Jump to content


2.9 Freeze/Lag ISPs (Poll)


  • Please log in to reply
14 replies to this topic

Poll: 2.9 Game Freezing (Lag) ISPs (23 members have cast votes)

Mobile Internet

  1. T-mobile (2 votes [8.70%] - View)

    Percentage of vote: 8.70%

  2. AT&T (7 votes [30.43%] - View)

    Percentage of vote: 30.43%

  3. Sprint (0 votes [0.00%])

    Percentage of vote: 0.00%

  4. Verizon (4 votes [17.39%] - View)

    Percentage of vote: 17.39%

  5. Other (4 votes [17.39%] - View)

    Percentage of vote: 17.39%

  6. Not applicable (6 votes [26.09%] - View)

    Percentage of vote: 26.09%

Home ISP

  1. Comcast/Xfinity (4 votes [17.39%] - View)

    Percentage of vote: 17.39%

  2. AT&T (U-verse) (3 votes [13.04%] - View)

    Percentage of vote: 13.04%

  3. AT&T (DSL) (1 vote [4.35%] - View)

    Percentage of vote: 4.35%

  4. COX Cable (3 votes [13.04%] - View)

    Percentage of vote: 13.04%

  5. Other DSL (2 votes [8.70%] - View)

    Percentage of vote: 8.70%

  6. Verizon (3 votes [13.04%] - View)

    Percentage of vote: 13.04%

  7. FIOS (1 vote [4.35%] - View)

    Percentage of vote: 4.35%

  8. Google Fiber (0 votes [0.00%])

    Percentage of vote: 0.00%

  9. Other Fiber/Gigapower (0 votes [0.00%])

    Percentage of vote: 0.00%

  10. Other (6 votes [26.09%] - View)

    Percentage of vote: 26.09%

  11. Not applicable (0 votes [0.00%])

    Percentage of vote: 0.00%

Vote Guests cannot vote Hide poll

Tgb_matt #1 Posted 12 May 2016 - 02:43 AM

    Senior Sergeant

  • Players
  • 58401 battles
  • 753
  • [ADEPT]
  • Member since:
    01-25-2015

Inspired in part by Reluctanttheist's poll and from my own curiosity.

 

This poll is ONLY regarding the 2.9 freezing lag where ping and fps remains constant yet your tank freezes, shakes, takes damage but you have no control.  You can text still and other players on your team and sometimes the other team report the same.

 

Shortly after the update many players were unable to access the NA servers.  From the forums posts I saw it looked like only AT&T (home or mobile) were effected, either that or nobody else ratted out their carriers.  Once that was corrected this freezing lag entered the game (at least for me and the forum explosions)

 

So, I simply ask what ISP (Internet Server Provider) do you play Blitz on AND experience this freezing lag?


Edited by Tgb_matt, 12 May 2016 - 06:01 AM.

 


SapFireMC #2 Posted 12 May 2016 - 03:11 AM

    Senior Sergeant

  • Players
  • 7672 battles
  • 670
  • [PZC_X]
  • Member since:
    01-18-2015

People use their phones to play Wot Blitz?

 

Seriously..?

 

 


Tanks I have: M103, KV-1S, KV-4, Hetzer, BT-2, KV-1

"How to" Series: Sidescraping,Shells

Terrible2s #3 Posted 12 May 2016 - 04:06 AM

    Junior Sergeant

  • Players
  • 27836 battles
  • 232
  • Member since:
    04-08-2015

This is the latest response from War Gaming on the lag issue I addressed in a service ticket.

Based on the forum thread thousands of players are experiencing these lag issues since the 2.9 update. They are now saying the problem is with my network or ISP.

Now think about how ridiculous proposition this is. I've never had this problem before 2.9.  Hundreds of people are complaining about it.  The forum administrators acknowledge that it's system wide.

Now it's my problem?  What a complete and total joke.

 

____________________________________________________________________

Hey poppy_15,

Thanks for getting back to us!

Reviewing the trace-route reports you provided, we are seeing a latency spike on hop 9. After that, there was no responses for the rest of the hops, resulting in a 10,588ms ping.

This definitely explains why are experiencing these lag issues.

