Jump to content


Grass in sniper mode - Help!


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

gsauce1 #1 Posted 12 October 2017 - 04:37 PM

    Junior Sergeant

  • Players
  • 27350 battles
  • 174
  • [ST2RM]
  • Member since:
    05-07-2016

I figure it's time to try and figure this out.  In settings, the "grass in sniper mode" button - what in the world does it do?  Couldn't find anything on the subject.  I would assume that it should remove the grass from my screen when looking at an enemy tank whilst in sniper mode, right?  Which would help a lot.  But I have tried this with the button enabled and disabled and there is no difference.  I have the link of my screenshots.

 

So either something is wrong with my settings or I am clueless and someone here can enlighten me.  Please!

https://imgur.com/a/Rbdrq



Toolan #2 Posted 12 October 2017 - 04:40 PM

    I still yolo

  • Players
  • 36790 battles
  • 644
  • [MRKVM]
  • Member since:
    01-17-2015
If the grass is still there in sniper mode when the setting is changed to off, then I would suggest sending in a support ticket. 

gsauce1 #3 Posted 12 October 2017 - 04:42 PM

    Junior Sergeant

  • Players
  • 27350 battles
  • 174
  • [ST2RM]
  • Member since:
    05-07-2016
So does it disappear for you when you turn it off (disabled) Toolan ?

Edited by gsauce1, 12 October 2017 - 04:42 PM.


Toolan #4 Posted 12 October 2017 - 04:58 PM

    I still yolo

  • Players
  • 36790 battles
  • 644
  • [MRKVM]
  • Member since:
    01-17-2015

View Postgsauce1, on 12 October 2017 - 11:42 AM, said:

So does it disappear for you when you turn it off (disabled) Toolan ?

Yes



BobboEvans #5 Posted 12 October 2017 - 04:59 PM

    The Society is Real

  • Players
  • 38060 battles
  • 1,962
  • Member since:
    06-27-2014
If you have the grass on in your settings, it will no longer show the grass when you shift into sniper mode (zoom in).  I don't like having the grass on in sniper mode because it blocks my view of the enemy tank and I can't tell where the ground ends and where the grass starts.

Just say 'NO' to Vanity


LIGHTS___OUT #6 Posted 12 October 2017 - 05:29 PM

    Welcome to the Dark Side

  • Players
  • 26780 battles
  • 353
  • [SPUDX]
  • Member since:
    02-01-2015
When you make certain changes to graphics settings, you should be alerted to close and reopen the client for the changes to take effect. 
 

                                                 

.                                                                                                                  #TeamBrisket

                                SPUD - KING OF DERP 2017 - Delivering justice to all with Stalin's Fist

                                                                         

        


gsauce1 #7 Posted 12 October 2017 - 05:42 PM

    Junior Sergeant

  • Players
  • 27350 battles
  • 174
  • [ST2RM]
  • Member since:
    05-07-2016

View PostLIGHTS___OUT, on 12 October 2017 - 05:29 PM, said:

When you make certain changes to graphics settings, you should be alerted to close and reopen the client for the changes to take effect. 
 

 

Hmm, haven't gotten anything like that.  I go in to check, and it's still where I left it.  I play on an iPad.  I wouldn't assume that should make a difference.

I would love to have the grass gone.  Would help a lot I'm sure when shooting over a hill, etc.






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users