Jump to content


Free Camera Mode


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

The49thParallel #1 Posted 22 October 2016 - 08:51 AM

    Lance-corporal

  • Players
  • 8740 battles
  • 34
  • Member since:
    12-13-2012

I am using an iMac with Mac OS 10.11.06.

 

As indicated in the outline of your latest release of 3.2.2: "Added option for players on desktop devices to switch to free camera mode by pressing Ctrl+V."

 

However I am unable to switch to "free camera mode" at all. Any suggestions?

 

Thank you and have a nice day.



A_U_G_U_S_T_U_S #2 Posted 22 October 2016 - 08:55 AM

    The rent-a-cop

  • Players
  • 13133 battles
  • 6,110
  • [III-H]
  • Member since:
    06-27-2014
Try going to your in-game settings and changing it to a different hotkey. Maybe?

Unifying TRIARII factors:

1.How much money we've spent on this game (not to mention the new parking garage required for all of our M 60's)

2. The amount of alcohol consumed while playing tanks. 

3. How much fun we have with, and at the expense of, each other


Xeraux #3 Posted 22 October 2016 - 08:55 AM

    First Sergeant

  • Players
  • 3216 battles
  • 1,386
  • [DHL]
  • Member since:
    04-30-2011
Have you tried hitting Ctrl+V?

PC super-unicum

Retired Blitz unicum Current Blitz pubbie

Blitz garage:

M5 Stuart, M4 Sherman, T82, Pz II J, BT-7 A, A-20, T-34-85 Victory, KV-2, IS, IS-6, SU-122-44, Cruiser IV, Centurion I, AT 15A, Ke-Ho, O-47


TheChattaHooligan #4 Posted 22 October 2016 - 09:16 AM

    CHATTAAAAA NOOGAAAAA

  • Players
  • 13446 battles
  • 367
  • [XWING]
  • Member since:
    12-12-2014
Only works for TR as far as I know. Though I haven't tried too much to use the feature in Randoms, seeing as I either exit as I die, just won, or am following my toonmate and giving him useful bits of info.

"Damn the torpedoes! Full speed ahead!" -Admiral Farragut


The49thParallel #5 Posted 22 October 2016 - 10:03 AM

    Lance-corporal

  • Players
  • 8740 battles
  • 34
  • Member since:
    12-13-2012

First "Have you tried hitting Ctrl+V?"

No, I tried walking my cat.

 

TR. Hmmm. Is that ASAP on the QT or is on the BTSQB via the CM as the FTGM? Find my acronyms then explain yours. I do play the game yet do not assume everyone understands acronyms. Thanks.



TheChattaHooligan #6 Posted 22 October 2016 - 10:29 AM

    CHATTAAAAA NOOGAAAAA

  • Players
  • 13446 battles
  • 367
  • [XWING]
  • Member since:
    12-12-2014
TR is training rooms. and if you really dont know, Randoms are random battles (where you press battle and it isn't a tournament or TR). It was a single acronym that even WG (WarGaming, the company that makes this game) uses in official announcements to shorten the wording. No need to be all offensive about it

"Damn the torpedoes! Full speed ahead!" -Admiral Farragut


The49thParallel #7 Posted 22 October 2016 - 11:04 AM

    Lance-corporal

  • Players
  • 8740 battles
  • 34
  • Member since:
    12-13-2012
I do apologize. I have had too many "spam" type responses to beginner questions.

NateDawg2k16 #8 Posted 22 October 2016 - 11:59 AM

    Swedish Mafia Captain

  • Players
  • 11749 battles
  • 3,112
  • [AWING]
  • Member since:
    01-23-2016
If you're on a mac, might it be Command V?

"If you're gonna go out, go out with a bang." - Nobody said this. But somebody should have. 





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users