What does Blitz mean to you?

• Please log in to reply
234 replies to this topic

Bronyman50 #61 Posted 10 June 2016 - 09:43 PM

Offical Horse Guy (Platinum Legacy Forum Title Holder)

• Players
  • 26505 battles
  • [TISM]

View PostHerodotus4, on 10 June 2016 - 04:42 PM, said:

This is exactly 200 words, I am not sure if it is positive enough though.

When I started playing blitz I had watched a bunch of YouTube videos from before you could buy premium ammunition for credits, consequently for five thousand battles I fired no APCR or HEAT ammunition before I found the ammo currency selector which meant that I still do not have to fire very much of it since I learned how to function without that. Since figuring out that you do not have to be stuck with 175 penetration when you start grinding the ST-1 it has definitely helped my stats, and especially my awareness of them. At the same time this cause problems, once I figured out what stats were I wanted better stats and so it, for a while, turned a stress reliever into a highly stressful activity. On the other hand I have recently managed to make myself not check my stats, this has helped a lot and I started to enjoy blitz much more by simply not caring about anything besides the current game. I actually have no idea what my current win rate is, I think it is in the low 61% area but I have not checked recently. TLDR: stat-checking is bad for fun.

Man i remember having to fight ST-1s in my KV3. Hellish it was

"The Mountain Goat Strikes Again" -Anonymous (Ingame)

I Swear It's Like A Potato Farm With The Current Playerbase

Bronyman50 A.K.A TheOriginalHorseGuy

Darkeh #62 Posted 10 June 2016 - 09:47 PM

HighExpectationz's Father

• Players
  • 44545 battles
  • [-MM]