Japan

• Please log in to reply
14 replies to this topic

AntoineDodson #1 Posted 20 September 2017 - 03:12 PM

First Sergeant

• Players
  • 29955 battles

Thoughts on the Japanese line?

I started playing it when I first started the game but then sold the tank I had because I needed a slot and haven't went back to the line.

Are there some gems in here or not? Am I missing anything?

I see there is a Japanese "event" coming up.

Thanks

Hide your kids, hide your wife
And hide your husband
Cuz they’re derpin errbody out here

BorisBaddenov #2 Posted 20 September 2017 - 03:13 PM

3.8 Made me quit

• Players
  • 24556 battles
  • [NOGUD]

View PostGableHawk, on 20 September 2017 - 07:12 AM, said:

Thoughts on the Japanese line?

I started playing it when I first started the game but then sold the tank I had because I needed a slot and haven't went back to the line.

Are there some gems in here or not? Am I missing anything?

I see there is a Japanese "event" coming up.

Thanks

I like 'em.  For me it felt like each tank in the line plays very similar to the one prior to it.  That's not always true of all the lines.  

Peace-

Boris

I’ve noticed a strong lack of Spare Parts. Is that intended?

No, it is not. This problem will solve itself with time. Many players have several dozens of vehicles in their Garages, so they don’t have enough Spare Parts for the entire vehicle fleet. But you will gradually collect enough Spare Parts to unlock new slots for purchased tanks in time.

Dark_Magician_Girl #3 Posted 20 September 2017 - 03:16 PM

#1 Reroll NA

• Players
  • 37556 battles
  • [_STR8]
Tiers 1-7 are not very good.  They are large and under-gunned for their mediocre mobility.  Poor armor really magnifies their lack of agility.  The tier 8 can be used well, but I've heard many people say they do not like it.  I found the type 61 to be very enjoyable, and I would consider that a gem.  The STB-1 is also very good, with the view range being top notch.