Jump to content


Trouble with the Cap’n Hold mission?

4.3 bug

  • Please log in to reply
20 replies to this topic

fedsnbr #1 Posted 12 October 2017 - 05:05 PM

    Senior Sergeant

  • Players
  • 38694 battles
  • 695
  • [STRYK]
  • Member since:
    11-26-2014
I can’t seem to complete the “capture and hold 1 base till the end” mission. We capped and held C until the end, and won, yet still didn’t get the mission. Anybody else?

VonMiller58 #2 Posted 12 October 2017 - 05:09 PM

    Chicken Farmer

  • Players
  • 23383 battles
  • 3,566
  • [JFGF]
  • Member since:
    04-17-2016

you were in a TD?

 

might specify type of tank


o...:...:I:...:...o

    ..58..58..


mastertanker28 #3 Posted 12 October 2017 - 05:13 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Players
  • 11068 battles
  • 29
  • [MNLX]
  • Member since:
    07-27-2014
Might specify also how many points were needed to be earned or the country the tank need to be from.

Edited by mastertanker28, 12 October 2017 - 05:14 PM.


LIGHTS___OUT #4 Posted 12 October 2017 - 05:20 PM

    Welcome to the Dark Side

  • Players
  • 26297 battles
  • 341
  • [SPUDX]
  • Member since:
    02-01-2015

My sources tell me certain missions are affected by a bug in the latest version.  I know, hard to believe.

 

WG is aware of the issue affecting certain missions, and will fix at their leisure. 


                                                 

.                                                                                                                  #TeamBrisket

                                SPUD - KING OF DERP 2017 - Delivering justice to all with Stalin's Fist

                                                                         

        


fedsnbr #5 Posted 12 October 2017 - 05:25 PM

    Senior Sergeant

  • Players
  • 38694 battles
  • 695
  • [STRYK]
  • Member since:
    11-26-2014
Nope, double checked, no tank type or victory point requirements.

TonnerreCadien #6 Posted 12 October 2017 - 05:38 PM

    Cabri dans le Maïs

  • Players
  • 33066 battles
  • 833
  • [HAHA]
  • Member since:
    05-23-2015

Okay, so I'm not going crazy! I had the same mission this morning... Capped and held three times - NOTHING. And no tank type was specified!

 


fMWfyks.jpg

I'm too old to be a seal clubber! I can't tell you the last time I even went to a club!

"Go back to tier III!" - Every stat-fetisher who ever got salty with me in post-game chat


Pippen66 #7 Posted 12 October 2017 - 05:48 PM

    Junior Sergeant

  • Players
  • 15586 battles
  • 101
  • [ANINV]
  • Member since:
    12-31-2015

 I had the same thing.

Held 2 bases until the end FOUR times and still didn't complete mission.

 

Finally used my free switch to get rid of it.

 

Just sent a ticket on it.


Edited by Pippen66, 12 October 2017 - 05:53 PM.


CraneGuy1023 #8 Posted 12 October 2017 - 06:03 PM

    Junior Sergeant

  • Players
  • 3325 battles
  • 148
  • [EAS-1]
  • Member since:
    03-12-2015

Same here.  Died first time so thought that was reason. But says team must hold base.  Survived next one. Still nothing. Used skip mission button

 



40_Percenter #9 Posted 12 October 2017 - 06:07 PM

    Junior Sergeant

  • Players
  • 14261 battles
  • 227
  • [CRUEL]
  • Member since:
    12-30-2016
I completed the requirements of the mission in a T57 and it didn't give me the mission.  I figured it was bugged and just reset it.  Next mission was kill a TD.  I grabbed my E4 and jumped right back in.  Picked off an unlucky tortoise to finish the last mission of the morning. 
Nobody likes 40 Percenters.  

pot_luck #10 Posted 12 October 2017 - 06:21 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Players
  • 21860 battles
  • 40
  • [H3II]
  • Member since:
    10-19-2016
The supremacy missions ARE not working well.  Cap and hold 2 bases till the end...Did it three times never gave me credit for completion.  Had to skip the mission.

DarianTanker #11 Posted 12 October 2017 - 06:22 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Players
  • 14647 battles
  • 56
  • [VF]
  • Member since:
    02-25-2017
EXACT same issue last night, I tried switching tanks, capping myself, staying alive, nothing worked.  I finally just did a skip mission and got a different one.  Definitely some kind of bug.

