Jump to content


Arriving late in game


  • Please log in to reply
38 replies to this topic

EolSunder1 #21 Posted 09 November 2017 - 09:09 PM

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 19258 battles
  • 464
  • [IIIDV]
  • Member since:
    12-10-2016
I start right at the beginning of the battle since I live right near the server area, but I have noticed with the current update, actually starting the battle is taking longer, first to pick the tanks, and once your in, for the countdown to actually start. Probably 2x as long as before?

TonnerreCadien #22 Posted 09 November 2017 - 09:16 PM

    Cabri dans le Maïs

  • Players
  • 47335 battles
  • 2,617
  • [HAHA]
  • Member since:
    05-23-2015

I always load late... something I discovered once I started tooning with voice communications: "Which way do you want to go?" - I'd reply "wth? I don't even know what side we're on yet!"

 

But since this last update, I seem to be REALLY late, all the time. I teleported into one battle this morning when the clock showed 6:10 remaining. Funny; it was my best game of the day. Maybe I need to stay back a bit from now on*

 

*my spot rate suggests otherwise.


b5cjLSY.jpg

I'm too old to be a seal clubber! I can't tell you the last time I even went to a club!

"Go back to tier III!" - Every stat-fetisher who ever got salty with me in post-game chat

Des fois ce jeu est laid comme un coin de banquette, laisses-mon te dire...


Destroy0 #23 Posted 10 November 2017 - 02:59 AM

    Currently Unavailable

  • Players
  • 22993 battles
  • 2,531
  • [FRS17]
  • Member since:
    03-19-2016
Just spawned me in 50 seconds late...when I was the only light on my team...take a guess how that ended.

DUBSTA_1 #24 Posted 11 November 2017 - 12:13 AM

    Private

  • Players
  • 17656 battles
  • 1
  • [MURDA]
  • Member since:
    09-16-2016

Can't grind as fast Becuase it used to be where i could spawn 3 2 1 then battle very simple and now i spawn in like 20-40 seconds late.....please wg 

 



Gojira5475 #25 Posted 11 November 2017 - 04:18 AM

    First Sergeant

  • Players
  • 46766 battles
  • 1,890
  • Member since:
    06-23-2016

Still doing it,kinda consistent now to get tossed in at around 6:10 to 6:20 although I'll get the odd one that works as it should.

 

I was getting so much lag and frame skip last night I had to reinstall the f*ing thing from scratch....



QuantumMachine #26 Posted 11 November 2017 - 05:21 PM

    Private

  • Players
  • 27804 battles
  • 2
  • [KNGTS]
  • Member since:
    11-08-2014
I'm loading into battle slow also; even had others already capping in supremecy mode when I finally get in the battle.  I have an older iPad, and my iOS is 9.3.5, which is up to date as much as possible on my device. Maybe that has something to do with it. :amazed:

MarBearCat #27 Posted 11 November 2017 - 05:27 PM

    Pennsylvania's Favorite Cat!

  • Players
  • 22498 battles
  • 12,163
  • [SDWA]
  • Member since:
    11-13-2015

I've been loading late, up to 20 seconds after

"Move out!" but it has been getting better.


 

 

Heavy Is The Cat That's Carried!


Destroy0 #28 Posted 11 November 2017 - 08:41 PM

    Currently Unavailable

  • Players
  • 22993 battles
  • 2,531
  • [FRS17]
  • Member since:
    03-19-2016
Anyone have any idea how to fix this? Lights are unplayable for me right now.

Shin1297 #29 Posted 13 November 2017 - 04:29 AM

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 12838 battles
  • 323
  • Member since:
    08-18-2017
My Entry in the game has improved. its almost back to normal but its replaced with constant lag spikes.

Player_5773117413 #30 Posted 13 November 2017 - 05:16 AM

    Professional Tinfoil Hatter

  • Players
  • 30755 battles
  • 9,088
  • [SPUD]
  • Member since:
    07-16-2014

I've been loading in pretty late for most battles too. The map loading screen stays on for quite a while and I see that most of the other tanks have highlighted names while I'm still there waiting. By the time it finally gets into battle, 10-30 seconds could have already gone by. I'm lucky if I make it in by the time it starts counting down. And my ping is usually in the double digits, so I don't think it's an issue with my connection. 

 

WG, what did you do?


"HULK SMASH[er]!!!"

^ Gotta derp around in Tier 7 before the inevitable nerf! ^

Just another demo account, nothing to see here

"Say what you like, but stop pissing on my back and telling me it's raining." Blartch


SilentBlast #31 Posted 13 November 2017 - 05:53 AM

    Private

  • Players
  • 8336 battles
  • 1
  • [EBDB]
  • Member since:
    06-07-2017
I've been entering the battle so late, at times, I've entered into battle to find a smoking M6, because the enemy had already gotten to our spawn base and had the time to destroy my tank, which tells me, my tank was there to destroy. Other times, I barely have time to move before I'm under attack, and my team is long gone, needless to say how that turns out. I play on both Steam and the Windows app, and notice it on both, but it's not so prevalent when I'm in platoon. Haven't been playing for too long, but didn't ever have this happen when I started playing the game. I've also gotten a couple of "Inactive in Battle" complaints that clearly I couldn't have done anything about. That's annoying all by itself. 

