Jump to content


Game Requirements


  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

X7DragonsX7 #1 Posted 06 March 2017 - 05:06 PM

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 12830 battles
  • 387
  • [MRKVM]
  • Member since:
    10-27-2015

What are the PC requirements for WoT and WoTB? Thinking about buying the parts and wondering how much RAM I would need. And don't forget regular memory (I think I'll just buy a terabyte of storage)


Hate will always be prevalent.

Scrub proof? Check my stats!  http://www.blitzstar...com/X7DragonsX7

Cancer 49 A will never be forgotten, which shows how the 49 should be balanced.


Alucard8732 #2 Posted 06 March 2017 - 05:10 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Players
  • 19569 battles
  • 1,451
  • [101]
  • Member since:
    06-29-2015
WoT will take more to run than blitz since they changed the engine.WoT needs a desktop or gaming laptop, blitz can run on basically any laptop or mobile device

BorisBaddenov #3 Posted 06 March 2017 - 05:12 PM

    3.8 Made me quit

  • Players
  • 24557 battles
  • 8,346
  • [NOGUD]
  • Member since:
    12-11-2015

There is a sub forum dedicated to devices ...   How is this game discussion?

 

 

 


I’ve noticed a strong lack of Spare Parts. Is that intended?

No, it is not. This problem will solve itself with time. Many players have several dozens of vehicles in their Garages, so they don’t have enough Spare Parts for the entire vehicle fleet. But you will gradually collect enough Spare Parts to unlock new slots for purchased tanks in time.


___Chimera #4 Posted 06 March 2017 - 05:19 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Players
  • 22675 battles
  • 2,319
  • [PRAMO]
  • Member since:
    01-25-2016

Recommended requirements for PC WOT are an Intel i5 processor, and 4 GB of RAM.

 

I would recommend AT LEAST 8 GB of RAM and an Intel i7 processor. My brother has been playing WOT for 3 years. He had to buy another computer after his laptop, which exceeded the recommended stats, (Intel i5 and 6 GB of RAM) crashed over and over again when he loaded up the game in October of last year (meaning the comp lasted about 2 years and 3 months from the time he downloaded WOT). It really corrupts the RAM if you don't have enough of it. So, like I said, at least 8 GB.

 

EDIT: For Blitz, like Alucard said above, anything goes really.


Edited by _RachelReynolds, 06 March 2017 - 05:20 PM.

Mmmm, I like fishyysss...


olddatsunfan #5 Posted 06 March 2017 - 05:39 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Players
  • 34394 battles
  • 2,645
  • [-CFR-]
  • Member since:
    06-02-2015
Well, I run an I7-2600, 8gb of ram and an Nvidia 950ti and it seems to work OK still ...
QO6Y0A8.gif

anonym_is9SLlXKWnO8 #6 Posted 06 March 2017 - 06:05 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 1,748
  • Member since:
    03-13-2019

My PC specs are:

3 GB RAM 

2.6 GHz Intel Pentium dual core processor.

1 GB graphics card g Force 210.

Windows 10 operating system.

blitz working fine good even I use maximum graphics but wot is lagging even I use  at least graphics  settings .

 

 

 

 



WarHammer701 #7 Posted 06 March 2017 - 06:16 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Players
  • 11236 battles
  • 1,154
  • [NUXZ]
  • Member since:
    12-02-2014

View PostAlucard8732, on 06 March 2017 - 05:10 PM, said:

WoT will take more to run than blitz since they changed the engine.WoT needs a desktop or gaming laptop, blitz can run on basically any laptop or mobile device

 

While this is true if you want to be able to run it on highest graphics setting blitz still requires a pretty good computer to do it.
1011700835.png

Alucard8732 #8 Posted 06 March 2017 - 06:37 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Players
  • 19569 battles
  • 1,451
  • [101]
  • Member since:
    06-29-2015

View PostJaggedPanda, on 06 March 2017 - 06:16 PM, said:

 

While this is true if you want to be able to run it on highest graphics setting blitz still requires a pretty good computer to do it.

It runs fine on the inspiron  i had from 08 before it fried on me... Matter of fact i put win 10 on it just for tanks



BushiBan #9 Posted 07 March 2017 - 06:04 AM

    Senior Sergeant

  • Players
  • 3513 battles
  • 966
  • [SPUDX]
  • Member since:
    10-15-2016

I play Blitz on an iMac with 4 GHz i7 processor,  32 GB ram, AMD Radeon R9 M395X 4096 MB video card and a 512 GB SSD with hard wired ethernet connection. I play on maximum settings and never have an issue. Haven't tried WOT, but I don't think it would be a issue.

 

I would certainly go with an i7 processor, as much Ram as you can afford and a good video card (1GB min.). Hard wired ethernet connection is better than wifi.

 

Good luck!


 

SaveSaveSaveSaveSaveSaveSaveSave

Johnnybull #10 Posted 31 October 2018 - 08:05 PM

    Private

  • Players
  • 51137 battles
  • 2
  • [7CAV]
  • Member since:
    06-27-2014

With the new IPad Pros coming out in a week, I am stuck knowing which one to buy.

 

My Ipad 3 with 32 GB of storage and 1 GB of RAM sucks.

I bought too small and the game outgrew the ipad in no time at all.

I have been playing with lag for the last few years.

 

Anyway, ...I don't want to do that again.

I fell pretty confident that that the 256GB with 4 GB Ram should play the game fine, but for how long?

Should I go all out and spend the extra money for the 1TB and 6 RAM?

 

Also, will getting a new IPad Pro fix my lag issues?

I will hate spending the money if I still have lag issues.

At least I will be able to direct wire with a USB cable with the new Pros. That should fix any lag issues...right?

 

 

 






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users