More confused than ever

• Please log in to reply
31 replies to this topic

BushiBan #21 Posted 10 January 2017 - 04:54 AM

Senior Sergeant

• Players
  • 1933 battles
  • [SPUD]

Think of the "noob" comments as a term of endearment. I've seen Bushka called a noob in game and told to uninstall ........ LOL.  sometimes the people that shout the loudest are noobs just like you and I. Difference is we want to get better, they like to complain. Getting to the forums early like you have is a positive.

I've started playing the day before you. I'd get the Pm's with tankers telling me I was a noob, my stats sucked, I should uninstall the game and go play Candy Crush (whatever that is). I'd message them back saying yes my stats did suck, that I was a noob (never argue against facts) as I had been playing only a short time and that I needed help, and since they took the time to check out my stats they must be concerned with the quality of game play. Since they were concerned, would they be willing to be my sensei and teach me the ways of the tanker warrior. Amazing if you send enough messages asking for help from those that complain how they stop replying ....

I started with the German light line and was yoloing my way up as fast as I could. I'd run into the middle of 7 reds and not see the clock reach 6:00. I'd do a one tank flank. I'd drive up high on a ridge in the open to spot. I can continue with all the things I was doing wrong ..... I didn't understand camo, hard or soft cover and so many other things.