Our ports will work for both World of Tanks on PC and World of Tanks Blitz. First, please ensure that you have opened (added the ports to your port forwarding settings) in your router or modem/router combo:

  • UDP Range: 20014, 20016, 32850, and 32860-3288
  • TCP Range: 53, 443, 3128, 8081, 8088, 32801, and 32803

The only minor difference is that Game Center/iTunes may be trying to gain access along with World of Tanks Blitz. Please see this article in regards to opening ports from Apple: Ports Used by Apple Products

We apologize, but as this issue is outside of our network, it would be best to contact your ISP and provide them with your trace-route reports.

If you have any other questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to ask.

Best Regards,

Jonathan Bryant

Wargaming America Support

You can always check your ticket status by logging into our Support Portal:

https://na.wargaming.net/support/

Please don't forget to fill out our survey once your ticket has been completed.


I'm over 21. This is a great game and is the only electronic game I play.  Stats:  http://www.wotbstars...me=WOTB&lng=eng

 

        


Ausf_G #4 Posted 12 May 2016 - 05:05 AM

    First Sergeant

  • Players
  • 49661 battles
  • 3,302
  • [11TH]
  • Member since:
    02-22-2015

This pole is flawed I don't use a home ISP only 4g LTE data so can't even vote with out including a home ISP. Did WG design this pole?

But yes my tank does experience Parkinson's and shakes violently


Edited by Ausf_G, 12 May 2016 - 05:06 AM.


Commander of the 11TH Panzer Division. vom Führer Genehmigt

Ha! Derging voll durch ihre panzerung

Der steht in Flammen! 

 Hope I dont catch a ban for this post.


Tgb_matt #5 Posted 12 May 2016 - 05:59 AM

    Senior Sergeant

  • Players
  • 58401 battles
  • 753
  • [ADEPT]
  • Member since:
    01-25-2015

View PostAusf_G, on 12 May 2016 - 05:05 AM, said:

This pole is flawed I don't use a home ISP only 4g LTE data so can't even vote with out including a home ISP. Did WG design this pole?

But yes my tank does experience Parkinson's and shakes violently

4G LTE sounds like AT&T mobile.

Oh, you're saying the poll won't allow you to answer only 1 question...  hmm

I'm new to this.   Let me add a "none" option then, assuming I can


 


Tgb_matt #6 Posted 12 May 2016 - 06:03 AM

    Senior Sergeant

  • Players
  • 58401 battles
  • 753
  • [ADEPT]
  • Member since:
    01-25-2015

View PostSapFireMC, on 12 May 2016 - 03:11 AM, said:

People use their phones to play Wot Blitz?

 

Seriously..?

 

 

 

I started on my phone.  Then got a tablet.  Now I can't play it on a phone.  But I do us he phone to Hotspot when out of the house. 

 


evil00genius #7 Posted 12 May 2016 - 09:28 AM

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 37756 battles
  • 491
  • [III-X]
  • Member since:
    07-30-2014

How about those of us playing from outside the US?  The suggestion that this is ISP lag, wifi issues, or internet routing problems is complete [edited].  The problems are in WG's buggy server code.  They know it.  They are just instructing the CS drones to claim all lag is due to customer problems so that people will stop bugging them about this massive failure.



Terrible2s #8 Posted 12 May 2016 - 02:26 PM

    Junior Sergeant

  • Players
  • 27836 battles
  • 232
  • Member since:
    04-08-2015
  • I've been going through the support ticket process. I received the exact same responses that others have received - so WG answers are canned. Therefore, they apparently could care less about my lag issues.
  • So I've gone through the hoops, installed a ping tester, sent them the results, and they then sent me another canned response that the problem is in my network.  In the response they instructed me to go into my router and do all kinds of technical things that only a programmer would know how to do.
  • Here's what they said.  Please note that in every support ticket it states that my device is Android.

                   Our ports will work for both World of Tanks on PC and World of Tanks Blitz. First, please ensure that you have opened (added the ports to your port forwarding settings) in your router or modem/router combo:

UDP Range: 20014, 20016, 32850, and 32860-3288

TCP Range: 53, 443, 3128, 8081, 8088, 32801, and 32803

The only minor difference is that Game Center/iTunes may be trying to gain access along with World of Tanks Blitz. Please see this article in regards to opening ports from Apple: Ports Used by Apple Products

  • I went on google and it took me 30 minutes to even begin to understand this technological mumbo jumbo.
  • After I received this yesterday, last night I went on to play.  After 2 games the lag started again - 2 games in a row. In the second game 5 of the 14 players were asking about the lag in the in-game chat.  All of them were screaming they couldn't move, their tanks were skating, etc.
  • I'm sure the lag problem is related to their networks and it hits all of us, all around the USA at the same time.

