Jump to content


long delays getting into a battle, WoT not starting battles


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

blitzebill #1 Posted 17 November 2016 - 04:11 PM

    Private

  • Players
  • 755 battles
  • 2
  • Member since:
    07-27-2013

For the past several days I cannot get into battles.  I'm always sitting at the "awaiting players" screen and the clock just runs endlessly amassing time and never getting into a battle.

 

Anyone else having this issue?



outersketcher #2 Posted 17 November 2016 - 05:01 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Players
  • 10215 battles
  • 1,687
  • [COD-R]
  • Member since:
    02-25-2016

I havent noticed anything like that. But that doesnt mean it isnt happening to you.

Have you tracked your ping?

I'm a little fuzzy on how it's done.. but lephturn has some detailed instructions on how to do it so you can find out whether the problem is on your end or on WOTs.

 

Also, do you have a lot of restrictions?  Like, for instance, do you have supremacy turned off? and mac and pc users turned off? If you do, that makes the available pool of players a lot smaller.. which means loonger wait times.

 

 


Don't be seen. Don't get hit. Choose your shots carefully. And be PATIENT! You have 7 minutes for crying out loud!
Oh.. and don't get hit.  Did I mention "Don't get hit?"... Yah.. don't get hit.

(For someone with a signature like this.. I sure get a lot of "Steel Wall" medals. Ugh.)


YuvBnJudged #3 Posted 17 November 2016 - 05:29 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Players
  • 5049 battles
  • 1,007
  • [AUWDE]
  • Member since:
    12-02-2014
For me on my pc if I go into settings, other, and select same control type for battles nothing will happen. 
1011700835.png

blitzebill #4 Posted 17 November 2016 - 05:52 PM

    Private

  • Players
  • 755 battles
  • 2
  • Member since:
    07-27-2013

View PostJaggedPanda, on 17 November 2016 - 05:29 PM, said:

For me on my pc if I go into settings, other, and select same control type for battles nothing will happen. 

 

now that you mention it, I may have changed a setting.  Thanks for the alert.

YuvBnJudged #5 Posted 17 November 2016 - 09:32 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Players
  • 5049 battles
  • 1,007
  • [AUWDE]
  • Member since:
    12-02-2014

View Postblitzebill, on 17 November 2016 - 05:52 PM, said:

 

now that you mention it, I may have changed a setting.  Thanks for the alert.

 

Glad to help
1011700835.png

Lephturn #6 Posted 18 November 2016 - 08:50 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Club Wargaming
  • 17512 battles
  • 3,647
  • [III-S]
  • Member since:
    07-28-2014

The issue is "same control type" setting certainly. If you are on keyboard/mouse and select this, you basically will never get a game.

 

Disabling Supremacy can also make it take longer, but the first setting is the most likely culprit.


Lephturn Triarii Signature Media Producer

Host of the World of Tanks Blitz podcast TANK BOOM!

 

Search for "tank boom" on iTunes, Stitcher, SoundCloud or your podcast player of choice!

Android user? Get the Tank Boom! App: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.tank.boom





2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users