What does Blitz mean to you?

• Please log in to reply
234 replies to this topic

Tyrel_13 #121 Posted 13 June 2016 - 09:47 PM

Private

• Players
  • 17569 battles
I started playing blitz after seeing an add online for the game around the time the movie “Fury” came out. The add piqued my interest, as I had never even heard of the World of Tanks game on PC.  I had been looking for a game like this for my phone after giving up playing xbox because of my frugality. At this point, my iPhone for the most part replaced my computer.  I had gone through many apps on my phone, but nothing had even come close to matching the staying power World of Tanks Blitz has.

Being able to play a competitive game wherever I go while on my phone is a huge plus. Blitz is more than just a game. It is a hobby, a pleasant and fun way to spend some free time. Clans have further added to that experience; being able to talk about the game and share experiences with others had added a sense of camaraderie that I haven’t found in any other gaming community.  Here’s to more fun blowing up tanks! o7

ruggs225 #122 Posted 13 June 2016 - 10:04 PM

Senior Sergeant

• Players
  • 31335 battles
  • [SPUDX]

So I was reading a website called Pocket Tactics about different games for the iPad and they were talking about how the new British tanks were released. The site had good things to say about the game so I thought "why not". Downloaded the game and started. Boom! Win the first game. Boom! Won the second, and had some kills. This game is great I thought. Played for another 4 hours. Think I got up to a tier 4 that day. Boy was this fun. Started grinding other lines, got a cool offer of 30 day premium time for 99 cents . Sure why not. Was hooked, and hit the wall at tier v.