I'm over 21. This is a great game and is the only electronic game I play.  Stats:  http://www.wotbstars...me=WOTB&lng=eng

 

        


furicle #9 Posted 12 May 2016 - 03:49 PM

    Tuber or not tuber...

  • Players
  • 46825 battles
  • 1,216
  • [SPUDX]
  • Member since:
    07-06-2014

View PostSapFireMC, on 11 May 2016 - 10:11 PM, said:

People use their phones to play Wot Blitz?

 

Seriously..?

 

 

 

Only about 22,000 times so far.

 


   _______  __  _____      
  / __/ _ \/ / / / _ \
 _\ \/ ___/ /_/ / // /
/___/_/   \____/____/

Prammo comes naturally to a golden russet...


Tgb_matt #10 Posted 12 May 2016 - 05:54 PM

    Senior Sergeant

  • Players
  • 58401 battles
  • 753
  • [ADEPT]
  • Member since:
    01-25-2015

View Postevil00genius, on 12 May 2016 - 09:28 AM, said:

How about those of us playing from outside the US?  The suggestion that this is ISP lag, wifi issues, or internet routing problems is complete [edited].  The problems are in WG's buggy server code.  They know it.  They are just instructing the CS drones to claim all lag is due to customer problems so that people will stop bugging them about this massive failure.

I realize my options are just the major US providers.  U don't know the international nor the smaller ones.  That's why there's the other choice. 

I understand this current problem is not on our end.  The purpose of this poll is to demonstrate that it's across multiple networks and users.


 


gmann14 #11 Posted 14 May 2016 - 09:13 PM

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 23394 battles
  • 357
  • [ATENA]
  • Member since:
    10-12-2011
Yeah lags today a lot.. Auto replies, canned copy paste support tix, 'problem is your isp' is pure manure..Wifi, port settings.. yeah ok, i'll get right on it:  Switched to aw, no lag there
https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=Dg33ozrTqpc met the man once while bunch of us shared shots to celebrate fallen platoon mates at Danny's

offsnap #12 Posted 15 May 2016 - 11:28 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Players
  • 19236 battles
  • 12
  • [OLDG2]
  • Member since:
    07-05-2014
Ha it's our ip. What a load of crap. I can play on cell data my home wifi , work wifi , or random wifi hot spots and every location has exact same problem ??? I call Bulls£¥t on that. I'm in Canada and coincidentally all of the na players have ip issues at the exact same time ? Ha. Wg just doesn't wanna repay lost prem time and admit they screwed the pouch on this update worse than ever before ! Wg suck it up and admit you messed up and fix it. 

blueblazzzen #13 Posted 16 May 2016 - 01:33 AM

    Junior Sergeant

  • Players
  • 14630 battles
  • 201
  • [SASK2]
  • Member since:
    12-04-2015
Offsnap these guys won't admit to taking a cra  p this morning much less messing up in an update. My suggestion is to delete game and find a new game! This game is worthless now!!

scott8659 #14 Posted 16 May 2016 - 10:25 PM

    Junior Sergeant

  • Players
  • 20378 battles
  • 160
  • [IRONZ]
  • Member since:
    12-28-2014

View Postblueblazzzen, on 15 May 2016 - 08:33 PM, said:

Offsnap these guys won't admit to taking a cra  p this morning much less messing up in an update. My suggestion is to delete game and find a new game! This game is worthless now!!

 

Agreed.  Shame that it had to come to this but they just don't care.  I'll happily put the $100+ per month I have spent on this game since 12/14 to another use.

CharlieD1950 #15 Posted 17 May 2016 - 08:03 PM

    Private

  • Players
  • 17601 battles
  • 1
  • [GRMPS]
  • Member since:
    02-21-2016
I'm not sure if what I'm experiencing is lag. There have always been times when I show up late to a battle (everyone else have already  started) or when tanks seem to jump a little but now I having problems all the time. Making a turn and my tank just spins in a circle, releasing the w (forward on PC) and the tank just keeps going till I hit a wall or drive off a cliff. I know it's not my keyboard or my IPS because I can see the green arrows (yellow for reverse) around my tank showing the command I'm trying to  use so the game knows what I want to do it just won't do it.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users