Jump to content


Please buy some real servers!


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

rennyC0C #1 Posted 13 November 2014 - 03:50 AM

    Private

  • Players
  • 5325 battles
  • 6
  • Member since:
    06-30-2014

About half of the battles are ruined because your servers are terrible. Not sure if it's the connection to GC or something else but it screws up many battles. Almost 50% or so. People spend enough $$ on this game so you can afford it.

It's a great game but don't let it get ruined with your bad servers.

I don't have this issue with any game I've played present or past so I know it isn't me.

Thx



mdana #2 Posted 13 November 2014 - 04:03 AM

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 5259 battles
  • 300
  • Member since:
    06-28-2012
Are you sure it's not your device or connection? I've had a few games (probably less than 1%) where the fps dropped into the 20's on an iPhone 5S, but most of the games have been fine.

T18, T29, T34, T26E4 SuperPershing, M46 Patton, M103, T110E5

IS-3, IS-6, KV-4, KV-5, ST-I

Panther II, VK 45.02 B

Comet


3145 #3 Posted 13 November 2014 - 04:06 AM

    Best deputy

  • Players
  • 15109 battles
  • 1,691
  • Member since:
    07-13-2013
Works fine most of the time. Mainly have lag issues after an update 

 


Pikachu76 #4 Posted 13 November 2014 - 04:09 AM

    First Sergeant

  • Players
  • 33732 battles
  • 3,001
  • [TITAN]
  • Member since:
    10-06-2013
I doubt it's the servers problem.

   Member of WoTB Since Day 1!

Tier 10s: Maus, FV4202, FV215b, IS-7, Object 268, T-62a, Jpz E100, E100, IS-4, E50M, Leopard 1, Object 140, FV215b (183), STB-1, Obj 263, Grille 15

Premiums: Jagdtiger 88 (2015), KV-5, T34, IS-6, IS-3 Defender, Type 59, Helsing HO, T-34-85 Rudy, Tankenstein, Panther/M10, E25 #1, Fury, Churchill III, Pz V/IV, Pz. B2, M3 Light, T-127, LTP, T2 Light, Tetrach, 

For Fun Tanks: M18 Hellcat, Ferdinand, T18, SU-152, Ltractor, T82, KV-2, Tortoise, SP I C, RU251

Tanks Under Grind: LTTB


NCRranger24 #5 Posted 13 November 2014 - 04:17 AM

    Senior Sergeant

  • Players
  • 2123 battles
  • 532
  • Member since:
    06-27-2014
Works fine for me, except the occasional lag, but that results from me having a first gen iPad mini.

I'm a one man freedom delivery system.

#AMDmasterRace

YOUTUBE CHANNEL: https://youtube.com/user/ncrranger24


DrWylde #6 Posted 13 November 2014 - 05:27 AM

    First Sergeant

  • Players
  • 23477 battles
  • 1,353
  • [RBLN]
  • Member since:
    04-03-2014

Appears like a thread is hogging the cpu... just a swag.


IS-7, IS-4, IS-8, ST-I, IS-3, IS-6, KV-4

Obj. 268, Obj. 704, ISU-152

E 100, E 75, Tiger II

T-62A, T-54, T-44

T30, M103


Sherlock0Holmes #7 Posted 13 November 2014 - 12:24 PM

    never said, "It is elementary, my dear Watson"

  • Players
  • 15028 battles
  • 1,533
  • Member since:
    05-16-2014
Silly renny. Your lag is client-side lag
Fake News is Bad, mmkay

Asiaticus #8 Posted 14 November 2014 - 01:26 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Players
  • 16340 battles
  • 2,871
  • [III-S]
  • Member since:
    07-19-2014

View PostrennyC0C, on 12 November 2014 - 10:50 PM, said:

About half of the battles are ruined because your servers are terrible. Not sure if it's the connection to GC or something else but it screws up many battles. Almost 50% or so. People spend enough $$ on this game so you can afford it.

It's a great game but don't let it get ruined with your bad servers.

I don't have this issue with any game I've played present or past so I know it isn't me.

Thx

 

I've had a lot less trouble since upgrading my wifi network with a newer router. There is now very little lag when playing on that network. Previously, lag was common and I had to avoid playing when someone else was using network resources by, for example, watching a Youtube video on another device. When I play away from home on other networks, performance is variable. 

 

Your mileage, of course, varies. That performance has been fine with other games may or may not be relevant here. Blitz clearly uses significant network resources, perhaps more than other games. It depends on continuous communication with the server and even fractions of seconds of lag are very noticeable. It also clearly uses a lot of system resources. It runs poorly on A5 processors such as those in the iPad 2 and the first generation iPad Mini. You didn't indicate which device you are using, but I wonder if that might be part of the issue. You may have a device with sufficient processing power to play other games, but which is not capable of keeping up with Blitz. I play on an iPad 4, which is not current but seems to have sufficient horsepower.


Edited by Asiaticus, 14 November 2014 - 01:27 PM.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users