Jump to content


Update 1.5.0 Feedback

1.5.0 update 1.5 patch 1.5 british line

  • Please log in to reply
132 replies to this topic

Grinch_6 #21 Posted 04 December 2014 - 01:24 AM

    Private

  • Players
  • 6145 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    07-10-2014
Update fails on my iPad. iOS 7. I watch the update circle slowly fill then instead of changing to the "open" box it reverts back to "update". I've tried a reboot and still nothing.

Alo8ight #22 Posted 04 December 2014 - 01:33 AM

    Senior Sergeant

  • Players
  • 1810 battles
  • 959
  • Member since:
    06-12-2012

View PostParanoidLinux, on 04 December 2014 - 12:37 AM, said:

 

I had a question with the skills… can you reset them after the initial distribution? and can you unlock the skills you didn't pick beforehand.

Q: can you reset them after the initial distribution?

A: Skills cannot be reset after initial distribution. More info will be released in the upcoming guides that we will provide for the community.

 

For all additional questions regarding 'Skills', will be answered in a future guide near you. Stay tuned this week for more updates to come at http://wotblitz.com/en/news/

 



emerson_biguns #23 Posted 04 December 2014 - 01:33 AM

    Private

  • Players
  • 8393 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    06-29-2014
Crew skills is a disaster.

_Wint3r_Hawk_ #24 Posted 04 December 2014 - 01:41 AM

    First Sergeant

  • Players
  • 7462 battles
  • 1,002
  • Member since:
    08-09-2014

View PostAlo8ight, on 04 December 2014 - 01:33 AM, said:

Q: can you reset them after the initial distribution?

A: Skills cannot be reset after initial distribution. More info will be released in the upcoming guides that we will provide for the community.

 

For all additional questions regarding 'Skills', will be answered in a future guide near you. Stay tuned this week for more updates to come at http://wotblitz.com/en/news/

 

Thanks for answering my first question.

Another Q: how do you unlock other skills and train them? Can you only train one at a time? 


Mentionable Tanks: T110E5, T30, Leopard PTA, Maus, IS-6

 TITAN 

 

 


independent_potato #25 Posted 04 December 2014 - 01:46 AM

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 12922 battles
  • 300
  • [F4ME]
  • Member since:
    06-29-2014
This update makes it hard to make creds. Anyone else? I just won two battles in my e100, my first one got me 400 while the second  made me lose 11000. No consumables used

Alo8ight #26 Posted 04 December 2014 - 01:47 AM

    Senior Sergeant

  • Players
  • 1810 battles
  • 959
  • Member since:
    06-12-2012

View Postindependent_potato, on 04 December 2014 - 01:01 AM, said:

How do I save crew skills?????

 

Choose wisely when selecting the skill that you prefer. Remember that each skill that you choose will apply to every vehicle that has 100% crew training. After selecting each skill for each tank class (i.e. light, medium, heavy, TD), you'll notice the RED exclamation mark, which disappears after distributing all crew XP into the selected skill:

 

 

After you've successfully set all your Skills, your screen should look like this:

 

Notice that all the RED exclamation have disappeared after distributing all my points into my preferred skills.

 

Hope this clears things up :great:

 



OGFiery #27 Posted 04 December 2014 - 01:56 AM

    Stop Tunneling Me

  • Players
  • 36732 battles
  • 5,214
  • Member since:
    05-02-2011

View PostAlo8ight, on 03 December 2014 - 08:47 PM, said:

 

Choose wisely when selecting the skill that you prefer. Remember that each skill that you choose will apply to every vehicle that has 100% crew training. After selecting each skill for each tank class (i.e. light, medium, heavy, TD), you'll notice the RED exclamation mark, which disappears after distributing all crew XP into the selected skill:

 

 

After you've successfully set all your Skills, your screen should look like this:

 

Notice that all the RED exclamation have disappeared after distributing all my points into my preferred skills.

 

Hope this clears things up :great:

 

 

It does not work correctly when there's exp left over. I have 259k exp left on my meds and because of that, I can't distribute to anything. When there's leftover exp, it just resets what I train it to.

Tier Xs (in order of unlocking): T110E5, M48 Patton, T-62A, IS-7, E50M, IS-4, FV4202, T110E3, FV215b, Obj. 268, T110E4, Leopard 1, Obj. 140, STB-1, Obj. 263, T57 Heavy, AMX 50B, Bat Chat 25t

                                                                                         Most played tank: T-62A (3,100 battles)

Favorite Quotes                       #BACKFROMTHEGRAVE                                   YouTube Channel!


t8z5h3 #28 Posted 04 December 2014 - 02:06 AM

    Lance-corporal

  • Players
  • 700 battles
  • 35
  • Member since:
    04-23-2013
The medium 1 has way to much hp

BRUENHILLDE #29 Posted 04 December 2014 - 02:12 AM

    I HATE CHEESE

  • Players
  • 15307 battles
  • 1,379
  • [US1]
  • Member since:
    06-27-2014

View Postjecottrell, on 03 December 2014 - 08:33 PM, said:

Crew skills is a disaster.

 

Agreed. But hey I can make myself dizzy in my hetzer doing donuts since all my skills are maxed.

Winner of the coveted most admired Blitz forumer award for 2018!  In addition to the 2014,15,16,17 awards.

Over 13,000 profile views. Better than 99.99% of forum users. And more than all of club war gaming members combined. And I've never even started a thread or made a video. By the way everyone hates the rules quoting guy. 

                                                         

Proud member of US-1 ALL AMERICANS! Americans only. To apply here check out our feeder clans Triari and Prammo first. If you are from north or south of the border do not bother applying. You are not welcome here. Thanks. 