Sh4dowSt4lker #32 Posted 13 November 2017 - 05:17 PM

    Senior Sergeant

  • Players
  • 31912 battles
  • 583
  • [IMPR]
  • Member since:
    03-07-2015

I suggest creating a training room and loading a battle at least 2 times.

 

This solves the issue for me every time I run the game.


<<<--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------->>>

Click the gif to learn how to buy Spare Parts with credits!!! ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)   ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)   \_(ツ)_/¯ )  

>>>------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------<<<


acrisis #33 Posted 13 November 2017 - 06:12 PM

    Captain

  • Players
  • 20994 battles
  • 12,539
  • [III-C]
  • Member since:
    12-27-2014
Lots of similar complaints in this thread ... but nobody has stated yet which device they play on, with which OS installed. 

 

Forum essentials:  > Desktop mode 
Check recent threads. Check WG staff threads. Use search.
    > WG Bugs and current update     > Feedback     > Vehicle Bay     > Guides     > Videos 

 

     BE  (+)   

 [ NEW > ]  Lag, Packet Loss, Ghost Shells, Networking and more demystified usingPingPlotter (free)  
Blitz Community Coalition | Looney Tooners | Triarii
Blitz University | Basic Training  |  Mentor  |  The Pingplotter Guy

 


xXZachAttackXx_EOG #34 Posted 13 November 2017 - 07:10 PM

    Senior Sergeant

  • Players
  • 25929 battles
  • 527
  • [RM-]
  • Member since:
    05-01-2015

Ok then to start, I've got a ZTE zmax pro with the latest Android os.


I'm good at this game I promise


BobboEvans #35 Posted 13 November 2017 - 07:34 PM

    The Society is Real

  • Players
  • 42223 battles
  • 2,211
  • Member since:
    06-27-2014
It's device dependent.  I play on an iPad Gen 2 and an iPad Air 2.  I will spawn just before the clock starts on the gen 2 but way early on the air 2.  After an update, my gen 2 seems to have a bit of a lag when I spawn in the middle or just at the end of the clock then goes back to normal (just before the clock).

Pretty sure it has to do with your device.

Just say 'NO' to Vanity


cheasesteak #36 Posted 13 November 2017 - 07:38 PM

    Lackey to the Barons of Entrenched Corporate Greed

  • Players
  • 23013 battles
  • 4,427
  • [COD-R]
  • Member since:
    11-15-2014

View Postacrisis, on 13 November 2017 - 06:12 PM, said:

Lots of similar complaints in this thread ... but nobody has stated yet which device they play on, with which OS installed. 

 

​iPhone 6, OS is the whichever one is the one right before the current update.  I'm not loading after game start (thank goodness), but find myself loading later than I used to.  I now quite often load during the 4 second countdown, when before that rarely happened. 

 


Player_5773117413 #37 Posted 13 November 2017 - 10:58 PM

    Professional Tinfoil Hatter

  • Players
  • 30755 battles
  • 9,088
  • [SPUD]
  • Member since:
    07-16-2014

View Postacrisis, on 13 November 2017 - 12:12 PM, said:

Lots of similar complaints in this thread ... but nobody has stated yet which device they play on, with which OS installed. 

 

iPad Air, iOS 10 (haven't updated to the most recent 11)

"HULK SMASH[er]!!!"

^ Gotta derp around in Tier 7 before the inevitable nerf! ^

Just another demo account, nothing to see here

"Say what you like, but stop pissing on my back and telling me it's raining." Blartch


GoodLieYoung #38 Posted 14 December 2017 - 05:49 PM

    Private

  • Players
  • 18682 battles
  • 4
  • Member since:
    01-03-2014
Same here and half of my team will be dead by the time I spawn in. Wargaming your really need to add an optimize button on the main menu that also checks for missing files and folders and replaces them, after that there should be an optimization to load into the game "WITH A COUNTDOWN"

acrisis #39 Posted 14 December 2017 - 06:06 PM

    Captain

  • Players
  • 20994 battles
  • 12,539
  • [III-C]
  • Member since:
    12-27-2014

iPad Air 2, iOS 11, I usually load in early and wait on players, then see the 4321. 

 

Very often though  2 or 3 players load in late, by 5, 10, 20 secs. 


 

Forum essentials:  > Desktop mode 
Check recent threads. Check WG staff threads. Use search.
    > WG Bugs and current update     > Feedback     > Vehicle Bay     > Guides     > Videos 

 

     BE  (+)   

 [ NEW > ]  Lag, Packet Loss, Ghost Shells, Networking and more demystified usingPingPlotter (free)  
Blitz Community Coalition | Looney Tooners | Triarii
Blitz University | Basic Training  |  Mentor  |  The Pingplotter Guy

 





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users