• Please log in to reply
34 replies to this topic

limejello99 #1 Posted 13 September 2017 - 04:21 PM

Junior Sergeant

• Players
  • 9120 battles
  • [TAUNT]

Hello tankers!

I started playing WoT blitz earlier this year and I got some of my friends to play the game with me. Recently, my friends have been asking me to drive their tanks for them (mainly because they don't want to deal with stock grind). But I declined because I was wondering if this is violating the EULA. 

Now, here are some possible situations:

A. Player A (who also has an account) played a large portion (over 50%) of the battles in Player B's account. 

B. Player A (who also has an account) played a small portion (less than 10%) of the battles in Player B's account.

C. Player A (who also has an account) watches the Player B play and gives very specific instructions to Player B during Player B's games. 

So, which of these three situations are using alt account, therefore violating the EULA? Also, how would WG distinguish between situations B and C? I have given several instructions to my friends before, and it felt like there wasn't much difference between me actually pressing the buttons vs. telling my friends to press the buttons (other than the delay in giving instructions and my friends barely listening to me :P )

Apple_Pen #2 Posted 13 September 2017 - 04:34 PM

Senior Sergeant

• Players
  • 3103 battles
  • [FLEET]
if player X logged in player Ys account. Thats already a violation of EULA. Sharing ID/Pass is not allowed... not that WG cares... but still not worth a risk.

I like potatoes. I like them fried in the boiling oil... just LIKE french fries...

Spoiler

GenericMIKE #3 Posted 13 September 2017 - 04:37 PM

The Most Generic Tanker in Blitz

• Players
  • 22014 battles
  • [IRD]
Thanks for this info. Just sent in a ticket to WG.

You can visit Blitz Guru for current news, updates, map guides, tank guides and more!

blahblahguy #4 Posted 13 September 2017 - 04:39 PM