• Please log in to reply
42 replies to this topic

WriterDude #41 Posted 29 June 2017 - 05:30 PM

My Posts Are Forum Prammo

• Players
  • 23053 battles

View PostDoragonSenshi, on 29 June 2017 - 10:18 AM, said:

You forgot the good ol "invisible tanks" posts in the snarky section haha

Oh, I hate that! Stupid invisible tanks. (whoops) 

Worthy of focus fire by SPUDX.  Potato Cred Link

"In Blitz, there's a certain value in expeditiously moving to the inevitable." -WriterDude

fishwaltz #42 Posted 29 June 2017 - 05:34 PM

Lance-corporal

• Players
  • 4164 battles
  • [GZR]

Confessions of an old noob (or newb - you can pick your preference)

Here's the thing - yes, I'm a noob. I've yet to have more than 2k games, so there it is. 

However... while I do display noobish behavior, I'm learning. I did watch some of the youtube videos, but for me, experience is the best teacher. I tend to learn from my mistakes. Now, some folks are just jerks, not noobs. Take the fellow that had lots of experience, nearly 10k games, that continued to run into me for no reason. They eventually got me whacked by pushing me out from behind a rock. This fellow was not a noob...

Sure you run into all sorts, but the trick is to learn to play as a team, not as a deity with staff.

Real noobs do try to capture the base, crawl up on top of hills and camp, go like a bat out of (you know) and run into the red folks and get munched, camp and try to snipe, etc... These folks are generally salvageable just because they don't know any better, and a gentle nudge in the form of advice can go a long way, if they listen.

Okay, there's my two cents worth.  

Dead_Stock #43 Posted 01 July 2017 - 01:34 PM

Private

• Players
  • 10257 battles