Clan Newbie Platoon Training Community

• Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

spydrummer #1 Posted 14 June 2016 - 04:01 PM

Private

• Players
  • 754 battles

Hey guys,

I've been gaming generally since maybe 1990 and am new to this game. Unlike other games I've played there is no global in-game chat which leaves me feeling in the dark more than usual about quick questions that don't really warrant a forum post, clans, and just making a network in-game- so I've been in the forums and whatnot reading up. I applied to the -BT- clan and haven't gotten a response yet, so I was hoping to find someone here who might be able to help me get the ball rolling. I'm new, not stupid, and am sure I could grow very quickly in a trainer/feeder clan or with someone to play with that would make the random team games more fun and coordinated- flying solo in these maps has been somewhat frustrating as I grind through various tank types and learn them through trial and error.

Thanks for reading, and any light you could shed on becoming part of an in-game community with my neophyte stats would be greatly appreciated.

p.s. - I do have discord.

thanks,

Spydrummer

xnj #2 Posted 14 June 2016 - 04:05 PM

Space Cowboy

• Players
  • 16882 battles

Welcome to Blitz, and the Forums!

Good luck finding a proper clan and getting situated in-game and on the forums.

You can find great resources here if you look hard enough.

Nothing New

BorisBaddenov #3 Posted 14 June 2016 - 04:06 PM

3.8 Made me quit

• Players
  • 26954 battles
  • [III-R]

Spy!

Welcome to Blitz!

I'd be happy to mentor you.  I am not the best player - by far.  But I can certainly get you started in the proper direction.  You can add me in game, and here on the forums.  I'm happy to answer questions you might have.

It is really good to see a new player here on the forums so early in their Blitz career.

Welcome again!

Boris

I’ve noticed a strong lack of Spare Parts. Is that intended?