Jump to content


Lag issues and whole teams skipping with good ping


  • Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

jtemple507 #1 Posted 06 May 2016 - 03:16 AM

    First Sergeant

  • Players
  • 8582 battles
  • 3,679
  • Member since:
    12-20-2013

Since Update 2.9 I've had a lot more lag than normal and it cost me several games where I was not able to do much. I have checked my internet connection and it is not an issue.

 

Then there was a battle in my SU-100 where the ping was normal, but everything was slow or downright skipped as if it was lag, but my WHOLE TEAM was experiencing this. I know because an SU-85 on my team was going "wth is going on, this is really weird lag"


Edited by jtemple507, 06 May 2016 - 03:16 AM.

Grinding Modules (order of research plan): ST-I (engine)SU-100 (guns, tracks, SU-100M1)

Grinding XP For Next Tier: T32 (108.8k of 169k)Centurion I (123.4k of 165k)VK2801 (24.5k of 50.8k)

Premiums/Keeper Tanks: IS-6, Panzer IV Anko SPType 59

Grinding credits for: IS-8T-54E75T28 Proto


_Weeping_Angel_ #2 Posted 06 May 2016 - 03:31 AM

    First Sergeant

  • Players
  • 49568 battles
  • 1,626
  • [501DV]
  • Member since:
    02-09-2015
Lucky you. I have had this issue for weeks. Either I get 1 frame every 4 seconds so the game looks very jerky or the game acts like ping is at 1000 but reads 90.  You can see everything moving around you but cannot move normally.  

Dado_1968 #3 Posted 06 May 2016 - 12:32 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Players
  • 27202 battles
  • 1,007
  • [MOMS]
  • Member since:
    01-11-2015

I submitted a ticket but was told to check my device and wifi.  My ping is normally around 40 but the lag since the update has been ridiculous, and costly.  The credit drain is incredible when your tank is spinning, flying, or freezing and taking multiple hits.

 

We can't all be having device and wifi issues, can we?


 

"I won't go and complain to the chemistry." - Costa

http://forum.wotblit...__fromsearch__1


EthereaI #4 Posted 06 May 2016 - 02:11 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Players
  • 41563 battles
  • 1,648
  • [PHOBO]
  • Member since:
    10-05-2014
Thought you all were crazy until it happened to me.  Entire team froze up.  Everyone was saying they were stuck.  I asked all to put in a ticket.  Hope this gets fixed.  Even with good ping and frame rate shot are hitting the sides of tanks but noting happens, not even a bounce and looks like a dirt shot

 

 


 

 


XX70_USA #5 Posted 06 May 2016 - 06:22 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Players
  • 39058 battles
  • 38
  • [KWK]
  • Member since:
    09-07-2015

Also have normal ping 18-40. Tanks jumping and skipping frames!! Frozen controls I move forward than back to cover only no response and I roll right out into open fire.  wth.  never had these issues before?.  Now I do.    Sometime well all the time Ping is normal but I can't move!

 

guess it's the end for Blitz I can't waste money on this game anymore with all the problems I don't bother with tickets anymore, I can tell you verbatim the run around steps they always want you to do been there done that with no result anyway.

 

its horrible than they send you a survey for customer support.  [edited]

 


Best Regards

:bush:

XX70  USA (Rick)


Ken_Taylor #6 Posted 07 May 2016 - 09:13 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Players
  • 12452 battles
  • 34
  • Member since:
    12-24-2015

I ended up with a good ping & a crazy lag, 

 



DreadPony1 #7 Posted 08 May 2016 - 06:11 AM

    Lance-corporal

  • Players
  • 4074 battles
  • 80
  • [-XD]
  • Member since:
    12-01-2015
this new update is very unstable!!!!!!!!! besides jerking around . i have seen tons of lag time in spotting only to have 5 tanks appear right in front of me . i have drifted sideways.  tank jummping.   moving aroudn in circles cant drive ....!!!!!!!! fix things !!! its the servers and the game not our devices!!!!!!!! that and i am constantly getting disconnected to the server in the forum pages!!!!  and it does not happend to other sites so. NO its not the tablet or router. gaaaaaaaaaaaa!!!! this game is unplayable ... it mostly happens at night , mostly. 

