Jump to content


Can't able to open the game after update 3.7(Android phone version bug).WG fix this please.

Android Bug Update 3.7 Not working Fix this

  • Please log in to reply
15 replies to this topic

anonym_is9SLlXKWnO8 #1 Posted 29 March 2017 - 02:45 AM

    First Sergeant

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 1,748
  • Member since:
    03-13-2019

See that screenshot I send.

After update I am getting this massage like"unfortunately world of tanks has stopped working".

Any solution for this?

https://preview.ibb....29_08_11_43.png



shinkim406 #2 Posted 29 March 2017 - 02:47 AM

    Senior Sergeant

  • Players
  • 8870 battles
  • 550
  • Member since:
    04-16-2016
that seems like a nice massage

Icecuber07 #3 Posted 29 March 2017 - 02:49 AM

    Senior Sergeant

  • Players
  • 13310 battles
  • 774
  • [AUDAX]
  • Member since:
    02-08-2016
Uninstall reinstall. Takes longer to update tho but it works every time. 

anonym_is9SLlXKWnO8 #4 Posted 29 March 2017 - 02:50 AM

    First Sergeant

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 1,748
  • Member since:
    03-13-2019

View PostIcecuber07, on 29 March 2017 - 08:19 AM, said:

Uninstall reinstall. Takes longer to update tho but it works every time. 

Tried but no solution.



Icecuber07 #5 Posted 29 March 2017 - 03:07 AM

    Senior Sergeant

  • Players
  • 13310 battles
  • 774
  • [AUDAX]
  • Member since:
    02-08-2016
Send a ticket maybe. 

LtBandanov #6 Posted 29 March 2017 - 03:31 AM

    Resident Anime Nub

  • Players
  • 21229 battles
  • 766
  • [ANEKI]
  • Member since:
    07-22-2013

Did you turn it on and off?

 

Anyway, uninstall. In addition, download a cleaner app (I use Clean Master) to clear out any residual files from the game and/or go into your settings; under apps, find WoT: Blitz, then clear both your cache and game data.

 

Now, hopefully, you should be able to install a fresh copy of the game. From there, if you continue to have issues, don't immediately call Wargaming, but try looking online for similar issues with your type of device.


Edited by LtBandanov, 29 March 2017 - 03:31 AM.

"Hit the target when you fire, let your defences be of iron, and advance in perfect order... That is the way of Nishizumi Style." - Shiho Nishizumi.

#65 on Server in the BT-7A


xXZachAttackXx_EOG #7 Posted 29 March 2017 - 04:57 AM

    Senior Sergeant

  • Players
  • 26245 battles
  • 527
  • [RM-]
  • Member since:
    05-01-2015
I had the same issue. Opening it in the playstore fixed it tho. Just gotta hold out till it's fixed. I repeat , just open the game in the play store.

I'm good at this game I promise


olddatsunfan #8 Posted 29 March 2017 - 05:04 AM

    First Sergeant

  • Players
  • 34394 battles
  • 2,645
  • [-CFR-]
  • Member since:
    06-02-2015
Raj, I cleared cache, uninstalled 3.6 and then did a full, new install of 3.7 under android 7 on my Nvidia Shield and my Xiaomi Mi Max ...  Blitz is working fine with both devices.

Edited by olddatsunfan, 29 March 2017 - 05:04 AM.

QO6Y0A8.gif

anonym_is9SLlXKWnO8 #9 Posted 29 March 2017 - 05:15 AM

    First Sergeant

  • Players
  • 0 battles
  • 1,748
  • Member since:
    03-13-2019

But trying from last 1 hr but still can't able to make it work properly.

Moreover I use mobile data to play this game.

I can't afford 1.7 GB download on a mobile data.

How I can make it work without uninstaling the whole game.



olddatsunfan #10 Posted 29 March 2017 - 05:19 AM

    First Sergeant

  • Players
  • 34394 battles
  • 2,645
  • [-CFR-]
  • Member since:
    06-02-2015
I'm not sure Raj, maybe get to somwhere where there is a wifi hotspot you can leach off of.  I do the same thing each time the new updates come out and it seems to work better.  WG support will ask you to do the same thing ...
QO6Y0A8.gif

LtBandanov #11 Posted 29 March 2017 - 06:17 AM

    Resident Anime Nub

  • Players
  • 21229 battles
  • 766
  • [ANEKI]
  • Member since:
    07-22-2013

View Postolddatsunfan, on 28 March 2017 - 09:19 PM, said:

I'm not sure Raj, maybe get to somehere where there is a wifi hotspot you can leach off of.  I do the same thing each time the new updates come out and it seems to work better.  WG support will ask you to do the same thing ...

 

Nearest Starbucks or fast food...works every time.

 

I'd say Starbucks...they have a powerful wi-fi setup.


"Hit the target when you fire, let your defences be of iron, and advance in perfect order... That is the way of Nishizumi Style." - Shiho Nishizumi.

#65 on Server in the BT-7A


persiansaeid #12 Posted 29 March 2017 - 06:08 PM

    Private

  • Players
  • 109 battles
  • 1
  • [AOPE]
  • Member since:
    11-02-2016

View Postrajkumarukku, on 29 March 2017 - 02:45 AM, said:

See that screenshot I send.

After update I am getting this massage like"unfortunately world of tanks has stopped working".

Any solution for this?

https://preview.ibb....29_08_11_43.png

Iv got same problem!

And my device is samsung J5

Any sulution?


Edited by persiansaeid, 29 March 2017 - 06:10 PM.


Bluewis #13 Posted 04 April 2017 - 06:57 PM

    Private

  • Players
  • 3554 battles
  • 4
  • [-TLT]
  • Member since:
    03-16-2016
Im getting a similar problem. ever since update 3.7 I can play my game but it constantly crashes, and i've looked its nothing with my graphics settings (I had them low to begin with) I've been hearing word that alot of other players are having the same problem.

Meatshield_Six #14 Posted 04 April 2017 - 07:13 PM

    Senior Sergeant

  • Players
  • 815 battles
  • 837
  • [TMP]
  • Member since:
    09-24-2016
Get the Clean Master app mentioned before anything else and do the junk files and phone boost functions.  Wait for a support answer b4 going on .. I go to Wendy's in town where there's better wifi, and by the time my meal is done I've got the game and update ready to run.

yermama #15 Posted 04 April 2017 - 07:52 PM

    Senior Sergeant

  • Players
  • 47613 battles
  • 787
  • [RCAF]
  • Member since:
    04-10-2015
Works fine on my samsung galaxy s6

Leadf00t #16 Posted 04 April 2017 - 07:55 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Players
  • 8522 battles
  • 2,280
  • Member since:
    03-26-2016

Since when have you been playing on a tablet, Raj?

 

If 1.7g of data costs too much, would find a free public wifi (perhaps school or a public place like McDonalds) and delete and then reinstall the game.


Edited by Leadf00t, 04 April 2017 - 07:56 PM.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users