MolleyWhaped #12 Posted 12 October 2017 - 06:51 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Players
  • 37060 battles
  • 63
  • [-TK]
  • Member since:
    12-03-2015
Had the same mission and same issue. Just skip it

Flexsphincter1 #13 Posted 12 October 2017 - 07:01 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Players
  • 10108 battles
  • 62
  • [750H]
  • Member since:
    02-07-2017
same thing happened to me ,,after a few times of wth I skipped it.

junaluska7 #14 Posted 12 October 2017 - 08:11 PM

    _persona non grata_

  • Players
  • 17091 battles
  • 376
  • [RDZ10]
  • Member since:
    08-10-2014

View PostLIGHTS___OUT, on 12 October 2017 - 11:20 AM, said:

My sources tell me certain missions are affected by a bug in the latest version.  I know, hard to believe.

 

WG is aware of the issue affecting certain missions, and will fix at their leisure. 

^because it will fix "itself" in time?

 


 

"Face facts with dignity" - (fortune cookie proverb)

 

junaluska7

 

 

Ammo #15 Posted 12 October 2017 - 08:23 PM

    Pain heals. Chicks dig scars. Glory... lasts forever.

  • Players
  • 27821 battles
  • 2,590
  • [STORM]
  • Member since:
    02-22-2015

View PostPippen66, on 12 October 2017 - 12:48 PM, said:

Finally used my free switch to get rid of it.

 

View PostCraneGuy1023, on 12 October 2017 - 01:03 PM, said:

Same here.  Died first time so thought that was reason. But says team must hold base.  Survived next one. Still nothing. Used skip mission button

 

View Post40_Percenter, on 12 October 2017 - 01:07 PM, said:

I completed the requirements of the mission in a T57 and it didn't give me the mission.  I figured it was bugged and just reset it.  Next mission was kill a TD.  I grabbed my E4 and jumped right back in.  Picked off an unlucky tortoise to finish the last mission of the morning. 

 

View PostFlexsphincter1, on 12 October 2017 - 02:01 PM, said:

same thing happened to me ,,after a few times of wth I skipped it.

 

Skip for the win.


As seen in game chat "ammo sux"

  Blitz Community Coalition

 


Pippen66 #16 Posted 12 October 2017 - 08:26 PM

    Junior Sergeant

  • Players
  • 15586 battles
  • 101
  • [ANINV]
  • Member since:
    12-31-2015

Response (as always):

"Take a screen shot"

 

Problem is you don't realize that mission wasn't credited as complete until its too late to take a screen shot.

Screen shot of final standings/results doesn't show # bases captured, only that you won.

 

I skipped it, but want it fixed for the future.



tedg5 #17 Posted 12 October 2017 - 11:02 PM

    Tater salad

  • Players
  • 35086 battles
  • 3,585
  • [AGOGO]
  • Member since:
    07-04-2014
Same. Thnaks, WG for another nutz kick, I was missing it for awhile. :amazed:

obi__wan__shinobi #18 Posted 12 October 2017 - 11:47 PM

    First Sergeant

  • Players
  • 50669 battles
  • 3,039
  • Member since:
    06-29-2014

View Postfedsnbr, on 12 October 2017 - 05:05 PM, said:

I can’t seem to complete the “capture and hold 1 base till the end” mission. We capped and held C until the end, and won, yet still didn’t get the mission. Anybody else?

 

Hey that happened to me yesterday.

 

I finally had to skip the mission.

 

It definitely glitched on me.



BobboEvans #19 Posted 13 October 2017 - 12:30 AM

    The Society is Real

  • Players
  • 37793 battles
  • 1,868
  • Member since:
    06-27-2014
Same issue.  Same mission.  Can't skip because.... Yeah already did that, today.  Tomorrow!

Just say 'NO' to Vanity


Bait_Car #20 Posted 13 October 2017 - 12:43 AM

    Mr. Nice Guy

  • Players
  • 26864 battles
  • 330
  • [HELLS]
  • Member since:
    03-27-2016

same here.  

 

In addition to the cap/hold issue, I also had a supremacy mission to seize 30 points.  I killed 2 tanks and we won and my tank was on the list of eligible tanks.  I submitted a ticket and found that I had only seized 20 points for killing 2 tanks.  I've been using skips to get past them.


Edited by Bait_Car, 13 October 2017 - 12:45 AM.

  

My Fun Tanks:

I-Otsu          IV-DW2      VII-IS2

II-T26          V-T67

III-T46         VI-KV1S






Also tagged with 4.3, bug

1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users