Edited by DreadPony1, 08 May 2016 - 06:17 AM.


Overdredd101 #8 Posted 08 May 2016 - 04:40 PM

    Private

  • Players
  • 7960 battles
  • 4
  • [MM50]
  • Member since:
    06-30-2014

I've had three really bad games this morning like that. It's unplayable at the moment.

 



__Outlander64__ #9 Posted 09 May 2016 - 10:46 AM

    Lance-corporal

  • Players
  • 48015 battles
  • 11
  • [MINC]
  • Member since:
    01-23-2015
I just had a game with similar issues. I was playing fine and suddenly, could not move. No issues with ping. Also, find this release very slow to start the battle. 

Phantom_Spook #10 Posted 09 May 2016 - 07:00 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Players
  • 17579 battles
  • 30
  • [5P4NK]
  • Member since:
    08-15-2015

View PostEthereaI, on 06 May 2016 - 02:11 PM, said:

Thought you all were crazy until it happened to me.  Entire team froze up.  Everyone was saying they were stuck.  I asked all to put in a ticket.  Hope this gets fixed.  Even with good ping and frame rate shot are hitting the sides of tanks but noting happens, not even a bounce and looks like a dirt shot

 

Yep, it's dreadful. Just watched the most bizarre scene I've ever seen on here after I got taken out with tanks just hopping and skipping all over the map. Tried another battle and everything was fine until I moved my TD out to take a kill shot and couldn't traverse. I got smoked instead. Ping was reading around 90-100. As for the ghost shots, I took a shot at a tank with an SU-152 broadside, point blank, with the other tank completely filling not just my site but my entire screen, no possible way to miss, and it just went through him. It should have killed him, instead he killed me. I've had to restart three games today because I've completely frozen up, and ended up losing two of them by the time I got back. Really not pleased. 

Fig_Bat_Digger_Nick #11 Posted 09 May 2016 - 09:35 PM

    plz pm me

  • Players
  • 23450 battles
  • 2,920
  • [KATAR]
  • Member since:
    06-28-2014
This is pretty bad I played one game where this happened so I tried training rooms.  Same thing.  Freezing tanks, jittery tanks, and nothing really happening.  It wasn't like regular lag either.  I had to deal with that while playing on terrible wi fi on deployment but this is obviously an error with the servers or game.

E 50 M: "Gungnir" T-62A: "Charon" Leopard 1: "Tyrfing" Obj. 140: "Deimos" E 100: "Gram" M48 Patton: "Justice" STB-1: "Muramasa" FV4202: "Narsil" FV 215b: "Anduril"  Grille 15: "Mystletainn" IS-4: "Scamander" IS-7 "Ionia" T110E5: "Eclipse" Maus: "Tarnhelm" Obj. 263: "Aristeia" AMX 50 B: "Durandel" Foch 155: "Joyeuse" M60: "Traveller"


Uber_Killed_You #12 Posted 11 May 2016 - 09:41 PM

    Junior Sergeant

  • Players
  • 37683 battles
  • 227
  • [UBER]
  • Member since:
    09-03-2014
just to add one more same things been happening.just lost the game because I couldn't move and they could it sucks.

johandelange #13 Posted 13 May 2016 - 07:20 PM

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 26347 battles
  • 370
  • Member since:
    07-01-2014

Caught a game doing the 2.9 jitters on video and thought it may be useful in some way if WG needs more evidence.

 


Team mates, please help me by reading Lert's excellent guide to basic tanking.

My Yolo Life YouTube Channel

 


scott8659 #14 Posted 16 May 2016 - 10:20 PM

    Junior Sergeant

  • Players
  • 20065 battles
  • 160
  • [IRONZ]
  • Member since:
    12-28-2014
They don't care.  The support is worthless as well.  If you submit a ticket you get a canned response telling you to reboot your router, make sure anti virus isn't running, etc...  It's to widespread to not be on WG's end but they continue to burry their head in the sand. 




2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users