 


DisordeR_ #30 Posted 04 December 2014 - 02:13 AM

    Senior Sergeant

  • Players
  • 34071 battles
  • 624
  • Member since:
    06-27-2014

View Post_BLACKWIDOW_, on 04 December 2014 - 12:40 AM, said:

i cannot u lock crew skills because i have maxxed out the line and have xtra left over xp. is there a way to transfer the xtra so my skills are unlocked?

Yes. This exact issue for many early adopters.



Unitater #31 Posted 04 December 2014 - 02:21 AM

    First Sergeant

  • Players
  • 22206 battles
  • 6,857
  • [GRIM]
  • Member since:
    08-08-2014
Greatness! Autocorrect fixed, brits, crew skills, :great:

All tier Xs acquired. Professional premium tank collector for WoTB.

Please check out my youtubeYOUTUBE CHANNEL!

Links to my guides can be found on my about me page (on profile)

Casual tanker, forum user, and pledge signer


BuickHellFire #32 Posted 04 December 2014 - 02:30 AM

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 421 battles
  • 275
  • Member since:
    03-27-2013

View PostAlo8ight, on 04 December 2014 - 12:35 AM, said:

Tank Commanders!

 

Patch 1.5.0 is now live! Visit the iTunes App Store and update your client!

 

Once you’ve played a good amount of battles, tell us what you think.

 

We’d like to get your feedback with everything that the new patch has to offer!

Id really like to be able to turn down the engine sounds of my own tank.
 

Also are the sounds Stereo or Mono ?
Can there be a choice?

I do have a stereo jack & stereo ear-buds but 90% of the time I only have in 1.  [ left ear ]
So im not totally deaf to the world around me, like how most Xbox headsets are.

[ hear the TV, phone, kids in other room, know if "moms" gonna hear ya yell just foul nasty language when you get one shotted 1 min into the game...

 

FYI Also in the Google Play store. https://play.google....aming.wot.blitz

Edited by BuickHellFire, 04 December 2014 - 02:31 AM.

Ramos W17PRO Dual Core Cortex A9 1.5Ghz 1GB DDR3 Mali 400 ICS 4.0.3 Android Tablet

http://HellCats.us/search.php?author_id=54&sr=posts

 


AStateOfTrance #33 Posted 04 December 2014 - 02:39 AM

    First Sergeant

  • Players
  • 8968 battles
  • 1,019
  • [SVTSC]
  • Member since:
    06-27-2014
Yeah, people who have more XP than a certien tank type's skills need seem to be having trouble. Two of my clan members reported this, as well as at least three others.
  • Armin Van Buuren, Above and Beyond, Jorn Van Deynhoven, Tommy Johnson, Daniel Kandi, Omnia, Cosmic Gate, John O' Callaghan, Shogun, Super8/TAB, Sean Tyas, Beat Service
  • I live the songwriter's life
  • RIP BORIS NEMTSOV (1959-2015)

easton305 #34 Posted 04 December 2014 - 02:42 AM

    Junior Sergeant

  • Players
  • 38109 battles
  • 142
  • Member since:
    07-01-2014
Game is crashing after every battle when entering garage. Im on iphone 6 plus LTE running team speak three on same device

My arrow will strike you down, it is silent, it is deadly, but most of all it is from a Spartan. 

FIELD COMMANDER 

Garage: t110e5, m48, e100, jg e100, e50m, obj 268, is-4,t-62a, FV215b t11e4, 183, obj 140, STB-1

 


anynamewilldo #35 Posted 04 December 2014 - 02:50 AM

    Lance-corporal

  • Players
  • 9637 battles
  • 66
  • [LOCHA]
  • Member since:
    06-27-2014

Update is working fine on iPad 2 with iOS 7. FPS about 45 or so with all apps closed. Clueless when it comes to crew skills. Do I apply all skills to all tanks before they work? I applied all heavy tank skills to all my heavy tanks and the exclamation point is still red.  So far it's a good update though. Thanks!

 


:bush:another invisible tank :-)

_TheGypsyDog #36 Posted 04 December 2014 - 03:17 AM

    First Sergeant

  • Players
  • 11408 battles
  • 1,203
  • [SRT-]
  • Member since:
    01-15-2014
My shop does not work so i cannot convert free exp or credits, neither can i but gold or premium vehicals, lags out every time it opens. Please help

The Grandmaster is Back!!!

 

 
 
 
 

Kevin_Thebeast #37 Posted 04 December 2014 - 03:17 AM

    First Sergeant

  • Players
  • 27941 battles
  • 2,426
  • Member since:
    06-27-2014

Played 1 game in the new tank (thanks for the garage slot!,) got me crumpets shot off, suffered indescribable lag, got booted from the server and haven't been able to reconnect since.

 

Could've been worse!



 


AfleetAlex #38 Posted 04 December 2014 - 03:26 AM

    First Sergeant

  • Players
  • 79547 battles
  • 4,719
  • [EWENS]
  • Member since:
    06-29-2014
I can't get it to distribute crew experience.  I'm pretty sure the problem is I have way more experience than I can use up.  And it says skills will become active when all crew experience is distributed.  But I master all the skills long before my crew experience is used up.

Tarohead #39 Posted 04 December 2014 - 03:59 AM

    Private

  • Players
  • 11249 battles
  • 6
  • [1GWAR]
  • Member since:
    08-30-2014
Same here too much stored XP to spread out, selected all and just loops. this is a IQ test I guess?

Sherlock0Holmes #40 Posted 04 December 2014 - 04:01 AM

    never said, "It is elementary, my dear Watson"

  • Players
  • 16203 battles
  • 1,533
  • Member since:
    05-16-2014
What was your logic on changing the way messages work?  Did y'all think people read up?  I can honestly say that it's one of the silliest changes I've ever seen on an app lol
Fake News is Bad, mmkay




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users