Apprentice clan, like a minor league system?

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

Never_Forget_ #1 Posted 04 May 2016 - 07:09 PM

Sergeant

• Players
  • 15068 battles
  • [DIRE]

So after discussing my goals and ideas with some different people I have come to the following conclusion: I started my own clan way to soon. 

I am improving my stats regularly and feel my gameplay is improving. The clan is growing and progressing. However, I am still a newbie leading newbies. And I am looking for someone to help us all improve. YouTube, Twitch and the forums help, but getting any really good to great players to platoon with me is near impossible for some reason. I platoon with my daughter regularly and some clan members as well. 

So so here is my idea. I have heard some clans have subdivisions or a clan in training. Kind of like a farm system in baseball or the NCAA in basketball and football. So is there any clans out there willing to take my clan under their wing? I am willing to change the name and or acronym of the clan if needed. I am aware it cost money but at this point I am eager to improve my gameplay for me and my clan as much as possible. 

So let me know what you guys think. Thanks.

otis1971 #2 Posted 04 May 2016 - 07:14 PM

Sir Skrub-A-Lot

• Players
  • 22227 battles
  • [III-P]
There are feeder clans, (clans that can lead into another clan) and there are also clan alliances.  I'm sure you can ally your clan to another, get on Discord, or Team speak, create a training room and spar with one another.  

Meerkat_Medium #3 Posted 04 May 2016 - 07:17 PM

Sergeant

• Players
  • 10566 battles
  • [ROTI]

View PostNever_Forget_, on 04 May 2016 - 01:09 PM, said:

So after discussing my goals and ideas with some different people I have come to the following conclusion: I started my own clan way to soon.