [PRD] (formerly  [PDR-R])

Check out my youtube channel

My profile at wotbstars, wblitz.net  and blitzstars

PRD/PDR-R Website: http://www.predatorswotbclan.org or visit our recruitment thread or our discussion thread RED IN TOOTH AND CLAW 


reluctanttheist #5 Posted 04 May 2016 - 06:39 PM

    Canuck Didactics

  • Players
  • 27716 battles
  • 6,155
  • [III-H]
  • Member since:
    01-12-2015
Have you tried deleting the app and reinstalling a fresh copy?  I have found that just updating the app is dangerous.  But I wouldn't be surprised if there's some problems with the new version that WG has to fix.

Tanks:  _X: T110E5, T110E3, FV215b(183), IS-7, Obj.140  _IX: M103, T-54  _VIII: IS-6, T34, Lowe, T-44, IS-6, IS-3D  _VII: T-43, Comet, E25, AT-15A, SU-122-44
Usually on in the evenings Pacific time.  Intake Contact for Triarii Clan (PM for details)
Be a better player  |  Click here if you have lag  |  Graphics Settings for iOS  |  Check your ping with Pingplotter  |  Get good: watch Bushka!  |  Check out tanks on Tank Compare  and  BlitzHangar


Ximray #6 Posted 04 May 2016 - 07:00 PM

    Senior Sergeant

  • Players
  • 71226 battles
  • 537
  • [III]
  • Member since:
    11-19-2014
Router isn't the issue for me, I may try uninstalling again. Who knows... With wargaming maybe the 23rd time is the charm? I'll say this... My wife's candy crush game is solid as a rock... 
Win, lose, or draw - I'm gonna make it hurt.

xnj #7 Posted 04 May 2016 - 07:15 PM

    Space Cowboy

  • Players
  • 16786 battles
  • 2,726
  • Member since:
    12-29-2014
Had the same issue. Restarts are fairly easy, and no matches have been thrown so far.

   

 

Nothing New

 

 


slayer_____ #8 Posted 04 May 2016 - 07:28 PM

    Spray and Pray

  • Players
  • 40379 battles
  • 3,065
  • [ATA2D]
  • Member since:
    07-10-2014
Last night my E4 went backwards without touching the iPad.  It wouldn't go in battle. I had to close the app and restart to join the battle. Very frustrating. 

1oldgrouch #9 Posted 06 May 2016 - 04:08 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Players
  • 19746 battles
  • 1,105
  • [MOMGA]
  • Member since:
    03-20-2016
I have been having issues with my tank not moving or running out of control. I hit the esc key a couple of times and this seems to help but many times, I'm into some real issues because of it. I'm running WotB on widows 10.

Edited by 1oldgrouch, 06 May 2016 - 04:09 PM.

Farts are Natures Flowers

1oldgrouch #10 Posted 06 May 2016 - 04:39 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Players
  • 19746 battles
  • 1,105
  • [MOMGA]
  • Member since:
    03-20-2016
It just now happened again. This is NOT an improvement. Tanks just running away. It won't stop and it won't turn until you hit something or in my case, are destroyed.  I have found that by hitting the esc key and then pressing resume, the tank will stop the uncontrolled moving. Sometimes, when it is stopped, firing the gun will allow it to start moving again. I know this sounds silly but desperate times require desperate measures.

Edited by 1oldgrouch, 06 May 2016 - 06:05 PM.

Farts are Natures Flowers

1oldgrouch #11 Posted 07 May 2016 - 01:42 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Players
  • 19746 battles
  • 1,105
  • [MOMGA]
  • Member since:
    03-20-2016
Once again , my tank was destroyed because it just starts moving and will not stop until I start messing with buttons and by then it is too late.
Farts are Natures Flowers




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users